Showing 10 reviews for Kicker CVX154 (10CVX154)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVX154 (10CVX154)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 17, 2014 Great build quality and sound
Review by
Mike from Prole, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The cone is all plastic and very stiff. The surround is rigid and appears very durable. They are sewn together, which also is very durable. Sounds great. Push style wire connectors work well and will take up to 10 gauge speaker wire. Includes hole cutout template as part of box. I built a box into my sofa using the specs for a sealed high sound quality box - and it is very good quality. Powering with an AudioSource AMP310, bridged. It could take more power than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2014 These subs knock!
Review by
The BigHAM bass from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these hooked up to a hifonics bxi 2608, which is putting out at least 2400 rms, in a ported box tuned to 32 Hz, wired to 1 ohm, and I'm hitting 135 db at the dashboard all day long with no problem. When I put 'em in my custom box tuned to 28 Hz, I was getting over 140db, nearly blew out the windows. The SQ is beautiful. I would say that you could probably put about 1300 watts to each of these and be fine. Bottom line, these subs are built to handle quite a lot of power, and they get really loud, hair trick loud. Keep in mind, with good subs like this, don't waste your time with an amp and a battery that don't have the power to push 'em. If you are thinking about a nice system for your daily driver, do a custom build with these and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 great sub
Review by
get right from centerville,tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great subs if in the correct box with the right amp. I have 1 in a 5.0 cube box ported to 32 htz, on a memphis 1000.1 and it gets down!!! just wished i got the d2 instead. Only getting half my watts to it, but its still loud. I would tell anyone to get it. Livin loud n loving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2012 HITS HARD AND CLEAN! Best sub ive ever had
Review by
Big Stu from Bolingbrook, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a custom sealed box wired to a Hifonics BRZ2400.1D @ 1 ohm and they SLAM! The bass sounds really good and it'l shake everything around you. All of my windows need to be resealed because the bass knocked them loose. Everyone who gets in my car is impressed at how good it sounds. If i could i'd try them out in a ported box but this sealed box sounds so good i might just keep them this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 Great
Review by
Kevin from Fredericksburg, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well i bought one of these for my friend cuz he wanted some loud bass. We are powering it with a hifonics brz1200.1 and let me tell you THIS THING POUNDS!! We put it in the back of a Tacoma extended cab and the very first day we broke his side hatch window!! He is very pleased and i would reccomend this sub to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 15 CVX Dual 4 ohm
Review by
windy city guy from chicago,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
would highly recommend this sub to anyone who is SPL hungry, i have one of these subs powered by an ASA 1000.1 power bass amp only running at half power, due to my large 5.0 cubic foot ported box. With this beast you can hear coming at least 2 blocks away in the city. Would reccomend two batteries to get the most output and 0 gauge wiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 bang for your buck
Review by
Devin from Schenectady, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i upgraded to this cvx from a rockford fosgate p3. considering this sub is on average only 30 bucks more than the p3... its packs twice the power!! crystal clear sound and hits every single note!!! highly reccomend kicker products to anyone. i would totally get 2 of these if i had the room. (not that u will need 2 of them tho one does just fine)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2011 Redic
Review by
Chuck from Jefferson, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is amazing. I have it hooked up to a pioneer 600rms 1200 peak amp and this thing slams. Its in A 5 cubic box in a camry!! shakes the car to death. I recommend a hifonics brutus 1700 amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Great Sub!
Review by
Ken from Hammond, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the Rockford Fosgate PRIME R1000-1D giving this sub its 1000 rms and it bangs!! I have it in a 2 cu ft sealed box and that's the only way I'd have it. I upgraded from (2) 12's to (1) 15 and I'm glad. Not only do you hear it but you feel the kick in your chest! Only thing is I bought this Kicker at my local flea market brand new for $200. Still a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2010 Amazing
Review by
Jeremy from Brighton, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are catching lows! They have a great range of sound and are producing tons of bass. My truck is slowly falling apart lol. They hit tremendously hard if powered right! Very similar to the sound of an L7 but a little more inexpensive. They have been the best subs i have had so far and I have 2 15" 4ohmDVC's powered by a Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bd wired at 1ohm. They are definitely satisfying my bass addiction. Very sturdy subs as well. They look awesome, sound great, and people WILL know you have a system...trust me. These things are beyond wangin'. Again i stress they HIT HARD! The best part is you not only hear the bass but FEEL it too. Great Subs. Def recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz