Showing 18 reviews for Kicker TC104 (10TC104)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker TC104 (10TC104)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 13, 2013 It Kicks
Review by
Colin from Bullhead, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got one of these subs powered by a 500w alpine amp and it distorts fairly easy. Can make your ear tingle a little at high frequencies but doesnt hit anything below 40hz. Good for tight spaces and accurate hard hitting bass. Its behind the seat in my single cab s10 and it fits perfect. Replacing with shallow 12 soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2012 Awesome sub!!!
Review by
Carlos from Sparks, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this sub as sort of a "starter kit" for myself as it's my first sub ever. Thus far I am completely and utterly satisfied with it! It bumps hard for a single 10" in my car. I have a 300ZX 2+0, so that might have something to do with it. The actual box is small enough for me to fit comfortably in my car without it obscuring my view in the rear window. I'm pushing it through an MB Quart FX 1.400 amp and it's amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 Great Sub
Review by
Ravage01Ranger from Camden, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the sub for about 2 months now and it's pushed by a 400W RMS amp, and after a lot of tuning I found the sub's sweet spot. It bumps pretty well and sounds just as good as any full sub with a sealed box in that power range. I have it hooked up currently also to a Pyle PLD double DIN unit I purchased from here and the two together sound awesome. Would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 Great value! Nice Sub
Review by
B from Arlington Heights, Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub kicks hard, and has a small profile in my Subaru.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2012 Great Sub
Review by
JCA from Anderson, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am running this sub with a Power Acoustik Crypt 1400 amp. I have 4 6.5 on the first two channels and this sub on the second two channels, bridged. Just remember this is only one 10" sub. If you are looking for something to rattle the teeth out of your head, this is not it. That being said, it does have a good sound and hits pretty hard. Adds the appropriate amount of bass to a low budget system. It barely fits behind the seat of a crew cab GMC, so make sure you measure before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 good overall
Review by
rodo from south bend, in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is not the product for those that want that crazy trunk rattling. It has a very clean bass sound. Perfect for trucks. I used it in my car and truck. Great sound but not to the point that you are drawing attention to yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 perfect
Review by
Ian from Wildomar, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this sub, its perfect for trucks and hits pretty hard for a ten. Recommend to anyone who wants some more bump in their music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2011 Super for Truck
Review by
Rene' from Arkansas City, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer has a lot of sound and works great behind a truck seat. A real bang for the buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2011 Steve
Review by
Steve from Scranton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product is good; simple to use and set up. Still works well, under powered by amp but can handle decent watts. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2011 Not Bad
Review by
Steve from Clifton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this as an entry level sub. It is ok but I needed more. So I returned for a more powerful sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2011 great product
Review by
tc 104 from kentucky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for sound quality for the price. Not a very hard hitting bass but you still know its there. I also only have one sub though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2011 Kicker Rocks!
Review by
Keith Stone from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in my 2000 Blazer and it thumps hard! 3/4 gain plus 25% bass boost was earsplitting. Paired with a Kicker 300 watt amp I get the perfect low end to round out my system. Sonic said 7 days to ship and I got it in 3! Thank you Kicker and Sonic. I will be a returning customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2011 Great For Trucks
Review by
Steve from Asheville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my 06 Chevy Colorado Regular Cab. They work great for pickup trucks due to their size. This is not the sub that will rock the neighborhood but it is very loud inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2011 Kicker sub and amp combo
Review by
glen from modesto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this box for my2011 Jeep perfect fit sounds great fast delivery best price anywhere online
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Livin' Loud
Review by
Jason from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to put behind the seats in my Dodge Ram SRT-10 and they hit hard as hell. Powered by a 300 watt Fosgate amp they will jam all day long and take any punishment you give them. Definitely a lot of bang for the buck. It hits so hard that my friends cant believe I'm only pushing 2 10's at 300 watts. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2011 good
Review by
phateboy from newark ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one in 05 Chevy Single cab fits right be hind the set have it hucked up to a Kicker 200 watt amp Bridged its pushing 200 max and its loud on the in side and depending on the song u can here it on the out side pritty good I love it worth them money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2011 Worth every dollar!!!!!
Review by
Jimmy from Brunswick, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Sub and Box are a Great value!! I can't even tell how much I am happy to have this! The sub produces Nice Deep Bass to make your back, butt Vibrate and rear view mirror also! :P I put this Sb in my 1988 Single Cab Chevy Silverado. Pros: GREAT BASS! PERFECT FIT! HEAVY DUTY/WELL BUILT! Cons: NONE! Thanks Sonic Electronix!
Ordered: 4/3/11 Received: 4/6/11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2011 Kickazz Kicker
Review by
Justin from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this sub in the trunk of my '06 Infiniti M35 and it pounds tremendously. I have a Planet Audio 600.2 amp bridged to it for power which is more than enough. I am very satisfied with the output from this little sub+box combo and could only imagine how great it would sound in the cab of a truck. My only problem is figuring out how to get more sound into the cabin of my car from the trunk since Infiniti insulates their trunks to the extreme. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for great sound without sacrificing a lot of space!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz