Showing 17 reviews for Kicker CVR122 (10CVR122)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVR122 (10CVR122)
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.4
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 12, 2014 Super loud
Review by
Yea from Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have two of these hooked up to my kicker zx.750 wired down to 2 ohms and they hit really hard amps not even 3/4 of the way and my whole truck shakes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Kicker Still Gots It!
Review by
Walter from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 4 of these and they bump! I love how Kicker has so many models to choose from now days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2013 VERY UNDERATED
Review by
JAYMAN from SOUTHCAROLINA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
BOUGHT THIS JUST BECAUSE ITS A KICKER. BUT THE WATTAGE HAD ME A LITTLE NERVOUS. BUT WHEN I HOOKED IT UP...THE BASS WAS AMAZING. THAT THING HITS. I HAVE IT IN A SINGLE CAB TRUCK IN A PORTED BOX, ON A 4000WATT QUANTUM AUDIO AMP. THAT IS PUSHIN 2500 AT 4OHMS...I ALMST SCARED TO WIRE IT TO TWO OHMS..GREAT BUY..GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2013 Underrated.
Review by
Rum Runner from Ashtabula, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very underrated sub, can take a lot of power and abuse and keep slamming. Put one of these is my wife's 98 beetle... yea i know... but man was i suprised, paired it with an Alpine MRP-M500 and am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 very loud
Review by
darren from Catoosa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
running two of these on a rockford fosgate r1200-1d at the 2 ohm load will definitely blow your roof off! they are so loud and so clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2012 Good sub
Review by
Jonathan from Escondido, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these bad boys on a boss audio 2500m in a sealed box 3 cubic feet (don't laugh at the amp it was on a budget but it works great) in an 84 Chevy Caprice Classic sedan with a 307 small block with the stock alternator and they slam and not bad sound quality it will sound better when I port the rear deck to let the air move through overall no problems they give me deep clear bass and that's what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 Good
Review by
K-Dot from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are very nice subs, really loud and durable. I've had two of them for a year pushing them with a 1200watt 2 channel planet audio amp and I've never had a problem. These are a must for a kicker fan once you start getting into the later years of systems in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2012 BOOM
Review by
Rob from Kona, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have a pair of these ones hooked up 1 ohm stereo on a Boston GT-2200 sealed in the trunk of my 3 and they bang. Giving each one 450 rms and they laugh at it. Not the most accurate but very good bang for the buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2012 king fritz
Review by
king fritz from stamford ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is the one of the best when you put it on a amplifier at 30Hz like a fosgate amp you can play it all day seriously!!! its not necessary to put it verry loud that the cone vibrate too much.. its impossible to create a sub that's impossible to blow.. but the terminal leads should be on one side not spread out so much that part sucks bad..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Horrible
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steve from Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have blown 4. They suck... I have a kicker 750 amp the amp is great have my friend t1S in my car now. The subs are horrible tired of sending them back not worth the shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Kicker CVR's
Review by
Jacob from Oahu, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own 2 of these in the factory kicker ported box, and i have to say these things get pretty loud! I suggest that you keep the kicker pre fab box also. Yes i know its pre fab but i owned 3 different boxes for these not including the kicker box. One was a selaed other as a ported and the third was was a big ported box and i likes the way the lows sounded on the big box but it didnt hit the high bass or mid bass very well so i went back to the prefab and this is where i have the best results. Long story short, keep the kicker box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2011 Kicker CVR's
Review by
Gucci from Bavaria, Germany
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these from Sonic Electronix got them had them installed and yea they was beating hard like none other rear view mirror was falling down and my top of the hood and trunk had the sucking effct. But I bought the 2 ohm and 1 kept blowing after a month or two now I switched to the 4 ohm and they hit hard but not like the 2 ohm but they are not burning out either so I would just say if you get everythign set up right and with a good box you will be beating hard and im not talking like oh it sounds good im talking like people with their mouth dropped to the floor look while its sounding good ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 love them
Review by
scott from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these wired at 2 ohms with a Alpine MRP-M1000 0 gauge 2 farad cap they slap! Loudest at my school very dependable with a good amp had them for about 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 My first Kicker
Review by
ArmyBASS from Fort Bragg
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 15in Alpine...2000 watt....but i just got this 12in Kicker for more space in my trunk..and I must say the Kicker hits just as hard..I have it pushed to the max.. they say 900 watts but it can take 1000..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2010 Decent...
Review by
Christopher from Lampasas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was actually pretty disappointed in Kicker's new line of CVR's. I've owned the 07 models, which are amazing by the way....I've already went through 2 of these, last one burnt up yesterday...I really don't believe this is of my doing, for I have installed many systems. They sound great, but the durability of the new CVR's isn't as good as the older models. I'd recommend them for sure, but just take it easy on the power, even after the break-in period...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2010 SLAMMMMS!
Review by
AustinK. from Coeur d' Alenem ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just put one in my Toyota corolla with a rockford fosgate prime 500 amp and it hit the mids and lows very well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2010 awsome subs!! kicker does it again
Review by
christopher from Wenatchee, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got these subs today from Sonic
i also bought a ported box from sonic
installed them in my dodge charger
and my theses things are loud as h**l!!
well worth the money had the P3s before and they were good id say they are right at the same level kicker beats them by a hair
overall awesome sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz