Showing 18 reviews for Kicker CVX152 (10CVX152)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVX152 (10CVX152)
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 26, 2011 Buy these subs!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mr. Smiley from Green Bay, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these kickers in the trunk of my little chevy priszm and its hooked up to a hifonics 1000/1D getting its full 1000 rms at 1 ohm. This thing slams. I cant see out of my rear view mirror. These blow my (2) 12" Earthquakes outta the water. People definitely hear me coming and when i play them at my house it makes pictures and things rattle in the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2010 dang their loud
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
justin from lugoff, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
heard 2 of these in a ported box in a car show and they were so loud, it hurt my ears from far away i couldn't even imagine being in the car with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2012 Amazing!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dezmond from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man, these woofers are incredible. I'm sort of new to the car audio game but I know deep, clean bass when I hear it. It took nearly a year for me to save up but now I have:
- 2 of these monsters
- 1 Hifonics COLOSSUS - LTD 3200w RMS
- Audio Control "The Epicenter"
- 4 Kenwood KFC -6994PS 6''x9''
- 1 Hifonics Zeus ZRX500.2 (for my highs)
-Pioneer AVH -P8400BH headunit
- 2 XS Power D925 batteries
I just got the CVX's installed a few days ago, so I don't need any dynamat unitl I give them more power. I believe my amp is tuned to 25hz or something like that I''m not sure but they're loud at their current setting. Bottom line these woofers are a must have. I'm not gonna lie and say you can be heard from 3 blocks away but when you turn down your street, the house from the opposite corner can hear you coming and you'll definitely set off car alarms wherever they may be trust me. I know there're a lot of great woofers out there like; JL Audio W7's,Kicker L7's, RE Audio SXX's, and Alpine Type-R's, but I'm very satisfied with these and would recommend them to anyone who wants loud, deep,clean bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Dustin from St. Petersburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this sub for well over a year now and I love it. I have it running at 1000 watts RMS on my Hifonics amp and it pounds. I originally bought a premade box from sonic that was only 2.3cuft sealed and it sounded pretty good, but not as good as I thought it should. So I spent 3 days of research and building and made a 5.0cuft ported box to the specs provided in the kicker manual and it sounded 10 times better. It was at least 2.5 times louder too. I run it for hours on high volumes and it just keeps pounding and I've never had a problem with it. Great sub for the money. Will probably be getting another some day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 Well then..
Review by
Corey from Mt Pleasant, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub used in a 1.4 cu ft box and at 325w rms. All i have had the money to do was build a box so far. Built a 3.8 cu ft ported box tuned to 38hz and holy moly! Still being 325w i compete with my friend that has 2 Rockford Fosgate P2's at full 1200w rms, I flex my door panels. This sub is so awesome tuned to 38hz and still sounds clean. A must buy, even if you hate Kicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Kicker CVX
Review by
Daniel from AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this sub for about 8 months now, and that works very well. The only problem I had was finding the right box. Ended up getting a pro box just because it was the only box that didn't give the bass a dead sound. Also powered mine by a Boss 3000 watt amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 GREAT SUBS!!!
Review by
Sergio from Santa Ana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs in a ported box hooked onto a Hifonics Brutus BRZ2400.1D amp. They sound great and provide a lot of bass! Would recommend them to anyone out there that wants quality sounding bass. You can definitely hear these from blocks away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2012 awesome price and quality
Review by
ronald from vincennes, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 Kicker cvx152 with a Hifonics 2500d amp and I've owned four Kicker systems and it was far out the best. Nice job kicker :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2011 Best
Review by
Gucci from Pataskala, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this item a few weeks ago, it came in about 3days. It came with the box I ordered. I wired 12AWG wire in box and have 10AWG wire ran from amp to box. i drive a Buick Reatta and the box didn't fit it the trunk so I put it behind the passenger seat. I got it hooked up to a 1200W amp and it SLAMS, low key going deaf. Make'n ppl sooo MADD. Would recommend to people not wanting to waist their money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 BASS KING
Review by
MARK from LOUISBURG NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had four 15cvx in my jeep with 2 1800 audiopipe amps. They beat hard and you can hear me come. Thank you Kicker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 KICKER CVX15
Review by
MARK from LOUISBURG NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 kicker 15" CVX and two audiopipe 1800 and they hit so hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 Big Bass for a Small Price
Review by
Aaron from Buckner, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these on a 11zx2500.1 They take all the power it can give out. I know that everyone knows when im coming down the street with them. :) Sounds good in a sealed box. But im sure as soon as i get a ported box, will be alot louder. looking forward to that day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 Wow
Review by
Alexander from Flemington, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker is for sure the greatest brand ever. This sub slams! I have two hooked up to a hifonics 1700, 6 1/2 kicker components hooked up to a hifonics 640. A yellow top and a 210 alt. I have one of loudest systems around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2011 awesome
Review by
that guy from illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are loud! Never owned them but my friend had 2 15's in a ported box, in his escalade and they POUND! Barely able to breathe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2011 Amazing
Review by
Nora from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have one in my suv and it completely annihalates, sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2010 CVX
Review by
Nick Reine from Newburgh, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my KICKER CVX. I have it in my trunk of my car, and I couldn't ask for any harder, cleaner bass than this sub puts out. I'm very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 Best deals
Review by
david from orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker hits hard and you cant find a better price. If you want a good deal on the loudest bass in your neighborhood Kicker CVX's do the trick. Costumer service is great, online and over the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2010 Great speaker
Review by
Kamikaze from Oklahoma city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all Sonic Electronix is a great company, you can price shop anybody ,but who wants to buy stuff from dirt bags and a crappy company, I spent a lot of money and got a my products fast and in good shape at great prices. I have 2 of these in a huge ported custom box in a Tahoe, with a 2500.1 extra batteries etc, they are very clear and loud I mean loud, people wil try to jump out of my truck when I crank the knob. Highly recommend these or the l7..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz