Showing 17 reviews for Kicker CVT104 (10CVT104)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVT104 (10CVT104)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 26, 2013 great sound for a shallow sub!!
Review by
matslp488 from colorado sps colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these last month and have them on my Chevy 97 ext cab on a sealed box down-firing with a Hifonics Brutus amp BRZ 1200 and they shake all my truck!!!!!!!! I didn't use any filler for the box under the seat...people now hear when I'm coming jaja.

I would def say its the best set up 2 cvt 10s 4ohms and Hifonics BRZ 1200 amp!!!!! Best I've heard loud deep bass!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2013 Big sound for a small package!
Review by
Jmagg from Wise, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this sub for my 06 super cab f150 for under the seat. I paired it up with the Sony slim mono channel amp and a 4- gauge wire kit and buddy does this thing thump. Don't expect it to toggle your rear view mirror down or flex the glass off the cab but hey I didn't want that in a woofer because I actually like my vehicle. But if your looking for a discrete clean look that allows the use of your back seat but also can give free back massages this is the product you want I will recommend this sub to my friends for their trucks for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 best 10s I've heard
Review by
Cameron from Lanett, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these in my extended cab nissan frontier firing to the front paired with a clarion xh7110 amp and loved them, the only reason I don't still have them is because I upgraded to the Rockford fosgate p3d2 12s. anyways these subs are amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2012 Best Shallow mount ever
Review by
Ty from Woodstock, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in my extended cab sierra in a down firing sealed box. These subs hit harder than my friends Kicker 10" Comps, in the same box and amp. These subs are awesome the give a very deep loud bass. I thought since they were shallow they wouldn't shake my truck, but i can make an empty water bottle dance on my back seat. Would definitely buy these again, and recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 Superb Sub
Review by
Cameron from Columbia,Sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these for my Chevy CC truck, the setup I have makes these subs hit hard!! Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 great
Review by
chris from carmel indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got 2 subs. I didn't think they would hit as hard as they do. I love em. Definitely would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 A+
Review by
Kirt from Kokomo, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product. Works great, sounds great, just what i wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 What should I use
Review by
Kylee from Las Vegas, nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've heard great things about these subs but I can't seem to figure out the best amp to pair it with. I'm buying 2 of these, what amp/amps would anyone suggest to get???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2011 For shallow mounts I rate them a 10
Review by
Bbox chevy from Deltona fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thers no cons about these subs get em you wont be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2011 Good bang for buck
Review by
Tyler from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got one of these subs thinking i was going to be disappointed but for 90 bucks and being a shallow mount sub this rocks my truck with no problem love it will be buying another here real soon!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Good sound!
Review by
Sweet from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this speaker 6 months ago and put a 400 watt amp on it. With the right box, most people think I have two twelves in my truck. Definitely worth it. Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2011 Great spealers
Review by
4x4 Mudder Trucker from Tampa, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very clear and steady bass. I have 2 powered by a 1000watt mrbp alpine amp handles the power very well. Make sure you use the right enclosure volume of space mine is a sealed enclosure. I have a dodge ram custom enclosure with 40-50% poly fill. Very deep bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 Another great Kicker product
Review by
Stuart from Iowa, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend these to anyone! I had a small space to use underneath the backseat in my F-150 and these were perfect. They hit very hard for 10"s, I am very pleased!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2011 not a waste of money!!
Review by
Brett from Oakley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is perfect for a single cab truck!! it does not need a big box. and deff gives enough bass to rattle ur mirrors. cons yea.... there none that i found
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2011 Great Shallow Mount
Review by
Ben from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a regular cab Ford Ranger and I put this behind my driver's seat. I have all 800W, 400W RMS flowing to it in a .8 cu. ft. box with some poly fill (BUY THE POLY FILL!!!). At first I was underwhelmed, but then I realized my gain was on the low side so I cranked it up and enjoyed by rich bass. For a shallow mount sub this has a pretty dang good kick to it but it isn't as loud as I want it to be at the low end. I waited a couple days to put it in so i could build the box and it was a mistake to even bring it in the same room as my TV. The magnet completely screwed up the tube in the TV from across the room (then I got a Vizio :P ). Besides having to buy a new TV, this is a great bang for the buck sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2010 Sound Great!
Review by
Raymond from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend this sub, especially if you have limited space. I have this sub install in a down facing box with a 5 1/2" depth box and they fit great and sound awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2010 Use Poly Fill!
Review by
Cory from Anchorage, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently installed these on a downward firing truck box and i have to say they perform very well for shallow subs. I've used anywhere from Alpine 10's and 12's to dual (cheapy) 10's and Fosgates. They will definitely give the Db's between 45 and 100 Hz, but below that it starts to phase down. Poly fill is a must in the sealed enclosure, much cleaner sound reproduction, just be sure you don't pack it so tight that your spider is sitting in fill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz