Showing 10 reviews for Kicker CVT124 (10CVT124)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVT124 (10CVT124)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
.
20%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.1
Features
4.2
Design
4.3
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 13, 2010 kicker means bad a.. kicks
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
farjas1 from san diego ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just put 2 12 under my back seat of my 09 f150 pushin this bad a$$ @2ohms. with 1400 watts for both. custom 3/4 mdf box and they really turn heads around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 good subs for the price
Review by
Jose from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cant complain, they get loud but not that clean. If you want to be heard this will do that but expect no high sq.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Awesome product!
Review by
Zcap from Cody wy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some of the best subs I have been around I have a single can truck and they fit perfect behind the seat. I have an 80 dollar boss amp and they still hit really hard they shake my back window a lot and just rattle everything. These things are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 Done less than a year!!!
Review by
.:C:. from NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had it hooked up to a hifonics bxi 1200 mono amp and sounded good but not enough for me! So I decided to get the hifonics 1600 mono and had them wired parallel and didn't even set the gain to half then in less than a year SMOKED!!! Going with alpine type r shallows this time hope they do better!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 cvt 12''
Review by
Darrel from Chalmette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are a great value for their price. They hit verry hard but are a little distorted when compared to higher value subs. They fit great under the back of my 08 sierra crew and i'm verry happy with my purchase. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 Not Impressed!
Review by
Nathan from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub for to go behind my the seat of my crew cab f-250. Major pain to get it to fit properly. Finally got it in there and it will not handle the lows like my 15 year old JL 8's will. Good sub if all you listen to is that head bangin' rock or metal. Not so good for hitting the lows or sustaining a long bass line. Found that it liked to bottom out a lot also. This is a good place to buy from tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2011 Great for my single cab 1500!
Review by
Jag from Statesboro, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really love this speaker, it hits really good, I just need to get a better box for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2011 Sounds Great.
Review by
Kyle from Erie, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I orginally bought the 07CVT124, but sonicelectronix sent me the 10CVT124 and its sounds great. I have it under the back seat of my Ford F150 and for the size of the box, it still sounds amazing. I wish I could add another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2011 Great buy for regular cab trucks
Review by
Josh from Sandston, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned two of these subs for about a year now and I have been pleased with the results. I have both wired to a BOSS 1600.2 watt OYNX amp which I also got from this site. The subs are wired in a series circuit which makes an 8 ohm load overall. They hit really well at higher frequencies but have trouble with the really low end frequencies. This sub is also in a 0.98 angled sealed box which I got at this site. The Kicker cvt 12" subwoofer is an overall great buy for very limited space like behind the bench seat of a regular cab truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2010 Deep bass for a shallow mount
Review by
Laramie from Waco, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before these I had 2 Kicker CVR 10's hooked up to a Kicker ZX750.1 amp. The CVT's are a little bit deeper sounding than the 10's but the 10's flex more than the 12's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz