Showing 35 reviews for Kicker CVX124 (10CVX124)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVX124 (10CVX124)
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 12, 2011 KOABD
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
coba429 from DeKalb, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is Kind Of A Big Deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 amazing..
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
reefacheefa from eastland texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
all i have to say is wow...kicker really overdid themselves on this one. I have two in a sealed box with 1.0 cf of space in each side stuffed with polyfil hooked up to a rockford 1000 rms amp and a 2 fared rockford capacitor and i literally jusst left my rear view mirror of because it falls down all the time. definantly the loudest in my town for sure and amazing sq and spl. if you want to f*** some s*** up then these are for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2014 KICKER!!!
Review by
victor from la piedad, mich, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
have one in a ported box running with a kicker 750.1 in a tahoe and sound amazing!! very clean and loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2014 top notch
Review by
steve o from las vegas nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought a pair of the 12 inch cvx dual 4ohms subs back in june of 2010 i have them in a ported enclosure to the specs for they ask for and power by a hifonics brutus 1700 watts rms drop down to 1 ohm almost 4 years later these babies are still hittin like they brand new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 Hell yea
Review by
Ashten from Fergus Falls mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
VERY VERY VERY great subs, superb quality, they keep my car bumping, just make sure you got a good amp that has enough watts to be able to provide the power these marvelous beauties deliver. I bought 2 and they are the envy of all my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 Hits like no other
Review by
Jizzle from Pittsburgh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I only have one of these in a 2.0 cubic/ft box and it hits hard!!!!! Everyone thinks I have two in the trunk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2013 WOW!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
matt from ATL, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All i can say is wow.... Kicker did an exceptional job on this one. Even though it only weighs about 20 pounds and has a relatively small magnet, this thing is a MONSTER!! I've owned a kicker L5 in the past and an Re audio SX and all I can say is that they don't even compare to the CVX. It hits lows i could never even hear with my previous subs and its effortless! The gain is only a quarter of the way up and I'm running 750 watts. So everybody, if you're on the fence about spending the money to buy one of these , DO IT!! I can not translate how exceptional this sub is. Get It!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2012 BOOM goes the dynamite
Review by
bury_your_diamonds from rocky hill CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i gotta say WOW. i have 2 of these in my jeep cherokee and if you plan on sitting in the passenger seat for more than 5 mins youre gonna need an oxygen mask cuz these things hit so brutally hard its surreal. im feeding them a total of 1400 watts RMS (700 a piece) and they make my roof flex literally and my rearview mirror points down after going for a ride. these things not only just rattle your entire vehicle but their sound quality is second to none. they hit LOW notes ive never even heard before and hits them with precision. def the best blend of SPL and SQ on the market. get 2 of these, feed them the watts they deserve, and get ready for some some skull crushing bass. subwoofer ENDGAME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2012 Wowww.
Review by
ThaBaSsHeAdzF.W. from fort worth,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is one of the best ones ive heard. It gets prety effn loud. I have 2 12's in around .75 c.f. of air space for each and it is still really loud with like 1300 or so watts rms for both. I really recommend this sub for any kind of music. it hits the low like nothing and the highs too. overall amazing sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2012 Wowww.
Review by
ThaBaSsHeAdzF.W. from fort worth,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is one of the best ones Ive heard. It gets prety effn loud. I have 2 12's in around .75 c.f. of air space for each and it is still really loud with like 1300 or so watts RMS for both. I really recommend this sub for any kind of music. it hits the low like nothing and the highs too. overall amazing sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2012 One of the best!
Review by
Johnny nobones from Albion, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money you can't go wrong with kicker CVX. Great value for the money, I purchased 3-12s and so far I'm very very impressed. These are the best I've owned, thanks Sonic for a great deal on a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2012 Kicker CVX124
Review by
DoeBoi152 from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best Price Speaker. Outstanding Performance. Amazing Vendor. I am very happy with the CVX124. 2 of them fit neatly in the back of my 2011 Camaro SS with still enough space to put in a cooler, couple of chairs and a beach umbrella. and The Bass Thumps Hard. Just make sure you insulate the trunk compartment well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Best subwoofer yet!!
Review by
Bass from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my third sub, and its the best one I've owned so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2012 Best round sub kicker makes!
Review by
Jeff from Oklahoma city, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I owned two kicker 12in CVR's in a single can truck, I decided to upgrade to one kicker CVX, the best decision I have made! Its so much louder! It hits the lows like its nothing, I have had zero problems with it. (it's in a ported box of coarce.) If you are looking for a kicker sub and you want it to POUND, get the CVX. The l7 is awesome to, but it can't hit the highs like the CVX can, the CVX is pretty much a round l7. In my opinion I like the CVX more than the l7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2012 Well Worth The Money!
Review by
Randy from MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
750 watts RMS each, these bad boys pound! Give them the full 750 watts in the proper enclosure, and these subs will pound hard. I got two of them (Dual Voice Coil 4 ohm) in a custom Fox Box (Foxacoustics.com) in my 2012 Dodge Ram Quad cab powered with a Rockford Fostgate T-1500 1BD Constant Power amp, connected to an Alpine CDE-124 SXM headunit. They sound great and for the price they are top of the food chain. Sonic Electronix shipped them VERY quickly and their customer service was top notch. If you are in the market for 12 inch subwoofers, look no further than these CVX Kickers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 Awesome Sub for rap
Review by
Cee from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two of these subs on a Kenwood 500 rms amp and they really hit the low deep bass notes like crazy, even though I wasn't feeding them that much power. Now I have one sub on the new Hifonics Gladiator 1000 watt amp. For one sub, it does a great job on the lower notes, but doesn't have much of a strong "kick" on the higher faster notes. This is a great sub for southern rap music or those people who enjoy the really boomy type of bass. I used ported boxes so I can't compare the sound produced from a sealed. I prefer the sound of two subs so I plan on ordering another. For comparison purposes, I used to own a Kenwood KFC W3012 and this sub is definitely louder and hits lower than the Kenwood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Best Subs Ever
Review by
Anthony from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WOW! These subs pound! I found them on another site cheaper and Sonic matched the price. Only took one day to get to my house. Fast shipping and reliable. The Kicker CVX is top of the line quality. Best quality I've seen in a sub. I have two of them hooked up to an old school PPI PC21400 bridged mono @ 4ohms. A little more than 700 watts to each speaker and OMG they pound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2012 Love
Review by
Mark from Morgantown, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This woofer is much more desirable than the L7. A few friends have lived through the re-coning horror stories with the L7. I have had a pair of these with a pair of ZX750.1s powering them and they can take a beating. I have used them in 5 different boxes. Sealed and ported and they are exceptional in both applications. They look great too.

Cons:
Wire terminals are to far apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 Very Pleased
Review by
Stephen from Columbia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have had this running off an alpine mrp-m1000 at 1.7 ohms for 6 months now and i am really impressed for what it is. Its not the best sounding sub ever but put it will put out more than 750 watts. The gain on my amp is about 90% at 14.6 volts with no bass boost and it does fine. Can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 Rodamus21
Review by
Rodamus P3 from Washington DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of these on a Hifonics Generation XX-ZEUS (1632 x 1 actual RMS) and OMG these subs hit every note down to about 25hz. I have been installing car audio sinse 1993. These are the perfect subs for all kinds of music. Also the DS coaxials are underated. I have those on a XX-Jupiter and they sound very clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 Great
Review by
scott from parma, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these. I put them in my friends car with the hifonix 1600 and they sound amazing and extremely loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 best 12" out there
Review by
Nate P. from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cvx was almost too loud for my car. I have a '98 durango and it was great. I wanted to out-do my friend who had 2 300 watt (MAX) 150 watt (RMS) 12" kickers. This helped me out alot. I almost got the 12" solo baric but i knew the cvx for the price was just as loud as the L7. I shake my whole school everytime i drove by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Kicker bangs hard
Review by
sinfull96 from porter ranch, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Iv'e had this subwoofer for a week now and love it. Before this one I had a 12" JL Audio w6 and it sounds great but the kicker hits the lows better and the bass hits harder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 kicker cvx124
Review by
outlawd808 from belleville, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 cvx 124 in a built to spec custom box, they might be 200 a piece but you would have to spend way more to beat these. Lookup the price on Rockford t1s, not as good. I love my cvx's and now i want to change to a kicker amp as well just cause these are so awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 WOW
Review by
Walker from South Coffeyville, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered one of these and a 1500 watt hifonics amp, it hits as hard as my infinity kappas with only 1, I have it in a 1 cubic foot sealed box in a cavalier, can't wait to get my other sub. the surround is very durable, the cone is stiff and this sub has some pretty good weight on it. I hooked it up last night and was shakin stuff at the local gas station with only one sub. I definitly think everyone should get this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2011 Awesome subwoofer
Review by
looch from Sparks, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to put in my boat powered by a Hifonics ZEUS 5 channel (750w @ 2ohms). This sub has fantastic excursion and makes some very clean bass. Definitely recommended. Got a fantastic deal from Sonic's eBay page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2011 done it again
Review by
scuba from shelton ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
kicker has been a favorite for me since i started car audio i have door speakers and even rear so i first had 06 comp vr's then moved to 07 aluminized vrs all 12's and i just sold those after 5 years yes 5 years of dub-step which is hard and continuous bass for 150 and have now got these in a special made box just for them. let me tell you these speakers with my audiopipe 15001d is incredible i cracked the back window and then all together has very very deep bass one of the best around i thought 25hz was low try 20hz whole new ball game its great for all types of music because its solid and hardcore all at once meet the line of kicker that is why kicker is the best because they have been the game for a long time Rockford fosgate cant even touch these and jl doesn't even try no more buy a real sub get to and have more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 Great sub
Review by
Eman from Warsaw, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is awesome! Pair it with the proper enclosure and amp and you can't go wrong. I have mine in a sealed enclosure and you can feel the bass about 15 feet away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2011 solid
Review by
alfonso from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is soild bass is awsome have this hooked with a hifonics brz1200.1 and its a perfect match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2011 amazing SUB
Review by
BOB from Springfield Gardens, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
High quality product

Its amazing SUB I ever seen

Sound is loud and SQ is unbelievable

Recommended for anyone looking for the best sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 Really clean sound, and decent power
Review by
Silverfixation from Austin, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awsome sub, really clean sounding when powered well. Absolutely awsome for double bass, in heavy metal, yet still hits all the low lows. Overall great product, I just wish Kicker would make a 1000 watt RMS 12" round sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2010 Very Loud
Review by
Link from MidWest
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two of these wired to a final impedance of 1ohm to a Hifonics BXI 1200 watt rms amp and do not have any complaints, its hard to even be in the car for more then 25 mins with it turned up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 kicker cvx
Review by
big daddy d from Big TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i purchased two of the 2 ohm series and have them hooked up to one 600 watt Orion cobalt amp and these things BEAT. can't wait until i can afford another amp. sound quality is amazing along with the lows these things can hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2010 Best I've Had
Review by
Chris from Patterson, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these hooked up to a 1200 watt hifonics amp wired sown to 1 ohm and damn do these thing hit hard. There is no distortion at all, even with the amp turned almost all the way up. Sound quality is amazing. I recommend these to the fullest. You will not be disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2010 06CVX124 is awesome this will probably be even better
Review by
Shaun from Springvale, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased a 06cvx124 12" sub from Sonic, best deal on earth. It absolutely pounds. The range is excellent from faster hitting metal to booming lows on hip-hop tracks. The quality and design of the sub is very nice. I can only imagine this sub will be just as good and probably a longer lasting version based on some of the new improvements Kicker has made. You can't go wrog with a Comp VX sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz