Showing 24 reviews for Kicker C84 (10C84)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker C84 (10C84)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 27, 2011 Good product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Greco from RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned for about 6-10 months now, they sound very good, have good bass for the small size, while still being quite punchy. Seem to be able to handle power well, and seeing as i bought them at such a low price with sonics make an offer option, I have absolutely no complains whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2014 Great Speaker
Review by
JR from Winifrede, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome replacement for my 2001 Tahoe in the factory sub box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2014 great sub for what it is
Review by
Michael from Lancaster, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased as a twmporary replacement to a toyota avalon factory JBL subwoofer and it was exact fit(except screw holes) .and sounds good for not having an amp hooked up excwpt for factory. Highly recommend to anyone replacment like I did or just want a small good sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2014 kicker C84
Review by
the17thletr1 from killeen texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There is an outstanding sound coming from such a small sub. It completely falls the cab of my 07' Tahoe. Most people can't believe there is only one little 8 inch sub back there. Note you have to put it in a after market box the factory box sucks. Get you one today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 great price and product
Review by
lutzy31 from Greenville Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, great price, and received it fast from store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Joe from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker at a great price. More bottom than a fat duck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2014 Kicker Thumps Well
Review by
JohnP from Bothell, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wishing to create a sub-woofer speaker in an ottoman, I installed the kicker in a small, old wood cabinet, that, when laid horizontally, would fit under the ottoman seat. Kicker works well, adding body to the sound of my home theater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2014 Great Products!
Review by
Mom from Clonmel, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic carries great products at a fair price. I have enjoyed all my purchases from Sonic.
Love You!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Really Impressed!
Review by
Grumpy from New Brunswick, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these for a Double Cab Tacoma. I knew the box was on the smaller side, so I opted for 8" subs instead of 10". They are very smooth sounding, and have a nice "bump" to them as well.
Shipping was quick too! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Ummm
Review by
homemadehertz from CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im running two kicker 8s on 125 rms in a 1.25 cube slot port tuned at 35 Hz. Pioneer deck autotek 6.5 components. The 8s are running off a dual amp the 6.5 autotek are running off the deck.
My eq setting are all running at no more then 0 db. no bass at all to my 6.5 autotek. the 8s produce all the sub freqs from 20 Hz to 80 Hz. tuned to 35 hz down to 32 hz they have very deep drop.
Not for a hardcore setup. very nice for a sq setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 Good Sub
Review by
MC from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I run this sub on my busa in the cowl to give my lil system a fuller sound. Nice sub over all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2013 nice little subs
Review by
Randy from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran 2 of these in an extended cab f150 in a sealed box under the seat. They didnt need much power but they produced bass. I could crank them up and hear them from inside my house, they would make a bottle dance on my roof too. Pretty impressive for little 8's, but it may be partly from the custom box. Everyone thought they sounded great and I had no problems selling them to my friend so I could get 10's. Now he has them in a custom sealed box I made in his ranger and they pound in it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2012 KICKERS
Review by
DSOM_Corvette GUY from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent subs, the sound is excellent and the bang for the buck can't be beat!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2012 Great replacement for factory
Review by
Jay dub from Bethel springs, tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced the sub for my busted up 8" factor in my tahoe. The only way I could replace it in factory location is break the plastic kicker ring around the sub :-( but it fits. Pics up good bass notes. Low cost but reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2012 Good Buy
Review by
Adam from Danville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sub for the price if you are only wanting to add just a little extra bass to your system and you do not like to play them loud. I mean they are only a 8" sub can not expect much from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 kicker review
Review by
jacob from pflugerville,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this little beast for around a year now and its awesome. Good price with the buy one get one deal. I have my two subs in a 1.5 cu ft box tuned to 40hz and it will make some noise for 8's. I'm using them in my home stereo for just music not really movies or anything and they can get some ok lows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 Pow pow
Review by
Peter from Singapore, Singapore
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub rocks for it's size. It looks good, pretty well made and sounds awesome. Put it in the back of my Legacy and hooked it up to a Pioneer 2 channel 350w amp bridged. This thing sounds as good as more expensive subwoofers out there and is small as well. Shallowish mounting depth allows for tight installation. It won't give you earth shattering bass, but it's great for all of my music from R&B, rock and house. Definitely gets my recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Great little sub!
Review by
Wes from Havre, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted a little kick in my '98 GMC Extended Cab, that is exactly what I got. Great price for a great sub. I would recommend this sub to anyone with limited space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2011 kicker 8
Review by
b from northern michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put two of these in my boat. Made a ported enclosure under back seats. They sound nice hooked up to a kicker zr 260. Fish guts have no effect on sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2011 Supra mkiv
Review by
Wensley from margate, florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Supra and always looking for ways to keep a functional trunk, its already small enough, these speakers paired up with a Infinity AMP were the best mix to date, great on space and handles the brutal 1200W that my Kappa dishes out. Awesome speakers would recommend to anyone looking for a tight sound especially house and trance music, because of enclosure size no dragging bass but if you have the space up on the size of the subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2010 Mustang Shaker 500
Review by
Ken from Sheffield Village,Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I duplicated the Shelby Mustang Shaker 500 door sub woofer upgrade.

My stock subs died. With a little door mod. Fit was great, Sound is crisp and thumpin.
Recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2010 Bang for your Buck
Review by
Frank from Langhorne. PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these for my 88 2 door coupe Lebaron. In a sealed enclosure these Subs Slam like 12'sespecially in a smaller vehicle. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2010 Slammin !
Review by
Livin Loud from Fort Scott. KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing. Get them in the right ported box and they slam. I showed them to a friend and he was shocked when I told him they were 8's cause he thought they were 10's. Definitely a good buy for the price and how good they sound for a little guy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2010 Awesome for 8s
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Darell from Roseboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased 2 10C84s for my Scion xB. Built a small 1.25 cube box with a slot port and power them with a Hifonics TXi4008. This amp, clamped, is pushing around 75watts per sub and they are absolutely wonderful. Last night's show gave me 131.4dB on the dash and 152.3dB at the port on music, not tones, on a TermLab. These 8s can handle a lot of power and have very little distortion when played loud. For anyone on a budget or working with small spaces, give these little guys a try and you'll be happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz