Showing 9 reviews for Kicker TCVT84 (10TCVT84)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker TCVT84 (10TCVT84)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 25, 2011 perfect for my installation
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Suisun City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great product if you have limited space. Dont let small look fool you, if set up properly can put out deep bass. using two of these with sony xm1s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 shocking
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big Ben from Fort Worth, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the prior model. If anything like that one it is the most amazing set of pancake 8's ever. They are surprisingly clean and clear, especially if you know how to phase, i.e. tune your system.I have very limited space in Tundra. Two of these with recommended wattage and you will not be disappointed. Not for a contest, but everyone will know you have bumps if you want them to. Friend has nice 10" set up w/full size enclosure. We both marvel at what i have in these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Great for what it is designed for.
Review by
Powers from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in my 05 dakota. Great for Metal, Rock, Pop, Jazz, Country. If you want booming deep bass, this is not for you. They are very compact to fit in tight spaces. They are MUCH better than those very thin compact subs with the built in amps. Had one of those and sent it back, waste of money. For what they are, I am happy and a great price. Have them amped @ 200 watts each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2014 Good little sub
Review by
2stroke from Prairieville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect if you don't have a lot of space and need to hear a little bit of bass. I put it in my boat and it was perfect for what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2014 Very good to round out the sound
Review by
Brad from Purcell, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I managed to stuff this under the passenger seat of a Ford Focus with some finesse and I'm happy overall with its performance. If you listen to rap music or anything with long low bass notes then this definitely isn't going to be something you want. It's great for rock or music with a lot of drums as it will really fill in what your door speakers miss out on. Running on a 4 channel Autotek amp with two channels going to the door speakers and it was very easy to setup just be sure to leave the bass boost all the way down. Seems very well built and solid for its size.

I replaced a Sound Ordinance powered 8" thing and the sound is at least double the quality and volume if not more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 Small Sub Big Sound
Review by
The Bandit from Frederick Md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Having a Mini Van does not mean that I have a ton kicker just the opposite, I drive a Honda Odyssey with a fold down 3rd row seat (folds flat into the floor) And if you want to keep functionality then you need to get creative and creative I got with the small Kicker, my local install shop recommended this unit for its foot print and it's sound but like most Install shops you will pay a premium hence why I went to Sonix new unit cheap price and super big sound and when I say big sound I mean big enough to fill up the van and not make it sound tinny (think submarine with echo) But full and rich bringing Life to my music even from the stock system although long gone is the stock system and replaced with a new Pioneer the bass is still the same hard and Impressive/ word of note have a good amp to drive the kicker don't be timid the RMS is 200 (continuous power)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 Perfect
Review by
brkirk159 from Cape Coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit was perfect for my 2013 Toyota Tundra Double Cab. I fit under rear seat and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Great Sub
Review by
Chips from Oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is still kicking strong sounds so loud and makes my car sound way more full
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 Pleased
Review by
Puckett from Hendersonville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this particular sub/box combo because just about nothing seemed like it would fit without building a custom box. This sub fits pretty good behind the seat of a 93 toyota pickup even with the humpidy dumpidy floorboard back there. Was very pleased with the sound of this sub too. I'm pushing mine with a Kicker Amp maybe 3 to 400 watt RMS. I had to turn down this little guy alot in order for it to sound good in my little truck. Plenty! of punch for its size. This was no surprise... I have had two 10" kicker subs that sounded alot better than most 12's. If your tight on room, and want good sound without spending stupid amounts of money, buy one of these, you won't be dissapointed, unless your audio equipment is hooked up incorrectly. lol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz