Showing 8 reviews for Kicker 09PWB8-20FT

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 09PWB8-20FT
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
5.0
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 28, 2013 Good wire
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's Kicker wire so you know it's pretty good. I mostly used Rockford wire but couldn't beat this for the price, Just used it to wire my subs and some random accessory power/ground wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2012 awhsome wire
Review by
roids from Lithonia, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked perfectly in my install, used it to wire up a dual voice coil 15" sub woofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2012 worth it
Review by
Bryan from Leesburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am so glad i bought this amp, hook up was easy, tuning it was a breeze, it brought my polk audio speakers to life and anyone who gets in my car always says great things about it and people can hear me coming from a mile or more away, im always playing loud when im driving, when this amp finally dies, ill be getting the same one because i already know what it can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2012 great wire!
Review by
Andrew from Flatwoods, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This power/ground cable is true to gauge and is flexible as well compared to another brand I tried in the past. Gets the job done beautifully!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Great Wire
Review by
Russell from APO, AP, Korea, Republic Of
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wire looked and felt great. Also cut cleanly and easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 Real Copper True Gauge
Review by
Stephon from Ogden, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the real deal for a decent price. I shopped around for a while trying to find cheap wire, and decided it wasn't worth it to go cheap. This is the real deal: oxygen-free copper and true-to-gauge size. This wire has twice the amount of copper as the cheaper "8 ga" wire. I can't believe they can get away with calling that other stuff 8 ga when it is more like 12 ga.

Also watch out for CCA - copper clad aluminum wire, it is not the same. Contrary to popular belief the electrons do not move only on the outside of the wire except in high voltages, so copper cladding the wire does nothing for resistance. Aluminum is a good conductor, but aluminum oxide that forms when the aluminum reacts with air is a horrible conductor. This creates heat and a bad signal, and is why houses aren't wired with Al wire any more. Aluminum cost about a third or less of what copper costs per pound, so you really aren't saving any money by going with the cheap stuff, if anything they are profiting more off you with their lies and misrepresentations.

I am sold on the Kicker installation gear and will buy it next time I need to install an amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 Great Wiring
Review by
Nacho1741 from Claremore, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Will definitely be buying this again, flexible and a good amount of copper. Great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 decent wire.
Review by
Denny from Kutztown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Jacket isn't to big so there is a decent amount of copper. Always look for true gauge wire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz