Showing 8 reviews for Kicker ZX700.5

Customer Review Summary for Kicker ZX700.5
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 26, 2011 Great value, great performance
Review by
metalheadz001 from Glendale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an amplifier that performs well for both decent sounding mids/highs but even better sub performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2011 Great Affordable Amp
Review by
Alex from Evanston, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to power my Alpine Type-S components and coaxial's as well as a 10" Pioneer Sub. Right off the bat it was loud and clear. It even pushed the subwoofer nicely, although I would have liked a little more power. The front crossover setting controls make it easy to use and tune.

Mine came with a certificate of power rating at 971 watts. Kicker is under ratted. Great bang for the buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 Love the amp ZX700.5
Review by
John from werribee, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running 4x Kicker QS65.2 and 2x Kicker CVT8.4 of this amp and the sound quality is excellent, loud no but sq yes,
It thumps the 2x 8" nice and hard, it makes them sound like a single 12"
I'm very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 Great Amp
Review by
MS from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been using this for a while now, works well no major issues. It over heated once and shut itself down, but that was about 1 hr 45 minutes into a road trip with heavy use. Haven't had any issues like that since that one time.

Did the install myself to the back side of the backseat in my 2006 Grand Prix. It was moderately challenging as this was my first 5 channel install, but once all the wires were connected and properly grounded. This amp did what it is supposed to do.

Great bang for the buck product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 Kicker products are the best in the industry !!!
Review by
The beast from Phila pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My kicker amp is crystal clear on the mids and highs . The bass is more than enough to make my car shake. In my opinion this amp is way under raited. It never overheats or shut off. For the money it can't be beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2010 Loud N' Clear
Review by
Rez80 from TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp after going through 3 other lower-grade amps within a month (it's honestly a good thing that Sonic Electronix has one of the BEST return/exchange policies on the market). Even though the power on the other amps were rated higher (80x4, 150x4, 100x4), this one amp blows them away BY FAR! Consistent, powerful, and clean sound - the best way to describe this! Kicker always under-rates their speakers. On the box it says 700W RMS, but on the Certified Power Rating Test it says 989W RMS. Yeah, it did cost a little more than the other amps, but it is well worth it in the long run AND since it is 5-Channels, you save trunk space! Honestly the best bang for the buck! Trust me, save the hassle and the return shipping costs and by this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2010 Stop looking and buy this amp!!!
Review by
G.L. from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am pushing a set of mm polk components, mm coaxials, and 2 JL 12W3's. My 4runner hits so hard with so much clarity I can't wait to drive to work. (at 6 a.m. none the less) I had a JL 500 mono block running these before and it can't touch this amp. Money to value is not comparable. It was a 700 and came rated at 960 WATTS !!! Buy it!! You won't regret it I promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 Wouldent recommend it
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bubba from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two sets of the focal ps-165, and jl c2 6.5 in the back, so a total of 6 speakers two in kick panels and 1 in each door of a crew cab pickup, from day one this amp has been cutting out and over heating. I have a rockford t1000bdcp for the bass i never have no problems with that amp but my kicker one makes my speakers sound bad, i know its not the speakers cause i went from rockford t1s to jl c5s to now the focals, i have the amp turned down all the way yet it still over heats, and shuts off, ill just stick with kicker subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz