Showing 12 reviews for Kicker C124 (10C124)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker C124 (10C124)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 69 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
March 18, 2010 These will slam
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
pimpman5150 from KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 4 of these all in sealed boxes, in a truck, hooked up to a memphis 1000 watt amp (halfway turned up) and these things slam hard. one of the best systems i've ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2013 Loudest and Toughest for the Money
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I bought this sub back in October of 2012 for my first budget sound system. It is in a slot ported r/t 300 box and powered by an infinity 1300a amp. I have to say that just one of these by it self gets really loud, especially in a smaller car ( I have a Corolla). Loud enough to rattle the car, and mirrors, and if you're sitting in the backseat, you can definitely get a massive headache, haha. With that said, they will not hit the absolute lowest notes in rap songs, nor do they produce the cleanest bass. But for the $49.99 I got it for, my Comp has been an excellent value. I will be putting alot of sound deadening in my car in the next few weeks, which should help improve the sound quality even more. Honestly, even though Kicker rates this at 150 watts rms, it can take 200 safely. Thats what I've been powering it at for the last near 6 months. From the inside of the car, this is really all the bass you need. If you're one of those people who wants to be heard down the block...well you might wanna spend some more $$$ on a Kicker CVR or an Alpine Type R. But for me for right now, this speaker dominates on the bang for buck meter (literally). And I have to admit, the design of the woofer itself looks pretty awesome compared to the generic looking subs offered by brands like Kenwood or Pioneer. When I pop the trunk, alot of people look at it and say "dang!" followed by nervous laughter. No joke. All in all, this is about the best budget woofer that you could buy and I would recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 Budget bass
Review by
Trom from Woodville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My buddy had a pair of these in a Sebring on a zx300.1. Sounded pretty decent. Definately one of the best bang for your buck woofers. Good spl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 Kicker c124
Review by
lahf from bridgeport, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got 2 12's and if you want an affordable sub, these subs will rock your world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 great sub for the price and power
Review by
Brian from Seymour, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hard to beat this sub for the price when you get the 2 for 1 deal. If you want good bass without breaking the bank or worrying about low gauge cables, caps, or upgrading your power system this may be a great sub for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2011 good for the price
Review by
bigg-nigg-from-sac from sac
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these in my blazer all at 1 ohm being powered by a lanzar 3000 watt amp an no one i know bass comes close to mine. I definately would recomened these subs to ppl who are on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 good price....good speakers
Review by
brewmeister from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want to add good sounding extra bass in your vehicle for a good price, these are the speakers to get. If you want to win competitions, get higher wattage speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 Decent for the price
Review by
Nick from Washington, D.C.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was actually disappointed these kickers. I have them wired into a 600w amp and it just doesn't hit hard enough. If I turn them up to high distortion comes into play. Although, I listen to deathcore and there is no real need for loud bass hits; I was still hoping for some mirror shaking. IN CONCLUSION: for the price I paid these subs do just fine for a starter set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2011 Decent Sub for a Killer Price!
Review by
Austin from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these wired down to 2 ohms each at 225 RMS on a Kicker 450.2 amp and they do hit pretty hard for being so low in power, but both of them flex my doors, mirrors, etc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 great for the price
Review by
Corey from Southlake, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
put two in a sealed box powered by the kicker zx 300.1. I was amazed at how loud they got because they are in a soft top jeep and my friends say they can hear me driving a block down the road. they are good for anyone that wants to add some boom to their system without spending a lot of $$
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2011 cant beat the 2 for 1
Review by
blantmasta from Tampa, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sounding subs, definitely worth how much I payed for them. I have 2 of these in a ported box and they hit nicely. The highs and mids are nice but i have heard better lows out of other 12s. If you are looking for a budget system that hits hard then go with these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 Great highs
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Carson from Kaufman, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are by far the best for the price but only offer a high frequency range of responce, if paired with other subs that reach lower to contrast then these are perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz