Showing 16 reviews for Kicker ZX350.4 (10ZX350.4)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker ZX350.4 (10ZX350.4)
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 16, 2011 Rolling the dice
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Buc Nasty from Detroit
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp sounds great when the car is not running. It sounds awesome and pushed my Kicker KS69's very well. However, it produced engine noise when the car was running. I used top quality connections and had it professionally installed by an authorized Kicker retailer / installer. Kicker acknowledges this issue and sent a list of fixes to their dealers, but none worked. I do not understand why they would continue to make/sell these with this known condition. Kicker is better than that. Anyway, I know not all vehicles will have an issue with this, and if you are willing to take a chance, you may end up with a nice amp. However there are other options out there. I exchange mine for the JBL GTO504, and the JBL sounds better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 wow!
Review by
ian from ridgecrest, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this overall is an amazing amp its pushing all my rockford power series speakers and when i eventaully have to much fun with it it will put itself into protection mode which is a good thing because i dont have to really worry about frying the amp.
thanks sonic electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2012 i love it.
Review by
Karl from West St. Paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this. I havent had any trouble with it, i have it mounted in my trunk and it works great never over heats doesn't make any weird noises just provides great power to my speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 Good product
Review by
john from fort drum, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this amp, it's affordable and has plenty of power, even enought to push my four door speakers on one channel and a sub on the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Sergio from Laredo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp to replace the same one that got stolen from my truck, but when I came to order it from Sonic Electronix it was half the price the local audio shops where selling it for. So I got a great deal and the same great amp from kicker. I have it hooked up with four 6"x9" kicker speakers and they sound loud and clear even whit my kicker 12" pounding in the back. Kicker is a great product that I loved for years and Sonic Electronix has the great products, so you can go wrong whit that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2012 okay
Review by
armando from Guymon, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp BUT one thing that I hate is that it sends too much bass to the tweets and the tweets messed up, but other than that it's ok but I will go for the Hifonics amps. They good as hell! The only thing that kicker is good for is their subs and speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2012 Loud & Clear!
Review by
Matt from Clinton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp replaced a old off brand amp, and what a difference, I have it powering orion hcca 5.2 components and 2 sets of Kicker KS525 In a 2003 ford focus, i build a wall to mount the kicker speakers in and its LOUD, it sounds like i have a Clear PA outside my car, but its all coming from the inside. The only con that i can tell is that engine whine could be a problem, if i switch around my RCA's i have engine whine, but i found that for some reason the RCA's have to be a certain way not to have this annoying whine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 Nice amp
Review by
Tim from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running my inside speakers and let me tell you, it's night and day from my other amp. I don't understand why others had so many problems with this amp, but I don't get feedback from my wiring in my car, but I used all stinger and I ran on the opp side so i wouldn't do that, kinda install 101, but I could have just lucked out on mine. This amp might be small, but has weight when you pick it up. My friend took the top off of his and told me it's like two amps in one. I would tell any one to buy Kicker. People tell me all the time that there subs blow all the time, but if you buy the 99.99 sub from Kicker it's not the CVXS or L7 so they can't take a lot of power and that is why they don't last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2011 Great Buy
Review by
Mike from Bayport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Kicker ZX350.4 amp that is hooked up to 4 Pioneer 4 way speakers and it is very very loud. I now can here the music I would recommend any Kicker product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2011 Good Deal
Review by
Jarrod from Lebanon, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would def. recommend, Kicker amps are high quality & typically high price tags. This is a good deal on a very versatile amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2011 Just Buy It
Review by
TJ from Aiken, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for a 4 channel amp for highs look no further. I have 4 Infinity Kappas and once I hooked this amp up to them they absolutely scream and are crystal clear. I don't even have the gain up halfway either. Plus its a very compact amp you can fit it pretty much anywhere. Fits under the seat easily. 2 Thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2011 Features a plus economics a must
Review by
Sean from Hyattsville, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this amp from what I see so far. Even though I plan on changing my factory radio down the line it's giving me the range I wanted with the clarity I needed without breaking my pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2011 Plenty a power
Review by
Skeet from Buckeye, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has plenty of power to make my Kicker KS 6x9s and 5.25s scream. Great addition for your high end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2011 zx 350.4
Review by
caleb from wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked great when I got it for about 8 months then would randomly go into protect mode and if you let it sit it would sometimes come back out of it but if u tapped it it would come back on then about 9 months later the left front channel started cutting in and out about 2 weeks after this started occuring i got the mysterious blue smoke and then no more front speakers which was a bummer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2011 Kicker ZX350.4 (10ZX350.4)
Review by
joe from elizabeth, NEW JERSEY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a greant amp. This amp says 175 watts x2 , but really think it does 195 watts x2 great amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 This Amp makes my system So loud
Review by
craigo from yucaipa, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I went down to my local speaker shop and bought this Kicker amp. It looks small but its a real 350 watts ..no cutting it in half and the sound is unreAL
I GOT Infinity Reference 5030cs, AND INFINITY DASH SPEAKERS as well and I got 2 10 inch JL Audio subs and a 1200 watt Sony Xplode amp and the sound is so loud I run my **** half way down. on the trem 5/10
and bass about 7/10
well i guess whatiam trying to say is, this is a smal amp but puts out the power of a beast ...Kicker does it right
even check out the sounds on youtube .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz