Showing 17 reviews for Kicker CVX122 (10CVX122)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVX122 (10CVX122)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
85%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 22, 2014 powerful sub!
Review by
Aldog from Valencia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is great! But make sure that it is installed in a ground shaker box. Those enclosures compliment the subwoofer well. These speakers need to breathe, and in the right box it sounds amazing! The lows on this are deep and strong. I had this hooked up to a 1200 watt amp and it handled well. Never had any problems with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2013 So Great
Review by
Basshead from Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in a Ground Shaker NP 2 12 box, bought off of this site. I'm using 8 gauge wire (a bit small for this one so lacking a little power), and I have a T-Spec V8-3DDC capacitor at 3.0 farads. I'm amazed that with subs of this power, the only lights that dim are my interior lights, headlights don't flicker a bit! Also, they're being pushed by a Boss PH2.1500 amp, that's 1500 watts per sub, and it's bridged, so even better! These are amazing, though I really don't feel as if I'm getting the full power out of them, after I turn the volume up to 20, they will not get any louder. This is my first system hookup, so I may just need to mess with the amp a little, or maybe bigger gauge wire.. But all in all, these things are amazing! After two days, they have made my hearing out of my right ear bad, though it comes back by the next day. They are definitely worth the price! Only problem is the same old Kicker look, I wish they would do it different on some of their subs. :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2013 best of the best
Review by
rigoberto from mecca, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs are the best subs I've owned igot two 12 with a kicker zx1500 at 2 ohms in mi tahoe and dam this this is so loud i get complains from the neibors worth every penny ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2012 Bass Overload in 07 Ford Focus ZX3!
Review by
Hanin33 from Harlingen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have one of these in a Probox Turbobass single sub box powered by a DB Drive 600watt digital monoblock amp at 1ohm and it sounds great. I was lucky and got it for cheap. It's an absolute dream sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2012 Pretty sweet sub
Review by
caleb from brookville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All in all this sub slams, best value I've ever got. It's an amazing sub, slams hard and stands up to the test, two of them and a p-1000 amp scored me 140.7 dBs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 best subwoofer
Review by
JAMES from KINGSTON, Jamaica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sub are unbelievable, kicker out done there self this time. I had two of these and they kicking down the place, they play better than the L7. I recommend the kicker CVX to any one. THEY ARE GREAT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2011 Great sub!
Review by
Brian from Baldwin, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub is a great value and sound. It hits really hard even though I'm under powering by 100 watts. I've had no problems what so ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 Loud and Low
Review by
Briley from Shallotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So i bought this about 3 months ago from Sonic, got it in 2 days and wired it up and man does this thing hit hard! I got it wired to 1 ohm with 1200 watts rms at 14.6 volts and it shakes my whole Civic! If you want an L7 just get this for 200 dollars cheaper and you will almost be as loud and have wayyyyyyy better SQ. I recommend this sub to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 OWWWWW
Review by
Riley from Mound, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are LOUD, and not for the faint of heart. my brother just dropped two of these in a 2.25 ft^3 box and they bang. just be careful so you dont get pulled over :) or shake peoples houses. GREAT sub, and im kinda a car audio snob. hit lowwww
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 great subwoofer!
Review by
Chuck D from Fuquay, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of them on a Orion 1200 D on 4 ohms and the Kicker is hitting hard! Haven't unleashed its full potential yet on one ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2011 Great Sub
Review by
Chavo from Waco,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have own 2 CVX 12s for the past year and i can say this subs are great. I have them in a super bass probox 2.5 cubic foot per side and pushing them with the SSL 5000W evolution amp its pushing around 1000w RMS and this subs are braking my car apart but I love it. I defenetly recommend this subs there a little pricie but there worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 SQ and SPL all in one woofer
Review by
Jesse from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recently purchased 4 of these monsters and it was love at first sight. i currently have only one hooked up to my previous amp that's pushing out a mere 500w RMS to the CVX which is rated at 750 rms.
even at 500 rms the single CVX pounded like crazy! this woofer absolutely LOVES the low notes. it literally shook my entire car, the doors were flexing, the steering wheel was shaking, the whole dash was shaking, the center console was shaking, and i could even see the windshield wipers shaking.
i always thought kicker was mainly for loudness, but the CVX managed to get loud and sound great at the same time

overall, i'm very pleased with this product. it met and exceeded my expectations. i highly recommend the CVX, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 totally pounds
Review by
TONY from Cool Ridge, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend has 2 of these in his truck and when you turn up the volume it takes away your breath and makes your ears hurt. it shakes things on the wall in the house from 150 ft away and the windshield flexes. he has it hooked to a hifonics 1600 rms amp and has it turned down below half because it is too loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2010 Clean deep bass
Review by
Paul from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you're looking for a subwoofer that will continue to impress you with it's clean deep bass and that can handle power, this is the subwoofer you are looking for! I have two of these in a sealed box, powered by the 08ZX1500.1

I have no regrets about this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2010 Amazing!
Review by
kicker 4 life from Okc, Ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best sub ever. I have it in the back of my truck and damn. Nothing hits lower and harder than this. Sealed box and 500 or 600 watts and your car will flex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2010 awesome sound...recomend
Review by
Damian from Cookeville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two of this subs on the back of my zx3 focus and the bass sounds amazing i didn't even have the amp all the way turn up i'm running a fosgate power amp and this sub's really worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2010 AWESOME!
Review by
Brandon from Victoria, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I give this product stars across the board. I have 2 twelve inch CVX subs in my truck hooked up to two zx1500.1 amps. The bass makes all my passengers cringe. I put them in a custom built 3 cubic foot sealed box. My friends tell me they can feel me coming from half a mile away. Recommend this product if your looking to awaken your senses and bring your music to life. Ive had them for over a year now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz