Showing 12 reviews for Pioneer DEH-P8600MP

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer DEH-P8600MP
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 24, 2006 Best Deck I've ever had
Review by
John from Milton, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this deck in my car for a long time, and loved every minute of it. The display is awesome, especially at night because the knobs are backlit in a cool blue. This deck reads MP3 CDs faster than any deck i've ever operated. There are so many options that reading the manual is a must, even if it is a novel. Once a basic knowledge is acquired though, this deck leaves nothing out. 13 band eq, HPF and LPF, sub level control, even sound adjustment to contour to the driver, passenger, or both. Many screen savers, plus you can make your own on the computer and upload them with a CD. Amazing deck, I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2006 a+++++
Review by
John from Yukon, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have personally owned 3 of these, and this might be the only headunit i ever will get again. everyone that has seen it loves it, espically that you can upload pics to it. they like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2005 Good Radio at a good price
Review by
Jason from Old Lyme, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This raido has tons of features and is pretty easy to use. Gives you alot of conrol over your RCA outs too which I really like in amplified systems. Especialy if you have a seperate amp for your mids and highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2005 very nice HU
Review by
kyle from wetumpka, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have the premier version of this HU, over all they're pretty much the same, this HU rocks. has all the options from time alignment to auto eq and all. the display is also pretty clear and you can read it easy and sun dosent mess it up really at all. over all this is a really good deck for sq and a nice looking one at that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2005 Hot
Review by
Benjamin from Gary, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the Premier version of this. And it is the best sounding reciver I Have ever had. I call it a reciver because I am not using the power from the cd player. I am using a 5 channel Soundstream TR-805. This head unit has so menny features its sick. If you got the $$$ pick this up!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2005 Great friggin Deck
Review by
Isid from merritt island, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Seriously, if you are into a nice system, you owe it to yourself to purchase this deck, it is an easy install, and although it takes a little while to figure out your options, (especially if you are like me and do not read the owners book) this deck gets simpler every time you use it. I put this in before i had any speakers and it gave me a dramatic improvment in my stock speakers, after throwing in a couple of MTX 10's and a Boss RIP 796 amp i was amazed at the quality that this thing acheived, I cannot wait for me to get my rockford stage 2 12's, and the kick ass bandpass boxx i ordered here. i know i will never wanna leave the car again!!!!!!!!!!this unit is worth more than it is being sold for!!!! perfect for a beginer like me or a pro like you!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2005 Great Overall Head Unit
Review by
Brendan from Moro, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed the premiere version of this head unit with a 1000 watt kenwood amp and 2 kicker cvr 12s in a 1997 ford ranger. this head unit was my third unit, and it was by far the best sounding out of the 3. I had it in my truck for almost a year, then i put it into my 2002 ford escape, with the same setup. i have had this unit for 2 years and only had one very minor problem. on rare occasions on hot sunny days, the motorized flip-down face would not open. however i think that it was only the type of discs i was using, because it stopped when i switched to a different type. other than that i have been very please with this head unit, i have nothing negative to say about it. This is a fantastic unit. well worth the $350 i paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2005 awesome cd player
Review by
Joe from Klamath Falls, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my bro and i have this cd player...it works really well..i havent had any problems w/ it...it is really simple to use and can be programmed...very nice...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2005 8600Mp
Review by
Amilius from Columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best cd player I have ever come across. Its sound equlaizers really does improve your speakers if you set them up right. It grphics are also a nice touch when driving at nightime. This is a top of the line cd player that I suggest you should buy For any system. A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2005 Great deck
Review by
Ryan from Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I owned the premier version of this model. Only difference is the pre out voltage. Simply amazing deck; great sq, 3 pre outs, hi pre out voltage (4 on this model, respectfully). If your looking for a deck with the looks, toys, and sq for a full blown system, look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2005
Review by
Matthew from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lets just say its well worth the money , it looks great, and its a Pioneer. What more should i say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2004 head unit
Review by
louis from virginia beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had a few other head units like sony and panasonic and nothing compares to the quality you get and the price is the best i have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz