Showing 9 reviews for Kicker TCVT82 (10TCVT82)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker TCVT82 (10TCVT82)
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 12, 2014 Small, but solid Sub
Review by
James B from Oakland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great little sub. Nice solid bass - deep, clean & tight. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 Fits in tight spots!
Review by
Josh from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect sub to add some bump to your car without sacrificing space. Fits perfectly under my back seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Awesome amp!!!
Review by
David from Uniontown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome little package!!! Great sound for a 8" woofer. Its definitely not a JL or anything, but for the price I was surprised. It fits perfectly under the seat of my extended cab F250, I haven't missed the room since sacrificing it 3 weeks ago. I have this mated with a Rockford Fosgate Prime 250w x1 @ 2ohm and it sounds pretty good.

My guts aren't shaking, but there is a very noticeable difference that compliment the 6x8s in the doors. I am thinking about ordering a second one for the wife's mini-van because it is very compact and safe for the kiddies delicate hearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2013 Terrific bass! Don't judge it by its size!
Review by
Rick from Dallas, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a single cab 2003 Ford Ranger Edge, and this Kicker sub fits perfectly behind my center console and driver's seat. More importantly, it sounds great and didn't cost me a lot of money! If you don't have a lot of space in your vehicle, this is definitely the way to go.

I have the sub hooked up to a Kicker CX 300.1 amp, and the pass through on my Kenwood stereo set to 85 Hz. You can definitely feel the bass, and the sub will rattle your rear view mirror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2013 Fits under the seat of my 04 Subaru Impreza STi
Review by
David from Chattanooga, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like that this fits under the passenger seat and frees up trunk space. The amp is under the drivers seat. This sub gives a nice full sound when the crossover is set to 120HZ and lower. I then cut 120HZ and above from the door speakers. Not bad at all for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Dang.
Review by
David from charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I ordered this enclosure I was hesitant to buy just one since I'm used to using 2 12's in a ported box. But when I hooked it up to my MB quart 1:400 amp I was amazed. For its size Ive never heard anything quite like it. It hits all the notes with ease and has no trouble filling up a small truck cab whatsoever. Oh and the price for it is wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2012 Perfect for a hatchback
Review by
Ben from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to fill in the lows for my stock stereo. This does the job! Paired up with an MTX 300w class D amp and I'm a happy camper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2011 Very pleased
Review by
jackson from Tularosa, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very pleased with this unit
I have had a few large systems 12" Kenwoods, Kickers, ect..
but I got sick of not having my back seat in my 2004 Nissan Frontier
Soo I grabbed one of these because it was the only box I could find that would fit behind the seat
this unit is very sturdy and has thick low end
but if you are looking for a chest thump... go bigger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 Big Sound from a Tissue Box-Sized Package!
Review by
DuckofDoom from West Hollywood CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is great! It fit under the trunk floor so it's completely hidden and amped with 300 watts it is enough to really thump. It's nowhere near the chest-thumping power of a 12" per se, but it was more than enough to shake the mirrors and really provide some great low-end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz