Showing 12 reviews for Boss PH4.400

Customer Review Summary for Boss PH4.400
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
17%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 24, 2014 great sound and value
Review by
killerhere from orange county
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this item works great i would buy another i would recommend anyone in the market for a budget amp this is the one to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 FALSE power rating!!
Review by
Fernando from Sao Paulo, 0, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier has nowhere near the rated power. We tested and it was capable of 55W per channel at 4 Ohms and 165W on the bridge at 4 Ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2013 Product failed after 6 months
Review by
Kenneth from Westland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product failed after 6 months. I would not buy this brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2013 Great amp for the money
Review by
Jdpber from Seneca, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 of these amps about 6 months ago. And installed them in my boat on the passenger dash side dry storage. Fed via 0/1 marine fiberglass wrapped fireproof wire getting power from two dedicated house group 29 batteries isolated from the start battery on a digital charge relay ballast system. Audio comes from a pioneer BEH-X8500HB with tripple 4v RCA outputs. The speakers are 2 pairs of Polk MM651UM performance marine speakers. And the 2nd amp feeds a 10" bazooka and a 12" 1200w in a sealed box.

The cockpit hits 138dB and it is clean audio no clip to 40' out at 87dB. Every one that has seen or been in my boat over the summer so far says it is the cleanest sounding stereo that they have heard. The bass is a solid pound for an open air configuration and it sends trimmer ripples out from the sides of the boat.

These amps are great value for the $$$ and deliver a great sound for the money. They are the perfect product for my application. I will be using them again in future applications. I am overly happy with these amps. They compare to amps I have had in the past that were 5x the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2013 excellent service
Review by
Christopher from caguas, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product arrived perfect at the date that they told me. price couldn't find better and has been over 6 months and still going hard every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 Good value
Review by
SD_A4 from Carlsbad, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using this amp to power 2 Polk MM521's and a Sony 10" sub in a small truck cab. This amp has more than adequate power for the job! Sound is very clean and the install and setup was easy as pie. Highly recommend if you're on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 excellent
Review by
jj from austin,texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A lot of amp for the price, great buy, my first boss puchase, will be buying other products with their name
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 tons of power
Review by
Scott from Olanta, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased the full phantom system (amp,5 1/4" and 6x9's) They handle full volume thrash metal easily and the music sounds fuller than it did through the infinity system they replaced. Take the time to adjust each channel, its worth it! And an install kit makes it simple to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 WOW!
Review by
NEETZ from LE HOCHET, Mauritius
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp for the last two months. Pushing 4 speakers 6x9 pionner 5 ways and a pair of pioneer ts-s20 tweeters. Still got power to give. I fully recommend this amp for speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 awesome
Review by
lahf from bridgeport, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp from Boss is kickin' my Kicker 15 solo l3 perfectly, and still has some leftover power for my little tweeters. I give this amp an awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2011 Good stuff!
Review by
JJ from Livermore, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awesome! It goes well with the subs and what not! If you want a good amp get this one! I havent had any problems with it either and I've owned it for 6 months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 Good deal
Review by
Herb from Naptown, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is powering four 6.5 and a pair of 6x9, good deal 1600 watts for $115 can't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz