Showing 18 reviews for Kicker CVT654 (10CVT654)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVT654 (10CVT654)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
44%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.2
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 9, 2012 Small but mighty!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
East Bay J from Bay Area California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have just completed the installation of this tiny 6.5 inch sub and am suprised with the volume it generates. The bass is not an earth shaker, but rather a nice low end frequency that makes all types of music sound great. I installed it in my Porsche Boxster, (space is a serious issue in this car)!
I made a custom sealed enclosure in the recommended .20 cubic foot size. I wouldn't do it any other way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 Kicker subwoofer - BMW Replacement
Review by
Jim from Saint Paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2000 BMW M Roadster that is in great condition (low mileage) but my audio components were showing signs of age. I purchased this subwoofer at the recommendation of the installation people at Best Buy. It provides great quality sound, even when the top is down. I highly recommend it if you are suffering from degraded sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Great Sound
Review by
Bruce from Bowie, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this sub in a 2012 Sorento with 4 Rockford Prime speakers and a Rockford amp. I kept the factory head unit and couldn't be happier with the sound of the system. Clean highs, deep bass. Won't rattle the neighbor's windows, but has excellent response
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2012 CVT 6.5
Review by
Joe from Des Plaines, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great bass response for a 6.5 woffer I used it in a 2000 BMW z3 factory location and amplifier sounded amazing def would buy again any time needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2012 Excellent sound quality!
Review by
Roadster Crazy from Lehi, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased the 5-1/2 inch Kicker subwoofer and installed it in my 2000 BMW M Roadster. I love the deep base that comes out of my speaker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 Nice punch for the size
Review by
James from Owatonna, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was installed in the center console glove box door of a Fiero and fit perfectly with only modification to the door. Adds a definite bass punch to the sound system. I chose this because of its installation size am am happy with its performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2012 Pretty good deal
Review by
Chris from Fayetteville ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The kickers fit well in my jbl equipped tundra in the doors and sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Good Little Sub
Review by
Ian from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little thing has a clear bass note and doesnt distort easily. For a 6" sub in a extended cab truck it sounds good and gives me the rumble I want without making the truck vibrate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2012 easy improvement for Rav4
Review by
Ed from Woodland Hills
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With little room for larger speakers in the Rav4, installation of these in the rear doors with sound dampening made a stark improvement in sound. Substitution of front components is also advisable, again with Dynamat installed. The Kicker 6.5 subwoofers won't satisfy rap enthusiasts, but will help fill in a fuller sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 does the job!
Review by
sundance924 from oakland, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked perfect as the replacement for my stock amp in a 2001 ford explorer sport with enhanced sound. Good value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Good Speakers for the money
Review by
John from Acworth, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers! I used these to replace my Woofers on my SPX-17PRO component speakers. They have better sound than the Alpine did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2012 Impressive bass
Review by
Shawn from Montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this size of subwoofer as it was a direct swap with factory subwoofer in the factory sub box. I hooked it up to Rockford amp and I cannot believe how much bass this thing can generate. Very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Verry good
Review by
Mastertoolio from Greenville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good quality and nice fit. I installed it in place of the original sub. In my 2005 Jeep Wrangler. Sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2011 Nice package.
Review by
Joseph from Downers Grove, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice, tight bass response; a quality looking and sounding product. I am very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 Bang for your buck!
Review by
JeepJeff018 from Saugus, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put them in a 2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. Modified the roll bar and but these speakers in, the sound quality was increased by ten fold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2011 Kicker 6.5 sub
Review by
Kevin from Chula Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little sub impressed me compared to my old Pyle sub, this subwoofer sounds really good in a ported box. I used it to replace a cheap sub in my 2.1 Creative system and when I got everything hooked up right it sounded awsome compared to other 6.5 subs. It hits the lows Decent for a small sub and its mid bass is awesome! So this sub is good in a ported box and I'm pretty sure it will even sound better in a car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2011 The BEST option to replace the center console sub on a Jeep TJ/LJ.
Review by
Tremor14 from Lexington Park, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The center console sub on a Jeep TJ/LJ is a paper cone that lasts only as long as the warranty does. Once it goes THIS Kicker makes the BEST and pretty much ONLY decent replacement. There are some extra drilling and modifications that will be required to install it. And it will still out a very small amount from the enclosure, But this sub comes with EVERTYTHING but the sealant to replace your paper cone POS sub from MOPAR. The audiophile crowd will think it's a bit weak but I'm very happy with it and how easily it replaced the stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 Very Good Sound!
Review by
george F. from delaware, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub woofers(2) I purchased were worth the $. I had them installed by B***B** for my Jaquar X type-2004. The speakers can rattle the windows if turned up loud. And at low volume, the sound can still rock the windows. No complaints though. I would recommend the Kickers' speakers to anyone whose in the market for a serious upgrade to their exiting audio-system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz