Showing 10 reviews for Kicker DC122 (10DC122)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker DC122 (10DC122)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 10, 2012 amazing subs
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tyler from Aiken, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs bang!! i just ordered these subs 2 weeks ago and i love them. i got a kicker ZX400.1 pushing these bad boys and they sound amazing. definitely a pair of great subs and well worth the money you wont find another great deal for subs that hit as hard as these do anywhere else. Thanks sonic!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2013 Deepest bass that's cheap
Review by
Jeffrock from San diego, ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub box to replace my two 12" JL Audio W3 D4 subs cuz i wanted deeper bass, and they hit deeper than my JL's! This sub box shakes my seats, shakes all my mirrors, shakes my hair, and hits me in my chest! I'm running this sub box off of my JL Audio 500/1 watt D class amp in a Toyota Highlander SUV. I haven't heard cheaper deeper bass for the same price. I've been into car audio for over 20 years now. I'm sure it's the factory made box that makes it sound so good. I've had a few universal boxes and heard a lot if them too. My friend and i did a bass test at a park and i was impressed! I was standing in front of my SUV and could hear my bass from about 80-90 yards away. The bass was still pretty deep too. The bass was deep standing 2-3 car lengths from the side of the SUV. That's as far as i went at least. The next bass test we're gonna do is a drving bass test. I'm going to have my friend drive my SUV so i can hear how far i can hear my bass. When he drives towards me and away. I'll probably measure those in yards. I'll update my review as soon as we do the test. So if you want some deep bass and you're a baller on a budget, buy this sub box!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2012 Great Buy
Review by
mark from Ashland, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy for these subs i have had them for almost a year and i have one of the loudest hitting systems at my school. I have them hooked up to an Apline V- power 500 watt amp. Thats only turned up about half way definitly a good system for the price i highly recommend them to anyone new to car audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 Wow!
Review by
JP Rodriguez from Palmview, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these hooked up with a Quantum Audio 1100 watt amp and these pound! At half the max volume I got heads turning. If you want big bass at low wattage this is the way to go! Plus the price is nothing for what you're getting, trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2012 kicker
Review by
El Kicker from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bueno puedo desir q no son mis primeras kicker q compro y estan muy bien se escuchan claro y fuerte los bajos en mi ACURA. Y a cualkiera q le gusten los subwoofer les recomiendo los kicker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2012 Kicker 10DC122
Review by
bigB from toledo, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are a great buy. They hit harder then any pair of twelves my friends have or ive heard. The sound is so clean and it is definitely worth the price if you weren't sure it was. I would recommend them to anyone lookin for a good system to bump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 Great Sub
Review by
Christopher from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted a system that didn't need a lot of power but a decent amount of bass. These kickers were more than what i expected. I get head turns everytime. Surprisingly they came fast in 3 days from the day i ordered. Sonic Electronix is a good company and I would definitely order from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2011 very good subs
Review by
Clint from Cleburne,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these in December and still got them. They are very cheap and good speakers. Only 600 watts but I have them hooked up to 1100w amp with a kicker 15" as well and they rattle my teeth I push a lot of watts through them And they handle just fine. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 Holy Hell
Review by
Johnny from Westchester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are LOUD! And I mean LOUD!

The local audio shop that installed them were floored at how clear and loud these subwoofers could go, and you can trust their opinion because they usually are installing JL enclosures in hummers and jeeps. I have them installed in my hatchback and the things kick like nothing you've ever heard. People can hear me from blocks away without distorting the bass at all. Amazing bang for the buck for sure.

The store wanted me to spend 550 for one 12" sub, and for 200 I got two that sound EVEN BETTER.

I hooked this up to a Kenwood 8015d (Think that's the model number) and it works extremely well with these subs. I HIGHLY suggest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 good price for loud sound.
Review by
Roland from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Saw these speakers at B*** B** for $299.99 and found them here for 204,so I went ahead and got the cheapest price...with these speakers I have the whole neighborhood thinking thier is a concert going on...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz