Showing 10 reviews for Kicker IX500.1 (10IX500.1)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker IX500.1 (10IX500.1)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 18, 2012 Great, Small Footprint Amp
Review by
Chris from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has been great in my '99 Ford Taurus. I'm running two 10" Kickers with it and they hit clean and deep. I've never had the amp overheat and love how small it is. I would recommend this amp to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Kurt from Indio, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp. Lots of power in this little thing. Have it powering a shallow mount kicker 10 and I can't believe the sound. Real nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 nice!
Review by
rallystyle from wasilla,AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice small amp. Lots of power. Worth the $$$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Cool runner
Review by
ADAM from Decorah, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I chose this amp because of room restraints and wanting to try the higher efficiency line to lower my amp load on the vehicle. After having stereos with up to 360 amp loads I didn't feel like making major electrical system upgrades this go 'round. I am pleased with the sound quality and how cool this amp runs. I have always been impressed with Kickers quality and this is another quality piece that I would recomend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 Worth it!
Review by
SnowBound from Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you can get it for a good price, I'd definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2012 Nice :Small Amp
Review by
RamonesFan from Newark, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed this amp, powering a 350W RMS Kappa 10 sub in a sealed box. Nice amp, makes the sub really sing, good consistent power, comes with the remote bass boost which is nice. The small footprint was key for me, had a very small spot under a rear seat & it fit. Birthsheet was a little underwhelming at 506 W but initial performance has been very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Kicker has always been good for me!
Review by
joel from Tipton, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With kicker it has always been the same for me, reliable, hard working and just true bliss. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 Sounds good and doesnt overheat
Review by
newandbetter from Ringgold, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds good and doesn't overheat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2011 Great amp for the money
Review by
corey872 from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Admittedly, I'm not a high end audiophile, but I know what I like. When I decided the car stereo needed a bit of an upgrade, I turned to the Kicker line. I was after a nice tight bass, with a good 'kick' and not a lot of that slobbery droning undertone. So I turned to the 500.1 and teamed it with a single Kicker 10" sub. I couldn't be happier! (well I guess I could, but it's not the systems fault). The bass drums on my 80's rock have a punch that makes you think Tommy Lee is right in the back seat mixing up the stix. A lot of the more modern stuff has a great, tight bass thump as well. I can literally feel my chest vibrate and the hair on my arms and head tingles from the 'thump'.

Sadly, I have a whole category of stuff from the 90's through '00s where the loudness wars hit (google it) I like the music, but sonically, it's crap. Even the best system has trouble pulling out a nice dynamic range when it's been obliterated for the sake of a few more $$ in album sales.

My only recommendation - get the remote bass adjust unit, if it's not included! This thing will punch so hard, you probably don't want it all the way up all the time...or maybe you do!

My only quibble - I take off one star for 'features' it might be nice to have a little more adjustment in the crossover setting and possibly a bandpass instead of low pass - though that would be pretty uncommon on a sub amp, bur rolling off the low end might help make a little tighter and punchier bass. Just my .02.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2011 Super Nice clean Kicker
Review by
JeepJeff018 from saugus, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp on a trade in from my old kicker amp that over heated. Amp pushes my L7 12inch in my ported box with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz