Showing 8 reviews for Metra 95-7801

Customer Review Summary for Metra 95-7801
Average Customer Rating is 3.0 out of 5 stars:
3.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
38%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
25%
1 star:
.
.
25%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.0
Value
3.6
Features
2.9
Design
3.1
Usability
2.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 18, 2014 good product great price
Review by
JON from MOON, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Little time consuming figureing out the univeralness of it. Fit great though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Only used one piece
Review by
David from Mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in a JVC 2din unit in a 2001 Honda Odyssey.

I ended up only using the rectangular bezel/surround piece (to cover the gaps between the unit and the dash cutaway.

The instructions are very messy, with steps not always clearly identified. Installation involves cutting away various tabs and pieces depending on your specific vehicle; this is tedious, and easy to get wrong. The side pieces have tabs sticking out which have holes where it is screwed to the vehicle. However, they seemed much flimsier than the metal brackets that came with the original radio, so I used the original ones instead. However, I do think the plastic ones would have gotten the job done, and probably would have made installing the bezel/surround piece easier.

My JVC unit actually came with its own bezel/surround piece, but it didn't quite fit the dash cutaway... had it fitted, I would not have needed this kit at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2013 No wonder its free
Review by
Cameron from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did not fit my car as stated it would. if I used this my deck would be receded at least 2 inches in the dash....

Used Factory deck mounts, just had to grind off 2 tabs.
2000 Honda accord coupe
Clarion NX602
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 NOT NEED
Review by
MATT from STAFFORD, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Didn't even use for my installation, totally useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Worked for me
Review by
Lunchbox from Bozeman, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in a 2000 Honda Accord EX with a Pioneer AVH-P3300BT DD DVD player. The only issue I had was cutting the center piece out, it wasn't very smooth. This is for a DD stereo, so why is it there? Otherwise, installed it, fit perfectly, no issues. Thanks for the free kit! Never any problems with Sonic, glad they can help, good prices, frequently the cheapest around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2011 IT FITS!!!!!
Review by
sergio from Merced, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
perfect fits rite on tha point no space all....

Pros.Good color black and goes in perfect

Cons.none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Doesn't Fit 2004 Honda CRV
Review by
Jim from Lakeside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Tried to install this in my 2004 Honda CRV-EX. Although the product description claims that it should be compatible, it isn't. I was replacing the original Honda double DIN CD changer with a single DIN player. The Sonic tech didn't believe me when I told him that it wasn't compatible. The mounting holes don't match the Honda, and it doesn't have a tray to fill in the empty space created when replacing the double DIN with a single.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2010 Metra 95-7801 Double DIN Installation Dash Kit
Review by
Dennis from Longwood, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this product to install Panasonic CQ-5800U Double DIN radio in a 2000 Honda CRV. All the parts needed to install the radio were included in this kit and required no alteration with the exception of the radio faceplate trim ring (square ring). This part required trimming of the interior as it was too narrow in both height and width. Trimming was time consuming and required patience so as to not break this thin fragile part. Once trimmed the square ring had gaps on all sides and made the installation look like a cheap aftermarket install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz