Showing 10 reviews for Orion XTRPRO102

Customer Review Summary for Orion XTRPRO102
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 12, 2010 Excellent Quality
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Derrick from Brevard, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked up a set of these brand new for $230.00 to the door to replace my 10" Explods. Upon taking the first sub out of the box, I was really surprised by the overall quality of the craftsmanship and materials. Its really hard to find a sub of this quality for what I paid. I mounted them in my bandpass box and hooked them up to a kenwood 1800watt max. 900rms classD monoblock. I wired each sub down to 1ohm (parallel, presenting a combined total of 2ohms to the amp, producing 450rms per sub. While I do'nt have anything negative to say about the explods, WOW what a difference! While the explods delivered hard, punchy bass, the orions deliver deep, low, smooth and powerful bass. The sound is clean, yet VERY powerful. I was able to increase my amp gain and bass boost by 25%. These subs eat up my amp like its nothing and is begging for more. I think I need to upgrade my amp to the 2500watt version to keep these subs happy. I HIGHLY recommend these subs to anyone who wants the BEST possible quality for their dollars. These subs are better in every way than some subs that I have heard that costs more than double the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2014 Punchy
Review by
Dan from Hannibal, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two 12" Rockford Fosgates in my vehicle that were stolen. I replaced them with this speaker in a Super Bass Pro Box. In my opinion this speaker by far out performs the12's easily. They have a much snappier punch to them. I listen to my music at "ear bleed" volume and this speaker dishes it out perfectly! Hard to believe these rock better than two 12's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2013 quality sound orion
Review by
clipper guy from port richey florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a pair of the original Orions that I bought 18 years ago in long island and they went bad after being installed in 4 of my vehicles and they sounded and pounded great and now I have new Orions and I love them. Orion thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Very very nice!
Review by
sounds54 from Pittsburgh Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub about six months ago. I have this in the back of my full size blazer, it is a 1992. Everyone who hears it just loves it! I would put this sub up against anything in the market, with the same wattage and size! The sound is just beautiful, very tight and deep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Good Subs
Review by
Charles from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I run these on a Rockford 500.1. Even with the gain only half way up these subs deliver, they drown out everything else in my car, so i will have to upgrade the mids and what not. They take a beating and perform well with all types of music. This is my second set, the first were the 12" P series and I don't feel like i downgraded to get tens. Perfect for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 Quality over quantity
Review by
hondapwr from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One sub paired with a cheap MB quart mono 400rms amp, and the cheap absolute sub box bought from Sonic is perfect for me. Man this thing is quality, built like a boulder magnet is massive material is tough, and the best part is it bumps clean. When I say clean, I mean I can crank this 'til it's hard to breathe and my rear view mirror doesn't fall down, outside the car, silence. If you're like me and enjoy all genres of music from classical to bumping hard to rap, but don't want stuff rattling loud, get this bad boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2012 SOUNDED AWSOME BUT DIDNT LAST...
Review by
myles from harrow, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these hooked to my Alpine 1000w rms amp and they sounded great! Used for about 3 months and the looped tinsel lead wires broke on each sub. I am right now in the middle of sending them back, like i said great subs for the cost, but the looped tinsel lead design was a bad one check your subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2011 Perfect
Review by
Chevrolac from West jordan ut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No problems love the pro series. Ive been pushin 600 rms to one 10 pro series for 6 months. Flawless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 good sub for the price
Review by
erick from san diego, california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer beats alot of subs out there hits harder then alot of 12's and i have it 1/4 of the way up on my JL amp. Get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 Well worth the money
Review by
Dee from Chantilly, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned many subs and this is quite comparable to the JL's I had. Using a 4ga amp kit, MTX 1200D to push it in a sealed box to spec and it's solid! Very good price for a really awesome sub. The only negative is that the sub's trim ring was cracked-this does not affect the subs performance though. GO GET IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz