Showing 8 reviews for Pyle PLTS79BT

Customer Review Summary for Pyle PLTS79BT
Average Customer Rating is 3.0 out of 5 stars:
3.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
13%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
25%
2 star:
.
.
25%
1 star:
.
.
13%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
2.8
Value
3.3
Features
3.0
Design
3.0
Usability
3.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 5, 2011 OK!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
oep3812 from el centro, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK for the price. Happy so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2011 pyle plts79bt
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
lee from carrabelle, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product nice and clean looks sounds great good picture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 Nice radio
Review by
Andrea from Hammonton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this radio it was very nice but it didn't have iPod intergration so I sold it but the person who bought it from me likes it very much the Bluetooth was awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2012 great when it works
Review by
Ron from Kuna, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo is great when it works. Sometimes the amp inside shuts off and won't work unless you unplug the speakers from the stereo and it's not the wiring 'cause it hooked up to the stock wiring and then I ran straight wires and it still shuts off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2012 Lots of Problems
Review by
Alena from Tecumseh, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Once I installed the Pyle, it made a buzzing noise go through my speakers. I might have installed it incorrectly but I also tried tons of different ways to fix it and none of them worked. Also after a couple of weeks, the screen kept turning off or it would change to aux when I had it on DVD. If it got cold or too hot (over 72 degrees) the screen messed up and just had a bunch of lines going through it. It finally killed over when my brother put a CD (the second one to ever go in it) in and it didn't sit correctly. It wouldn't read the CD and it couldn't eject it. It also disabled the screen from coming out. I haven't been able to make it work ever since. I've had it for 6 months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 pyle plts79bt
Review by
Joe from Blackwood, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty good product for the price good picture just cant figure out how to use the SD memory card slot. Some things are confusing at first but once used for a little gets easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 pyle plts79bt
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from blackwood, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Do not buy, I left a previous review when i fist got the unit. Thought it was great but after using it it was just a pain to use. It made my music sound terrible and after about 5 months it broke, the wires popped out from just hitting the button for the screen to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Broke easily
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alberto from Viña del Mar, V Región, Chile
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommend this product at all. Why?, Well, first of all, the touchscreen feature is really hard to use, and by that I mean hard to calibrate. My Pyle PLTS79BT head unit broke after 4 months of use. What happened is that the touchscreen feature just stopped working. It was never damaged or physically forced. 3 weeks after this happened the screen got stuck in the middle, and would not open or close anymore.

Sonic electronix does a great job with customer service and that kind of stuff, but this unit doesn't seem to be a good quality one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz