Showing 9 reviews for MTX TN10-04

Customer Review Summary for MTX TN10-04
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
44%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.6
Features
4.0
Design
4.4
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 22, 2013 uhm no
Review by
808Mag from Kona, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this sub for free with an MTX thunderform for my Dodge Magnum. This thing isnt any louder than the bass from the stock Boston Acoustics system which does hit pretty hard for a stock system I might add. It looks good just doesnt really hit at all. Lacks depth, punch and volume.

I have owned Jensen, Sony, Bazooka, Infinity, Polk, Kicker, and DD subs and have been doing this awhile. This was my first MTX sub and there are much better subs in this price range. Unless your a MTX nuthugger use your brain and get something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 overtaxed
Review by
John A from Greenwell Springs, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit performs well and seves my purpose though I am not a big lover of bass. It will give heavy thump but I do not use it in that manor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2012 all you need is one
Review by
matthew from West Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one in a super cab pickup and I couldn't want anymore. Just the sound I was looking for and in a box half the size recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 Impressive entry level subwoofer
Review by
Nacho1741 from Claremore, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can handle alot of power and abuse! Well made and sounds good sealed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 very good
Review by
luke from somonauk
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought on of these and it pounds. its paired with a Kenwood and it out pounds it. The two subs are hooked up to a 400 watt Jensen amp. for my first subs very pleased. i will be replacing the Kenwood with one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2011 not too shabby!
Review by
John from West Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just set mine up in my s10. Not bad for the price. Decent bit of kick. Good for being loud in the car not outside the car. Will shake you, not the car next to you. Def a good beginners sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 not my favorite
Review by
Shannon from Centerton, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
obviously its a beginners subwoofer. it only handles 150 rms and it is at a very low price. not cheaply made, mtx builds their subs very well. but with low power handling you also dont get the really low notes to come out either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2010 Nice!
Review by
David from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed 2 of these 10" MTX Terminator subs behind the seat of my standard cab full size truck. The cab space is small and these subs make me turn the bass down. I paired them with a MTX Terminator TN250/1 amp from Sonic running 2 ohms at 115 RMS watts and it sounds very good. Plenty of bump in these. Would recommend 100% for anyone who likes Rock 'N Roll, Jazz, Classic Rock, Country. Absolutely fantastic. They do phase out with heavy bass music but perform great all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2010 Amazing
Review by
kevin from Amelia, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome sub, something for being loud in the car not outside the car. No cons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz