Showing 15 reviews for Kicker CVT652 (10CVT652)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVT652 (10CVT652)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 14, 2013 Sounds good in my Jeep Wrangler TJ
Review by
Kley from Valparaiso, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this Sub becuase the stock one died pretty quickly. Due to the size of the armrest compartment and the speaker requirements - this was the recommended sub to purchase for my 2004 Jeep Wrangler TJ. It took less than an hour to install. It looks and sounds great! And yes, it looks great because you can just barely make out the "kicker" logo through the vents if you glance down that way. I've had it for about 3-4 months. I'm not blaring this thing but I definitely listen to my music loud in the Jeep since there's a lot of outside noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2012 Nice Sub
Review by
Zach and Amy from Norton Shores, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mounted this sub in a Jeep Wrangler TJ to replace the stock sub in the armrest. The armrest enclosure needed minimal hacking to fit this sub and after getting it all back together it looks just like stock and sub lays nice under back seat. Jeep thumps very well on just this sub. We are thinking of adding a second just like this in the back to add even more. VERY pleased!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2012 Kicker CVT652
Review by
Matt from North Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not only do the speakers fit perfectly (size wise) in the Monsoon system for my Camaro SS, but they are the correct ohm setup for the factory amplifier.

They installed super easy and provide a nice bass sound. Are they 12s with 400watts, no, but they sound larger than what they are. I usually have the bass on my stock setup set on "0" and a heavier bass songs, I have to turn it down into the negative range other wise it will over power everything else (all the stock speakers in my car have been upgraded to better speakers).

If you want a simple upgrade for a good price, these kickers are the ticket. For which wire goes where, check out the stereo section of LS1tech.com for + and - wires hookups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2012 great speaker
Review by
johniee from pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this speaker as a replacement in my philips sound system and it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2012 This thing is awesome
Review by
Phillip from Bonaire, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced the factory sub in my TJ with this. Fits in the OEM enclosure with a little trimming and sounds freaking amazing. Pushing it with a DX500.1 (overkill but a great deal).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 AWESOME MINI SUB!
Review by
Francisco from Schererville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first bought these I had them hooked up to a sealed box underneath my drivers seat and passenger seat and the mid bass was great and then my bud bought these cause he wanted to the same thing I had.. so to make sure I one upped him I decided to buy 2 more of these babies and also decided that I would put them in my doors!! So now I have 1cvt 6.5 along with 1 QS 6.5 comp. series hooked up to each of my 4 custom doors. BOY Ill tell ya u can def hear the midbass! I have these babies hooked up to 3x hifonics Zues 80.4 (also purchased @ sonicelectronix) and they def don't disappoint!! I went for overall clarity with my setup. I wanted my highs,mids, and lows to all blend in and getting these mini "subs" did the trick. They are worth the money especially when they are powered up right and have a sealed enclosure!! I would personally recommend anyone to buy these subs cause u won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Cruickshank from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great, great value, good Looks! I put in 1990 Ford Thunderbird. Put it in the OEM factory sub box and it fit well. Just the right size!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Perfect for my Jeep
Review by
Jeeper from Bend, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace my factory sub in my 2006 Jeep Rubicon. My factory speaker was blown when I bought the Jeep and I didn't know what I was missing. Works great and sounds great, it added so much to my music. I'm not into a lot of thump but I like clean bass and this little sub does the trick quite well. I did have to dremel out the fins inside the stock sub box but it wasn't a big deal. Would highly recommend this for a stock Jeep sub woofer replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 Jeep Wrangler Sub Solution!
Review by
Steve from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this into my 2004 Wrangler and used the stock amp and an aftermarket head unit. Much better than the stock sub. Great easy fix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 Kicker CVT652
Review by
Brian from Annapolis, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Six months later.. still kickin. Got this one to replace the rear driver on stock 8 speaker Monsoon system with correct ohm rating. It fits with spacers and sounds very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 awesome dude
Review by
michael from foster, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product was the best it really sounds and looks great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2011 Nice Sound
Review by
Alan from Portage, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first they were a little harsh, but once they got broken in, they sounded much nicer. They don't hit the lower notes as well as they do the higher notes. I was looking for something to make my vehicle's audio system have some kick to it, and these did the job! I really like the shallow sub design, definitely a plus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 Great choice
Review by
david from Jefferson City, MO.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was simply looking for replacement subs for my Trans Am, they had to fit in the factory location and remain hidden. These fit right in place and sound awesome compared to the original factory subs. I'm very happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 good sub for small space
Review by
mitch from marion nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the perfect replacement sub for a tj wrangler with the optional powered sub in the center console. Bass is significantly clearer and deeper than the stock sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2010 Amazing sound in small package
Review by
djm from arlington, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace the factory sub woofer in my Jeep Rubicon that was blown. I needed something that would fit in the same (tight) space inside the center console because I didn't have another place to mount it. While this wasn't the cheapest option it definitely sounds awesome and was worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz