Showing 13 reviews for Kicker IX500.4 (10IX500.4)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker IX500.4 (10IX500.4)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
87%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 20, 2011 Best Kicker Amp yet
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MAC from Yokosuka, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this a couple of weeks ago to push 4 Kicker KS 6.5" door speakers. I went with this Amp because its small, compact and efficent. (And it's KICKER). All I can say is WOW!! Very loud, Very clear. Sonic Electronix had best price and best shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 Awesome Amp!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John S from Hot Springs, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am over 40 and have owned several amps over the years. This class D four channel amp is one of the best I have ever owned and is without a doubt the most efficient! Bridgeable down to 2 ch. The heat sink is only 10 inches. You could mount this amp almost anywhere.
It is crystal clear and extremely loud! I will be buying another for my boat very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 AMAZING SOUND
Review by
JUSTIN from Pleasant Prairie, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this baby running to 2 boss sk69 and 2 JBL C608GTi-mkII and they sound amazing... EAR BLEEDING sound. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 Great reciever
Review by
Asbjorn from More Og Romsdal, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used this reciever for a couple of months now with my polk audio sr 5250 mid-basses and polk db1001 tweeters and I'm very pleased! It delivers great sound quality and have good adjusting-options! And still it does not get any hot, even when playing for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Clean sound
Review by
ADAM from Decorah, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I chose this amp for the limited amount of available space and low current draw I was looking for. I like the ability to stack multiple amps and have them still run cool. I have played it loud for extended periods of time and have never had any hiccups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 Kicker class D
Review by
Gnuttz2011 from hamilton Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is bangin!!! You don't need anything bigger for your high and midrange speakers. I have focal polyglass mids and high range speakers and this amp pushes them to their max. I can't turn my music up all the way with out irritating myself. This amp was definitely a good investment for the discounted price I paid for it. I will be back to order more equipment when bring my caprice out of storage this summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Mark from FPO, AP
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this Amp to power four KS series 6-1/2" component door speakers. Very loud, reliable, and sounds great. Lots of power. In a small package. Kicker Products never let me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Great amp
Review by
Jonathan from Surprise, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp to power four 5-1/4" Alpine type-r's and it is great. They sound super good and have never had a problem with the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 Great size Great power
Review by
Presidentail Grizz from Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im using this on a custom fiberglass box on a four wheeler. It's running 6 -7.5" boss marine speakers and is extremely loud and has never got hot or had any problems. This is a great amp I have more than 1 and will continue to use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 packs
Review by
Presdentail Grizz from tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Packs some power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 sweet amp
Review by
edogg from Ruston, la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp replaced a kicker sx600.4, more power, cleaner, clearer, less power consumption! And it never heats up. I would recommend this amp, I'm loving it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2011 Great Amp.
Review by
Chris from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just put this in my car with 4 Kicker 6x8's. It sounds great and looks very nice. I was pretty impressed by how small and heavy it is (which is always a good sign). Also, I like the simple look of it and the blue LED that comes on when it powers up. It was also small enough to mount on the back of my fold down back seat. So far, this seems like powerful yet inexpensive amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 Strong Amp!!!
Review by
Lizella Grotto from Lizella, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this to be placed on 4 Boston Acoustic SR60's in my truck. This amp has provided plenty of amperage for them. Sounds great and would reccomend this amp to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz