Showing 14 reviews for Kicker CVR102 (10CVR102)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVR102 (10CVR102)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 21, 2012 kicker cvr 10
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nathan from vienna, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These hit hard! I bought two of these and have them hooked up with a kenwood kac 9105d amp and they shake my truck! Definitely a good buy if your not wanting to over spend on something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2014 Slams
Review by
Kyle from Sherrodsville, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for a hard hitting sub that sounds great buy one .... or two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2014 great subs
Review by
Zeke from Brookfield, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i installed these in my 2007 scion tc. its a coupe/hatchback. i bought an amp that is too big for both 10'' subs but i wired them down and they sounds great. they bump really hard and have a quick response time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2013 The best for the money
Review by
Dmilitant from Wood River, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are by far the best for the money,
The next step up would be comp series .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome subs
Review by
Rigoberto from Atl, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing i got them in a 05 dodge dakota quad cab and man do they shake the truck very loud, i get alot of looks driving in town they are def worth the buck would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2013 Great in a crappy car
Review by
Matt from Oshkosh, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hands down this is the best 10" sub you can get for under $100. I had two 12" CVRs a few years ago in a hatchback and they were awesome.
Unfortunately now I'm stuck with a 2001 Eclipse Convertible, basically the worst car in existence for subs. Full of dead areas and all the bass collects at the windshield and the floor. The soft top absorbs any bass from the middle of the seats upward.
That being said, I threw two of these subs in a smaller box in the back seat (did a rear seat removal) and they perform better than anything I've put in this car. Even with the dead areas, the bass is still loud enough and rattles everything. I still haven't even fully broken them in!
In short, if you've been having troubles getting loud bass levels in your car because your car simply sucks for audio like mine, get two of these and you'll be set to go!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2013 I have one of these
Review by
John from Warwick, Rhode Island
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in a custom ported box wired at 4ohms, and its being pushed by a jl audio jx360/2 bridged at 360 watts rms. I have the amp tuned just right for the sub and it absolutely pounds in my 97 jeep grand cherokee. and i only have one sub. worth the price if you on a budget. I would recommend this sub to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 Great Subs
Review by
Loc from Detroit,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs pound!!! I have them hooked to a HiFonics Brutus1200.1 and can't believe 2 10's can be as loud as these are. I am very impressed with these cvr's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 KickersCvr 102
Review by
Darren from Los angeles ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding product. Has that deep sound of a 12". Would def recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 bass
Review by
miller from chiefland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this as good as it gets it hit so hard you cant have it turned up all the time this is the best subwoofer i have owned and this is as loud as it get with out going pro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 the best subwoofer you will ever own
Review by
james from chefland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two and they hit so hard you cant sit in the truck. They are so hard and I'm starting to have hearing problems and i have the hardest hitting system at school. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2011 great subs
Review by
Jose from Dumas, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound great under the seat of my 07 Silverado. I'm running the Kicker ZX750.1 amp on them and they are handling it well. Great subs at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2010 10in kickers
Review by
dude from baton rouge,la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are AMAZING I put them under my seat in an 06 Silverado ext cab and they pump like crazy. I highly recommend these subs. I have a 500.1 Rockford amp pumping them and it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2010 Insane Bass
Review by
Basshead916 from Elk Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you can put these in a good box, they will be the hardest hittin 10's you could ever buy. A friend of mine got 2 of these in his s10, and i can hear him comin to my house from 2 blocks away.. when we drive around listenin to Young Jeezy and Gucci Mane, i feel the bass slammin me in the chest and it really does turn heads. However, he blew his first pair from not giving a proper break in period..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz