Showing 9 reviews for Kicker HP1973 Classic Style Headphones

Customer Review Summary for Kicker HP1973 Classic Style Headphones
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
22%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.2
Design
4.4
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 13, 2013 Good buy.
Review by
sean from victorville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy with the headphones. They work great and are loud. Minimal distortion when cranked up. And you get air escaping the sides from the bass. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 good value
Review by
cory from appleton, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very affordable price, and they do sound quite good.. bass is rumbly and you can feel air being pushed at higher volumes, the mids and highs are all audible at max volume through the bass with no distortion.. the braided cord is nice and sturdy.. and they r generally comfortable on the ears. Also, if u set them down, they are probably almost louder than my smartphones speaker .. so they do get loud and audibly clear

Cons: although they sit comfortably, in any warm weather they can become real hot real fast.. they were not ideal for walking around outside for this reason.. also, the adjustable earpieces became fairly loose on the slider bars pretty quick, and they stay if u are not moving around, but again, if u want to walk around, the ear pieces WILL slide down and u will have to keep adjusting them... lastly.. while audio quality is good.. I wish I could get more volume out of them.. on my ipodit is fairly quiet and the bass unnoticable until almost 3 clicks from max volume... and max at first sounds fine (and really is acceptable at any time) like anybody knows, as u listenat that volume, u start to want more... don't get me wrong these things r loud n clear.. but audiophiles ALWAYS want more.. and these sadly only start getting great sounding when already maxed and there is no more room for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 nice sound
Review by
eddie from long beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was looking for a full size headphone w/ a decent driver to hit the low notes and rich sound. Was looking at the beats by dre but did not want to pay an arm and a leg. Came across this and took a chance relying only on the name that kicker is known for... quality. Im happy with this and the sound is crisp and you can actually feel the bass coming through. And it's a fraction of the price. GOOD BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 wow!
Review by
jacob from Bay City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are stupid loud!!! Louder than solo and studio beats (vocal wise) the bass quality is a 4 from 1-10 recommend to any one who wants clear music don't recommend to bass heads like myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 Slappin Bass
Review by
Face from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
one of the best headphones heard, u can feel da air and speakers vibrate from da bass and it doesnt hurt yoour ears. long flexible cord. Very affordable. Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 Thought it would be better...
Review by
Christian from Staten Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I initially came across the HP1973, I loved the retro look of the design. Based on the other previous reviews and the retail price of $59.95 from Kickers website, my expectations were pretty high. With the great price on Sonic for these headphones, I was down for a pair.

However, after listening to them in person, I would not recommend purchasing them unless you are more concerned about looks than performance. Although the styling and comfort of these headphones did not disappoint, the sound quality is worse than you would get from the Kicker In-Ear EB51 (which I also own and are sold here as well for less than $15). On the flip-side, if price is not such an issue, for $79, I would recommend picking up a pair of GRADO SR-60i (which I also own). The SR-60i will sound great throughout the range from lows-mids-highs compared to anything out there that is selling for double the asking price. This is especially true if you pair them with say an iPod or other portable device as the new "i" version is now intended.

Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2011 Kicker HP 1973 AWESOME!
Review by
Alt from Land O Lakes, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I consider myself an audiophile and I highly recommend these headphones. They absolutely blow away anything I have heard less than $200. Pretty close to Beats by Dre for a fraction of the price. Very deep bass, you can actually feel the air pushing against your ears. Highs and mids are very crisp and clean. Great Buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2010 Agreed.
Review by
Bret from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I agree with the other person that reviewed these, they put out amazing sound with great quality, I got these as a daily deal for a great price but regular price is awesome too, just think about it, you could go ahead and buy these and get great sound quality and response, or you could go buy some other brand for cheaper that probably wont last as long and not give the same sound. Kicker is a great brand and now I can say that all the way from car audio to headphones they know exactly what they are doing. Spend the extra money on these, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2010 Top notch quality!!!
Review by
Amador from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound from the headphones. I use them on my PC, to on the go with my Zune and all I can say is the clarity is there no matter what. Another great thing bout these, is the bass they can produce. Great sounding bass!!! They surprised me first time i tried them and I now highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz