Showing 132 reviews for MTX TNP212D2

Customer Review Summary for MTX TNP212D2
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 132 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 5, 2012 Great Buy
21 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Syracuse, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value. Sounds great, no complaints. Definitely worth the money. You can't beat this package for the price. Goes without saying there are better speaker/amp combos out there, but for $219, you cannot top this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2010 Not A bad buy
27 of 46 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Isaac from Huntington, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I thought for the price it would be a great package. And actually, it is. It'll rattle your car and the car next too you. Even with the little amp such as it is. And it you get a bass reconstructor, woo, It'll sound better than most packages. Get this, and you'll love it every second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2010 Pretty dang amazing
21 of 35 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kevin from Mc Farland, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's funny that I really only got these because it was a cheap package, but they actually bump hard. Some of my friends have spent over $700 on packages and my $250 set up is just as good as theirs. I love these subs and go great in my mini van, yea that's right subs in a mini van be jealous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2014 outstanding products
17 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zack from Woodbridge Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product because of the great price and outstanding sound for my vehicle. ..two thumbs up !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 Not bad
18 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
That Guy from Smalltown KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great combo package for the price. The subs hit hard and make some pretty good bass but the only drawback is the amp. The amp is too underpowered by the subs and will overheat and switch off which is really frustrating when your bumpn, but just get a larger amp and its all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2014 Great value
16 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JDM from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like every one says great subs but the amp is under powered. I have mine subs hooked up to a 500 watt MTX mono block, never had a problem. Great buy would recommend to anyone. Thanks sonic for another easy buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2011 decent value...need bigger amp
18 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Colt from Greensburg, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good subs. The only bad thing is the amp isn't powerful enough for these subs. I wasn't driving longer than 30 mins in my car before the amp overheated and shut off. I had to come back to this website and get a bigger amp. Unless you have the bass turned down really low then this amp WILL OVERHEAT AND SHUT OFF!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2014 pretty good
15 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bass gawd from Charleston,Sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive got a 2002 honda accord, and when i say these this beat .... these things beat the amp is garbage though i had to buy another amp so get the subs and ditch the amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2011 Where's the hookup?
16 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dav18Kory15 from Hawks,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
System may be great. I will find out when I get the hookup and extra wires! I purchased the recommended "Stinger" wiring kit with my package to find out a hookup diagram is not included with the kit. The wiring kit does not include the speaker wire to tie into the existing speakers or to go from the amp to the subwoofer! I live 30 miles from where I can purchase this wire so now my son will wait another day so I can purchase this wire. I have downloaded the hookup from the internet at work as we don't have it at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2014 AWSOME!!!
15 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
revis revon from woodland c.a
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the second I turn on the whole thing it blew my head off I mean it because the other system I had was all kicker and I thought that it was bad ass as the day I got it in the car and the whole time I heard other car systems louder and I thought they all have a better bigger priceyer but the day I put this one in I thought where have you been all my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2014 Good value
13 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from college corner,Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
speakers bump pretty good for the little amount of amp thats pushing them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 GREAT
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mason from Cedar Rapids, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The subs BANG. Only bad thing is that I can't get the ebc knob to work. Other than that, great sounding subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Great Deal!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Devonshire from Fort Collins, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs at a great price. Box is a bit compact but that's not a total bad thing. Overall 6 months later pounding Dubstep and Metal all day long they still sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Awesome bass - great buy!
21 of 40 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hero from Pottstown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome quality sounding bass for a very reasonable price. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 MTX
12 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
prodigykid from Providence, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs for my first buy great price for bundle. I just need some voice subs and/or bigger amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 Haven't recieved it yet
9 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Schnappi from Haugesund, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic Electronix was great, sent the package reasonably fast. Great prices. Was some problems regarding the shipping and ebay. My ebay shippinginformation said my package was delivered 2 years before I ordered the package. Otherwise great service, prices and shippingtime. Don't order from Norway, it will take over 1 month...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Love these
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Fat Jimmy from Chapel Hill, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted something that would give me a good bang for my buck and this was the perfect choice. They sound great and I think they are the perfect sub and amp combo for anyone on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2013 PIECE OF JUNK!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jonathan from Piney Flats, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subs and put a 1200 watt boss amplifier and they blew within two days! They are a piece of junk! Pay a little bit more and get something better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2012 Amazing subs, hit insanely hard
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Talib from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product because the subwoofers are simply amazing. The amp is peaking at half the power of the subs, so they are underpowered. But they still sound very good. Good enough for me. The amp does heat up and get very hot, but I've driven for 4 hours with no stops without it turning off at all. I love these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 Let the bass cannon kick it.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cody from Dwight, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked these up to a Kenwood KAC-8105D amplifier and they hit so hard. Sealed subs tend to hit those heavy notes like "Six Foot, Seven Foot" and "600 Benz" over songs like "Put On" where it is less "punchy" bass. For the money (my whole setup was less than $500) you cannot go wrong with these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Good
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jose m from Peoria, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this product because it is MTX quality. I recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 great starter setup!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Akizzem from MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this setup for a year and the subs were still pounding when i got rid of it! As its been said before, the amp will eventually overheat, i did not like this. So i purchased an alpine mrp m500. That is an amazing setup when you pair that amp with those subs, i really enjoyed these, they can actually get pretty loud for only being 200 rms a piece. I put them in a ported box for a while and they push air pretty good. I have nothing bad to say about these subs, but the amp isn't great. I would have kept this but like with everything else, it was time for an upgrade. If your just looking for a cheap system that will get loud, this is the one for you!! I would recommend this to other people for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 MTX TNP212D2
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
milliner100 from crisfield maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best speakers I've bought here. Loud and clear, really puts the bass out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Great combo
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs and amp are great for a beginner setup but the amp is underpowering the subs a bit. The subs rattle my car and the trunk is very loud from the outside of the car. The bass sounds great either way. I bought a Kicker ZX400.1 amp and it goes with these subs perfectly. It makes the subs hit 4 times as hard. I would recommend this setup to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Money goes a LONG way
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Tulsa, Ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend these starter kit to anyone looking for a little bass for little cash, very pleased with it. Have them in my Toyota T100 and they are perfect fit, literally and figuratively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2011 Mtx Subs, amp and wiring
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Julien from Joliet, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy with sound system! Easy to install and sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2011 worth the money...easily
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ben from norwich ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent entry level solution for low frequency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 great buy
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nard from hartwell ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Great Sound at a Great Price!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Winter Haven, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The MTX Sub/Amp combo is a great deal if you want an awesome set up and you're on a budget. My 300C is bumpin hard now!
Thanx Sonicelectronix.com!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 Great value/great product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brady from rochester, mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price on the product, great quality and sound! My son is very pleased with the product! Would purchase from Sonic Elextronix again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2011 Good value, good product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from N Clarendon, VT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product for price. Wish it had better user manual/ Documentation. Wish speaker had protected covers, but will purchase it separate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 Better Than CPR!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from Maplewood, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these a couple of days ago, and had them installed this morning. They were put in a Ford ZX2. After the install my son took me out and if I was having a heart attack, this system, set a little below half volume on the remote, would cause your heart to restart. They are GOOD!!!! The bass is tight, with the necessary "boom," without the accompanying rattle and sizzle I hear so often. You can feel the bump along with the rearview mirror vibrating. It got looks as we cruised down the main drag, some appreciative and some not so....lol! Later today, I was in the back of the house when he pulled up, and I knew he was home. Music that was played during our travels was Rap, Punk, Metal, Death Metal and a bunch of stuff I didn't recognize. These subs handled it ALL!! We used to be "the quiet family " on the block.... so much for that rep. This was a great deal and definately a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 MTX TNP212D2
20 of 39 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
big r from ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd say its a good set up for new sub users, good sound, easy install and loud specially for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2011 ......well....
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
PoloBrett from Savannah Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The subs are great! but the amp is sucky! But its really depends on the person...i like a lot of bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2011 will it fit??????
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
camaro from saint louis, mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I trying to find a box that will fit good. i have a 1994 camaro and its hard to find a box that will fit it??????????????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Good subs
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from plum pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were my first set of subwoofers and I couldn't be more happy. They sound great. For the price you just cant beat it. The only problem that I have is that if you have them hitting for too long the amp will overheat and they will shut off for about 5 min then come back on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 System is amazing!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick J from Houston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
lets just say that everybody wants to ride in my car now!
...and all the kids that can't , get jealous
I'm not an expert on sound systems, but so far it seems to be great, nothing wrong has happened, and it bumps perfect
i like how you can control he sounds....i didnt know that option came with it, im happy
....everyone should buy these!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2010 Nice!!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Fred from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got my indash from SE but i didnt get these subs from here... But i guess everyone's experience is different. As far as im concerned, the amp doesnt push the subs to their full potential but you get a good idea of what they're capable of and the amp is decent considering the price you pay and the results you get. These are my first subs and i installed them on my own in my '04 LS. Personally i like quality and MTX is usually known for good products and they most definitely didnt let me down. I wouldn't hesitate to buy 'em. With a nice head unit, these subs with the amp its comes with or one of your choice, and a capacitor, you're ready to stunt!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2010 MTX Review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Aaron from Clovis, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased item, was a pleasure installing. Very user friendly installing, and sounds like a roaring lion when its blasting. i would recommend this to anyone who is looking to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2010 LOVE THESE SUBS
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Josh from Charlottesville, Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this system put in my bmw 528i and they sound great. The subs are awesome but the amp is junk. Mine doesnt shut up or over heat for now but its not giving the subs enough power to really bang. The amp makes the subs sound like an extension of the speakers. But the box is sick and looks great and the subs have potential to pound but wont with this amp. I am going to upgrade to a Power zone Crunch 1100 watt amp and a 4AWG wiring kit and leave the subs in the sealed box because the highs, mids, and lows and overall i am really glad i bought this system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2010 Good!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
FT from TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these the other day and finally got around to installing them. Running them off a JVC headunit. They sound good. Great for the money. Amp takes a little messing with to get it set up right. If you are looking for good bass to add to your vehicle then I dont think you could get it for less money. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2014 Exactly what I was looking for!
14 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Codius66 from Pearland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok, so I may not be the best person to review these speakers, because at a glance, they look like something you would see in young thugs trunk, vibrating the neighborhood and setting off car alarms. Let me take a step back... I replaced the head unit in my 2006 dodge charger, and quickly found out that the system is specifically tuned with all components in mind. Removing one component makes the whole system sound like a jam box on someone's shoulder in the subway. After speaking to a friend of mine who does audio work as a hobby, I decided to invest in these speakers (and amp). Let me first say that the package came very well protected with plenty of styrofoam and cardboard, floating inside a bunch of packing peanuts. The downside would be the nonexistent instructions. Let's face it though... If you get something like this, you either are going to have them professionally installed and tuned, or you already know what you are doing. I had my friend do it and helped with the hiding of the cables.
After joking everything up, the sound was incredible, showcasing the range of sounds that music artists intend for you to hear. Very clear rich music from jazz to hip-hop to country. All of it sounds good!

So, my earlier comment about being the wrong person to review these speakers... I never wanted to win competitions or inform the neighbors of my purchase. With the controls set at the half way point. They are performing very nicely! I don't intend to push them to the max. As another side note, I purchased an amp wiring kit from my local "low price-always" superstores for about 25 bucks. Be aware that these kits rarely include speakerwire...so another $10 trip to the "zone of auto parts" and we got it done in an hour. There is also a remote control wire with a control nob that we ran to fit nicely in my ashtray. I haven't had success in getting that to work, and there were no instructions to figure it out. It's on my to do list to mess with, along with learning Spanish, and cleaning out my garage. I'll get around to eventually. Anyway, I love my new sounds in my ride! Oh, I forgot to mention, the speaker box fits perfectly in the back of my trunk near the seats. The fit has about 5 inches to spare, perfect for the amp with room for air circulation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 best decision, good product, good BASS!!!!!!!
12 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bryan from Taos NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this product, it's everything I imagined it would be and I am definitely not disappointed with this product I'll always stick with MTX, not too much bass and not too little of bass even for the size of amp the output it's ridiculous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Great subs fo rprice
8 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Factoryville PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't have high expectations with these seeing as the amp inst very powerful. But holy crap these things are loud... Great buy for the money. Would recommend to anyone on a budget!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 great deal
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sara from hanahan, south Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We bought this for our son. He loves it, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome Subs, Junk AMP.
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DogsPaw from Santa Rosa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd recommend this product. Not the AMP. That was complete garbage. 250 Watt MonoBlock, on an 1100 Watt Subwoofers. I swapped it out for an 800Watt AMP, it isn't so loud that you'll get pulled over, but loud enough for your ears to complain to your brain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great price for a 12"
Review by
Jahan from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
MTX terminator is a very good deal. Subwoofer is extremely loud and very clear on bass. One thing i would definitely say is the amplifier is a little disappointing. It overheats quickly and turns off. Its a big problem for summer time because it gets overheated in a matter of 30 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 Lotta sound for not a lot of dough
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gmott from Bridge city, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This setup is perfect for a trunk of a small to midsize car...my only complaint is that if you jam it for an extended period of time the amp over heats and cuts off. MTX has great products and I recommend this to anybody that doesn't want to pay a bunch for a good system :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Get it!!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pyro from Missoula, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My brother got this a few years ago and let me tell ya it hits hard in a 2000 Chevy suburban!!! The air space that these subs move is crazy! I still haven't found a combo that is better all around than this one. I am just going to have to get this again and hook it up to my Rockford Fosgate p500 amp. IT'S GONNA SLAM!!!! The little MTX's amp you get is okay for like two ten inch subs. It will over heat and go into protect mode if you play these loud for like 20-40 mins(and that's as loud as the amp will let you go). Once I hooked up the two MTX subs and a 1000 watt peak thin line sub and it held up very well. It made my friend jealous. He had two kicker CVR 12s and it was louder than his. But over all it's a 5 star product!!! I blew the subs by over powering them with a 3600 watt amp. GET This!!!! You will be happy you did. Oh yeah I almost forgot. The amp has very nd I mean very little distortion when turned all the way up. And the bass knob is a SWEET feat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2013 OK for price
Review by
goldenvin from Mt. Zion, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers are great, amp overheated in the first month of use and no longer works. Had to purchase another amp to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2013 Great Speakers
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ricky from Camden, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers are well worth the money but the amp is no where near strong enough to push the speakers to their maximum capability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2013 Great subs for the price
Review by
Frater N. from Durand, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are the perfect subwoofers for a low-budget system!

Pros:
- Loudness (will scare you even when you know it's going to hit)
- Endurance (with all four windows down, sun roof back, going 80 down the expressway, I can still feel the bass hitting in the middle of my chair)
- Range (hits everything except the extremely low low's but what do you expect from a 12" subwoofer?)

Cons:
- Amp design. The only issue I had at all with this package was the design of the amp. I had my amp sitting on its side next to my subs and in the winter I opened up my trunk and snow fell in onto the amp. Shortly thereafter the water seeped in and fried it. Picked up a 1200W max Kenwood that really puts the power into these subs they need.

Final verdict: Until I'm older and have a completely disposable income I will not be upgrading from these subs. Consider picking up a more powerful amp; even if you don't, you won't be dissatisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2013 Great Product for the Bucks!!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Saj from WOODBRIDGE, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I did not expect that this sound system can be that loud with a small looking amplifier with hidden monster within. I am fan of MTX for years now and that was the reason I was so confident with this purchase . Just make sure spend some time adjusting the gains on amp. Guaranteed to shake your car!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2013 good product
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
antek from Chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were good. Pretty loud but i had to buy a new more powerful amp. The place i got it installed couldnt get the provided mtx amp to power the speakers so i had to buy a better amp
But i think they connected it wrong cuz i recently took the speakers out n dont have them in anymore. The system started to drain my battery and the car wouldnt start so they must have installed it wrong. but the speakers do sound nice and look real good too.im currently trying to sell them now cuz i just dont wanna deal with any more dead battery issues.but good product for ur money hands down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 This hits hard.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Drew from Rochester, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this system for my 07 dodge caliber and i must say this system blew me away. I had never felt soo much damn bass in my life, i dont even have a rear view mirror anymore cause it cracked. I listen to alot of rap, hardstyle, techno, alternitave, exc. so this system deffinatly complements my bass needs no doubt, for i am a bass fanatic! I would recommend this system to anyone whos looking for a lot of bass for a good price. Its a solid build and looks slick and I have had 0 problems installing this. Get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2013 AMAZING!!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
codyy from Lexington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this combo is great it rattles the 2002 jeep grand cherokee i just put them in people say the amp sucks but it works great for me when im going down the road people are breaking there neck just to look at me to me there a great buy for the money well worth it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2012 Decent, but there's better for the buck, WAY BETTER.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hunter from West Point, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subs a few months back and was slightly pleased with them. I eventually changed out the amp, because the one that comes with this package is awful and severely under powers the subs.They hit ok on rap and dubstep music, but as for anything else, NO. Some notes are missed and forget about your mids, you won't hear them. These subs would be good for someone just looking to make a boom, not someone looking to have good sound quality in their car. Avoid these subs, there's better bang for the buck. Go look at some Earthquake subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2012 Subs are good
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nicholas from Torrance, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Subs are awesome but the amp over heats and shorts out cause its only a 250 watt amp thats trying to power 1,200 watt subs the amp needs to be either a 1,200 watt amp or 2,000 watts for it to push the full 1,200 watts from tge subs and also soo the amp doesnt over heat and short out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2012 Amazing Sound
Review by
Bass Player from St. Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers complete with amplifier. I was concerned about shipping something this size, but everything arrived in great condition. I purchased a wiring kit and installtion was simple. Sound from speakers is amazing with no distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2012 Amazing
Review by
MDO..PR from Massachusetts
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound for the money,they are 12 and look smaller than that but when u turn them on u can tell,I haven't even try them with another amp cause its enough for me u cant go wrong on this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2012 excellent value
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Wesley from Broken Arrow, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in 95 accord ex. this was definitely the best combo to get the biggest bang for your buck. it shipped really quick and was easy to install/upgrade my existing system. Really loud. the other reviews aren't exaggerating; it does make ur face tickle/itch and ur hair stand up. the amp isnt a bad amp at all really if u properly adjust the gain to the specs with your head unit; but subs theoretically can in fact handle twice as much power. had lots of mtx products and and am once again satisfied. i was even able to make an offer for less than the asking price, thank u SonicElectronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Great Subs
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jwill22 from Leland,MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought this package 3 years ago and they are still going strong. This is a definite buy for those who don't want to spend 500+ on a good system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2012 Nice Starter Set!!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Manchester, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these subs with a cheap wire kit (8gauge). These are my first subs and man they pound. I have them in a 99 jeep grand cherokee and they blur my mirrors and my rear view as well. These are worth the money! As for the amp overheating people talk about, I have had these for a few months and sent it into power protect 3 or 4 times. Each time, bass all the way for a solid half hour. I'm not kidding. I also have the amp under a seat in a tight space so that's prob alot of the reason. anyways. do not hesitate. Buy these!!! You will never find new subs with a decent brand this cheap!! and the amp is CEA which means it actually puts out 250 of the 400 the subs handle. if that aint enough. buy two sets!!!!! its worth it seriously!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 terminator owner
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kdawg from Spring, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First Subs and Amp Ive ever bought. Great for getting started, works great and adds plenty of bass for casual listeners. Personally I believe it preform better with a ported box and maybe an amp with a little more power, other than that, wonderful product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 great speakers
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandi from NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these speakers! I love how the whole set comes together and it sounds great in my car. I drive a 4 door Pontiac G6 and they sound great in it! Would definitely recommend this item. My boyfriend is actually planning to buy a set for his truck. He wanted to wait to see how it sounded in my car and he really likes it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 awsome
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Travis from clarksburg, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these for my jeep cherokee and let me tell you they will hurt your head even with the low powered amp. As far as the amp kicking off hasnt happened to me and i do drive it but only with clarity these took the place of 2 kicker comps and pioneer 760 watt amp. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Awesome producr for an awesome price!!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
drew from Bristol, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a complete package. Amp, box, speakers. Saves all the messing around trying to balance all the watt/ohms/compatibilty. And if the price wasn't good enough for you, free shipping makes it a little sweeter & it KNOCKS!!! Sounds great, a definite YES!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 Booming Base
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Archery Guy from Hawks, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchase for my son's Bonneville. The car's Bose system was great by itself but did not sound great with the MTX TNP212D2 system. Bought an after market system. (Nothing high dollar) What a difference. At half volume the bass will blow you away. At full volume I can't stand it. It rattles my ear drums. Crystal clear, deep base!! My son's system raised the bar for the other kids in his school. Be sure to purchase the proper wiring kit. The system and wiring kit that I purchased did not include drawings. Be ready for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 AMAZING BUY
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Clint B from Canton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subs a month ago and they are absolutely amazing (amp not so much but its pretty good until you can get another one). These subs bump harder than my friends systems. that are crazy expensive and I did get another amp off of here. The boss ce2200m is an amazing amp for the price. These subs are perfect for any car for the box is very nice and small which is convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 great product
Review by
Brent from Appleton, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 Great for a starter
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from Arden Hills, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For how little the amp is it certainly packs a punch. I can rattle the crap out of my car and the cars next to me. And people can hear me coming from a long ways away. Extremely satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 Has super bass sound
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Langhorne, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The subwoofers sound great and shake my son's Explorer. I had to have them professionally wired up at Best Buy, because they don't come with any intallation instructions and I didn't want to risk causing electrical damage to the car or speakers by guessing how to hook them up, but otherwise they are a great buy for the money, and look cool, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 MTX TNP212D2
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Angel from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We bought this for my husband's vehicle and he loves it. We would recommend this to others, great for its moneys worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2011 Good Subs for the price
Review by
Glenn from Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these as my first subs and i was honestly suprised how nice they were for the price. I would definately recommend these, just with a bigger amp than the one with it. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 Best price for a really good system.
Review by
Shayan A from Albuquer, New Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought these subs at a really cheap price thinking that it really would not be that loud or that great of a quality. i read a few other reviews and their opinions were all over the place. i ended up purchasing the package and it was probably the best system at a very low price. it had a great box that fit in my trunk with quite a bit of room left, the amplifier was easy to use and it mounts great to the back of my seat. the sub box seems to be sealed very well so that it is all most air tight. i did have to purchase wires for the amp to go to my battery and then the actual sub wire and the battery wire. the subs pound louder than my friends $700 subs with a rockford fosgate amp and kicker subs. it is also louder than a few other systems that my friends have. the only downside is that the amp is only 250 watts power to each sub which still makes it a very hard hitting sub, but the amp over heats and shut off for about 5 minutes after playing vigouriously for like 30 to 45 minutes. this is not a big problem because you can buy a pretty cheap amp up to 1,000 watts and the subs will hit even harder. buy this system and git a better amp and you will be very happy with how much money you have spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 MTX TNP212D2
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tez from Pell City, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this complete setup to anyone. These subs pound hard. Easy to install. With all the stuff (amp, bass knob, subs, and enclosure) you get, you can not beat the price. I was expecting to pay atleast $200.00 more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 Amazing!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sandman from columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best deal for the price range. Hands down. Get these subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2011 Great system!
Review by
Aminah from tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great and sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2011 Cant' Wait!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have ordered this package and it's on the way. Can't wait to have it installed. From what I have heard this is a great system. Can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2011 Great
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bruiser from Trenton
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 Awesome!!
Review by
Cory from Langley, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things pound! I just got the installed in my 96 Honda Civic and they hit so hard. They fit perfect in my trunk with lots of room to spare. My next upgrade is to get a new amp, even though this one has plenty of power, I just want even more! Great buy! and cheap! I would definitely recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2011 Best bang for the buck
Review by
johnny e from Plainfield NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this system from Sonic Electronix and im very pleased. It rattles my Eclipse, vibrates the seats , shakes the mirrors. Well worth the money. Get it before it goes up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2011 Best value on the market
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these for about 3 months now and they still sound great. I have a lot of friends with 1000$ packages and believe me these sound just as good and hit just as hard....it took me all 3 months to stop the rattles these subs cause by vibrating your door panels and rear deck. So if you own a Civic be prepared to do some sound proofing ....now that I have them hooked up to an aftermarket Kenwood head unit they sound even better. You literally can not beat this products value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2011 best value for subs and a amp period
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Phil from Allliance, Oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these subs and thought I was getting what I payed for. But, I took them to my local audio store and had them hooked up, and lets just say I was more than impressed. This package sounds better than peoples systems that cost 3 times more than mine. I highly reccommend this package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2011 Money WELL spent!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mashcraft from Ralls, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great, period. I have them set up in the trunk of my '97 mustang and a week after buying them I set off a car alarm of a car next to me! Even with the 600watt amp they STILL hit much harder than my friends 2 12's and 1000watt amp! The only problem I've had with these is the amp over heating, other than that they are perfect! If your looking for outstanding quality for a low price, these are just what you're looking for!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2011 Good Value for the Price
Review by
Owner from Dayton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2011 Amazing Product
Review by
bob from Boston, Ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would reccomend this product to anyone! I just purchased these a few weeks ago and had bestbuy install them with an 8 guage amp kit. I told them that people had said the amp over heats so they tuned the amp where it wouldnt over heat and no problems yet. Its hits hard has nice sound quality and keeps up with other kids systems at school. Maybe, i will purchase a larger amp in the future but thats just for more power! this is a great product for the money. i recommend it to people who are looking for an awesome first system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2011 subs
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
craiggotmoney from shelbyville,in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subs 6 months ago and the only complaint i have is the amp doesnt seem to push the subs as hard as they can go so now i have a 1200.1 hifonics brutus amp on them and they hit way harder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2010 MTX audio terminator i call the dominator
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
travis from san jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is my first system i had to get after seeing the price and how awsome it looked on sonic electronix.com i had it pro installed for 100$ and it knocks was bumpin the moment it was turned on very smooth heavy bass sound and feel just rattles your brain i am not messin wit chu any way i can honestly say there is nothing wrong with this system very good price and everything i reccomend this product for any one that wants to knock... goodluck and thank you Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2010 worth the price
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bryan from Billerica, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer package is worth the price. they slam hard. You can hear me commin from way down the street and they also raddel everything in my house when I'm in the driveway. I've also had no problem with the amp never cut out on me once. I highly recommend this to anyone who want clear loud deep bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 DOPE A** PRODUCT!!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rob from RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this product about 6 months ago, couldn't be any happier! For the money you pay for these bad boys slam the s*** outta my trunk. My only tip is to pick up a fairly nice capacitor to get the full amount of slam from this system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 nice package
Review by
David from Brookfield, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed this into a friends car and it was a really easy setup and sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2010 Good
Review by
Brady from Marshall, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The package is good to start out with, but I would suggest upgrading the amp to a bigger one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2010 Great for the price
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jake from Athens, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome bass for the price, blew a fuse in about a month in my amp power wire but would def recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2010 MTX Terminator
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Aardwolf from San Ardo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed a pair of terminators on my Nissan pathfinder and the subwoofers were everything i expected but the amp is a little weak and sometimes the music cuts of. Its a pretty good system and i like this MTX subwoofers the bass is awesome. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2010 Good value
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Travis from Valencia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So after having this product for 6 months now I have to say I'm pleased with the purchased. I've had two issues since I've installed this system and I'll list them below. About a month or two after I installed the system, the fuse between the battery and the amp melted. I would say several factors took place with this, one being it's California and pretty hot. The fuse was next to the battery under the hood. Replaced it and haven't had any problems since. The system has cut out a few times from overheating. At 100 degrees here in Cali, I may not want to use the AC and crack the windows instead. The amp got so hot it could burn my hand if I left it on there. Beyond that, the system is great. Don't expect to be breaking windows with the box, but I have it in a 04 Ford Ranger w/ ext cab. Works just fine for me especially with the room I have available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 Amazing!
Review by
Tom from Oak Lawn, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit hard, and are AMAZING! They rattle my explorer, shake my windows, and sound great! Installation was a breeze. I have nothing negative to say about these subs, or the amp. Both are awesome! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. I bought mine right off Sonic Electronix, shipping was on time, had no problems. Can't beat the price! Please, for best quality sound, use high quality wire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2010 One Word...
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Blountsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Underrated. I just installed these baby's in my Mustang.. Box slid right in. the Bass is Magnificent and the response is electric.... LOVE them..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2010 Great Speakers Nice Box Decent Amp. But.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J from Columbia SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp cant push these speakers for a very long time, over heats and shuts off till it cools down. Thats if you push them hard. Had them professinaly installed yesterday had it shut off on me today. Then after about 2 min it cut back on. But great speakers and box they are crisp hit hard. I mean it will thump just dont turn it up to loud for a long period of time. Its 10 degress here so I know its not my mistake. It is a deal though. Just gonna find another amp. 800 or 1000 watt maybe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2015 Hard Hitting
11 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big V from Granite Bay, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very well made package. Hard hitting sound once it was set up. Only complaint was that it did not include directions. Easy to find on line but would have been nice to have been included. Very clean sounds with lots of bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 would never again
12 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
gtp from st.paul
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They suck vary little bass and its not good bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Subs and enclosure good, included amp is way undersized
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tracy from Mansfield, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The included amp is undersized for this box, 2 x 12 subs needs more power to push them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2013 Top Shelf!!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Double D from Paducah, Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I couldn't believe the sound that came out of this system! I have bought other systems that had much more power and I can honesty say I should have bought this system and saved a lot of money. It isn't going to bust your windows but it hits SURPRISING well for that small of an amp. I was amazed!! The only problem I had was the remote bass control didn't work. It lights up but when the knob is turned there is no change in sound. If I ever need another system, I'll see if this one is still available before I shop for anything else! I gave features 4 star because of the inoperable remote bass control
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2013 mtx 212d2
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rubens from millbury, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 3 of this in my 2002 escaled and let me tell u this very nice for the money iam very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Great starter
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ty from Forest hill, la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great beginner set up. Had it for a lil over a year then ended up frying the amp. Replaced amp with 1600 watt RE audio amp and man did it slam. Didn't even have to turn up the amp halfway. Strongly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2012 cheap, pound hard
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jesse from Clarkesville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked these to factory 01mountaineer. Awesome pound
I tell everyone they r crazy not to get such great value at this site. Truely great. Addin a 7in touch headunit this week
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 Sucks
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Barbie from MASS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This system sucks! i have a 2008 honda accord. It sounds great but the amp really sucks BAD! its shuts off all the time -_-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2012 awesome package!!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from pikeville ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok so your probably thinking, how can something with such a small rms amp be loud in the first place? It can.. I have this package in an extended cab s10 and it will do some shakin' no doubt for the price it doesnt get much louder. My buddys got over 1500 bucks in his system. Professionally installed. 2 Kicker CVT's and believe it or not these whoop the hell out of them. They can't hold a light to mine. Although I would reccomend getting a bigger amp.. I fried mine after having it for 2 years so I upgraded to a Soundstorm 1500w and pushin 900w rms all day. they take it like a champ and man did the new amp wake these things up!! Highly reccomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse |