Showing 72 reviews for Kicker HP541 (09HP541) Over Ear DJ-Style Headphones

Customer Review Summary for Kicker HP541 (09HP541) Over Ear DJ-Style Headphones
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 72 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Amazing set of headphones. Great bass and response.

First off I work for Sonic Electronix... and because of that I am truly fortunate to get to listen to a TON of headphones. I have a set of Monster Beats by Dre, Woodees Earbuds, and JayBird earbuds in addition to these Kicker HP541. I was lucky enough to listen to these before buying them while at the CES show in early January, and I immediately fell in love with them. The quality of sound and other neat features that I seemingly didn't think about with other over-the-head style headphones just keep making me smile and I have had them for about 10 days now. They are extremely comfortable and provide amazing bass response too, without disturbing my co-workers, which I cannot say about the Beats by Dre which sound like a boombox on my head to my wife when at home (or anyone else around like in an airport or at work). The additional selling point for me was the price and quality craftsmanship, which are both obvious as you see the price and the Kicker name means quality. My favorite features are: a) they require no batteries and deliver great bass still b) the cord is much more durable (my beats cord shorted out already once) c) the cord is longer d) they do not disturb others around me because the sound stays inside for the user. e) they are more comfortable. f) you can spin one of the earphones out if you have a friend who wants to listen to what you are listening too... a really fun feature. I HIGHLY recommend these headphones. Oh and one more feature I forgot is that you can have your own custom skin too. I got a pretty cool Kicker one for free while I was at CES from the Kicker booth :) so I cannot say if the skins are worth the price, but its pretty neat that my HP541 look different than the stock ones.

VS
Dissapointed with the bass response

I bought this pair of headphones expecting some decent bass response. The simple truth is that there was none. Even on the loudest setting there was very little bass at all. I was very disappointed, and went to Walmart the next day and picked up a pair of cheaper headphones with more bass. I like the design, and they are great for listening to podcasts, videos, etc. Just not bass heavy music.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 25, 2010 Amazing set of headphones. Great bass and response.
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nate from Valencia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off I work for Sonic Electronix... and because of that I am truly fortunate to get to listen to a TON of headphones. I have a set of Monster Beats by Dre, Woodees Earbuds, and JayBird earbuds in addition to these Kicker HP541.

I was lucky enough to listen to these before buying them while at the CES show in early January, and I immediately fell in love with them. The quality of sound and other neat features that I seemingly didn't think about with other over-the-head style headphones just keep making me smile and I have had them for about 10 days now.

They are extremely comfortable and provide amazing bass response too, without disturbing my co-workers, which I cannot say about the Beats by Dre which sound like a boombox on my head to my wife when at home (or anyone else around like in an airport or at work). The additional selling point for me was the price and quality craftsmanship, which are both obvious as you see the price and the Kicker name means quality.

My favorite features are:

a) they require no batteries and deliver great bass still
b) the cord is much more durable (my beats cord shorted out already once)
c) the cord is longer
d) they do not disturb others around me because the sound stays inside for the user.
e) they are more comfortable.
f) you can spin one of the earphones out if you have a friend who wants to listen to what you are listening too... a really fun feature.

I HIGHLY recommend these headphones. Oh and one more feature I forgot is that you can have your own custom skin too. I got a pretty cool Kicker one for free while I was at CES from the Kicker booth :) so I cannot say if the skins are worth the price, but its pretty neat that my HP541 look different than the stock ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 Honestly Surprised
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chris from churchville, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are awesome!! Great mids, highs, and of course bass!! Just the right amount of each!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2012 Great Headphones
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matthew from Cleveland, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these 6 months ago and immediately fell in love. Haven't stop loving them since. Great bass and still delivers great mids and highs. Sound great!
My only knock is that the kicker hp541 are not very aesthetically pleasing. Kinda bulky and made of plastic. Just take care of them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 Blows People AWAY!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jonathan from Bolivar, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these here on SonicElectronix after seeing how much cheaper they are on here than at stores. When i first listened i was blown away but then after a while they just start to become daily. Then ill listen to other headphones for a second and go back and again be BLOWN away every time. And when my friends listen they all think they are incredible until i tell them the price then they just get mad they got beats haha. LONG LIVE KICKER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 Great Headphones!!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J-Money from CP, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones sound just as good (if not better) than headphones up to 6x the price. These are by FAR the best value in headphones. Why spend $300 on beats when you could have better sounding headphones for $50??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 Best headphones out for the Money... READ ME
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
RKTexas from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok I am writing this one because some have knocked them some have compared and some have praised. But I will write this detailed review because there are a few but now one gets into details. The Kicker HP541 headphones are simply AMAZING. Why, you may ask? I will tell you why. These headphones are $50-$60 online at most retailers, I have bought from Sonic for a while and I like the prices. I had a set of Dr. Dre Beats before listening to these. The justification for $300 heaphones was stupid I tried to convince myself that paying that much I am getting the best sound quality as well as a well built headphone. This is far from true. I just hope the guy that bought my Dr. Dre Beats is happy. I was not after hearing these. I compared these between a few different sounding and class headphones. The comparisons were Dr. Dre Beats Studio Beats, Motorola Rokr H9 bluetooth (bass check), Numark Red Waves, Samson SR850 and Pioneer HDJ-1000.

First off the price ranges vary from site to site but the most expensive was the Dr. Dre ($299), then the Pioneer ($169), Numark ($79), Samson ($69) and the Kicker ($49). Ok lets compare and I will be fair I have different needs from different headphones and I cannot justify most of the prices for what you get in any of these headphones except the Kickers and the Samson. The kicker have better bass response then all of them except the amplified Dr. Dre beats, but it is very very close (until you amplify the Kickers to make it fair), with a headphone amplifier the Kickers cream the Beats. Followed by the Pioneer and then the Samson and lastly the Numark.

Overall sound quality - THESE THINGS ARE NOT TINNY. They sound solid and do not have a tin like sound. Now they will not have as crispy highs and mids as the Pioneer or the Numark or even the Samson, they are though much more crisp and clean as the Dr. Dre, I heard things like cymbal taps and and pick strums with the kickers and not with the Beats. The Samson had amazing highs and mids (I am keeping those for classical music and jazz). I listen to everything and I have pushed everything to all these headphones. Classical, Jazz, Alternative, Metal, DubStep, even frequency test tracks. For the money the Kickers are the way to go, absolutely amazing. I like Value, I am not someone that splurges on something just to say I have this or that. I go for what sounds good and these sound way to good for $50. Way too good.

Comfort: They fit my head perfect, I have a thinner head and they take a little adjusting but once I got them adjusted I am able to wear them for 8 hours at work (programmer). Now of all the headphones I reviewed the Samson have the most comfort, they are light weight and self adjusting, I just dont think they are good enough for my Metal, Hip hop, Dubstep listening. Great for classical and jazz. If you have these headphones and others here are some tracks to notate to compare, you can find them all on grooveshark.

Bass305 - Ultimate Bass Challenge 2000
Liquid Stranger - Bully
Flux Pavilion - Voscilate
NAS - NY state of mind
Nero & Skrillex - Promises (good all around)
Bassnectar - Timestretch
Fur Elise - Beethoven
Dirty Magic - The Offspring
The Berzerker - No One Wins

Hope this helps in comparing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2014 decent cans
Review by
Alvin from Valencia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not a bad set of cans for 50 bucks. Just be patient when You first get these. These need a little time to break in. Definitely a great looking set of headphones. All in all, for the price, they are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 awesomeness
Review by
Asencion from Fresno, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best headphones ive owned. They sound great. I recommend buying these headphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2013 Kicker Bass
Review by
Berggler from Vermont
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great bass and overall range. Very sold headphones that wont break easily already dropped them a few times and sat on them once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Bryan from Erath, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds awesome for the price paid. Highly recommend. Have plenty of bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Love em
Review by
bob from Los Angeles CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great headphones even better fo 50 bucks. Not very good off of some smart phones but ipod sounds great. Amazing BASS, great for studio or stereos. MY ADVICE BUY THESE BEST CANS FOR UNDER $50 mine have been thrown at the wall countless times VERY durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2013 Great Headphones for the price!
Review by
GrandSlam from Ann Arbor, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I started looking to buy a new set of over-ear headphones after my last in-ear pair frayed out. My biggest caveat was finding a cord that would last, along with decent sound quality. Not only is the cord nice, but the 3 year warantee gives me the assurance that I won't have to worry about that.

Sound quality wise, these are nice. Obviously not as nice as $250 Sonnheisers, but extremely nice for the price. The lows and highs are fine, though the highs can get scratchy. For the price I paid, I couldn't have asked for much more. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2013 No Bass!
Review by
Moo from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these 2 days ago because they were on sale, I was made the mistake of thinking these would have nice bass because they are from Kicker and I saw all these amazing reviews on this page.

Big mistake.

These things have no bass at all, they sound ok but if you are looking for bass look elsewhere because you will be VERY disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Exceptional
Review by
Riley from Duluth, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am listening to them right now, and I am still in love. I bought these when my roommate got his sound system working, and since then I havent had to ask him to turn down his music! very comfy, good bass, clear mids, and crisp highs. never need to turn the volume up more than halfway on my computer unless i want some bass blasted in my ears, these headphones are for sure the best investment ive made in a long time. incredible for dorm/college life too, makes ignoring annoying roommates 100 times easier :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 Good price!
Review by
Joe1171 from San Antonio, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I checked a couple of stores for these headphones and the prices were outrageous. I found them here at a cheaper price and purchased them immediately. They sound great, I would compare them to Dre beats because I have them as well, and the sound quality is very similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2012 Better thand Beats!
Review by
Frostburg TKE 577 from Frostburg, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these headphones today for Xmas from my grandparents. IMO, these headphones sound better overall than Beats! Beats may have a little better bass response, but do not sound accurate in the Mids and Highs, as the Kickers do.

Do NOT buy Beats, buy 4 or 8 pairs of this headphone for the same price instead! Haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2012 Great Sound!!!
Review by
SoundFX from Yona, Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product!!! Fast shipping and GREAT customer service!!! This product is made to bring you quality sound mids, highs, and BASS!!! Its all there, I recommend this product to all who love sound quality!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Shane from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just bought these headphones. For the price they can't be beat, great sound. Not the most sensitive drivers sound way better using my Macbook Pro to power them then my iPhone. I bought them for work so its no issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2012 Excellent !!!
Review by
Brad from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must say I was in 2 minds when getting this product. But as soon as I plugged them on I was in shock . The quality of the sound was excellent I could not believe my ears !!! This product blew me away. I would and have recommended it to all my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2012 Satisfied
Review by
Kevin from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had the Kicker HP541 for more than 6 months now and they still work perfect. They are not BEATS by DR. DRE STUDIOS but really close to it, the headphones get really loud but not noise cancelling but have studio quality sound. Also the plastic used to make the product is not so attractive. Overall i am satisfied for the price. SONIC IS DEFINITELY THE BEST!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 Kicker HP541
Review by
KPSOUND from Plantsville,CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great headphone for the money,Sound great,Yes Indeed yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 Gunner
Review by
Buy American from Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I will start off by saying these headphones were the worst things I could have bought. I had owned two sets of these within the past eight months. The first set stopped working after about two weeks as they were assembled wrong in the factory and one of the speaker wires got pinched during assembly. During my usage the wire eventually broke and the speaker stopped working. The second set didnt work right out of the box as one of the speakers was completely blown. I wont waste my money on another Kicker product ever again. They used to be a reliable Stereo Equipment company but they definitely stopped caring years ago. I guess, what can I say if its made in China or Mexico it is an expensive piece of dung anyway. Especially if it has the name of Kicker. Some day people in this Country will start caring about where there products are made and take a stand. Buy an American made product, I did. Sure it cost a little more but hey at least they still work and the speakers sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2012 Wicked product
Review by
Alex from Vanderhoof, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product I run equipment and the kicker headphones dampen sound from the engine and outside noise but still give you a great sound and excellent bass I highly recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Worth it!
Review by
Big Z from St. Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones bump. For the price they are the best you can get. Dont pass these up. Get them and try them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Crazy Happy With These!
Review by
Kyle from Maple Valley, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So, I did some research on these before buying them, reading nearly every review I could find. I came to the conclusion that these headphones are the best sound for the price on them. After receiving them I immediately started with a break in process, playing medium volume moderately high in bass music. For about 10 hours. I only did this because it made a big difference for my friends ATH M50s. After listening to them for the first time I was pretty much blown away with the sound of these headphones.
I've heard Beats by Dre, M50s, and a few other higher priced sets and these sound just as good if not maybe a little better than those. For under $80 these things are amazing!

Only thing I have a slight issue with is the dinky little cable they supply for mobile/personal use. I see it breaking in the near future. But that's not a problem because you can just replace it with any other 1/8 audio cable.

Overall I love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Kicker HP541 Is Awesome
Review by
Banks Money from Knoxville, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality is perfect, but when the bass hits hard it vibrates the left ear cup. Idk if they are suppose to do that. I'm guessing they aren't. But I am this very glad I bought this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2012 Great! .. for a while.
Review by
Pyxster from Flint, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these headphones, great sound, style and comfort for the price. But, just after a year of using them, the sound cuts out of the right ear when you put them on. I'm guessing a wire is loose/broken because the sound is still on until you open them to put on your head. Since the warranty is up I tried to open them up to look for the problem with no luck. I would still recommend them, and just did last week to a coworker, but am bummed they broke.... shopping for a replacement set now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Great choice!
Review by
windsor from la, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this kicker headphone specially when you playing it loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 Excellent Value!!!
Review by
Dj Peak from St. David's, 0, Grenada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and versatility!!!!! Kicker really did it with this master piece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 Great Headphones
Review by
Crotch from Jackson, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the headphones expecting amazing sound quality. Once I had powered the headphones properly, I was thoroughly impressed.

Note: Most phones will not provide enough power to make the headphones perform like they were made to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 Average Headphones
Review by
craig from shreveport
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Kicker headphones are extremely average. They dont stand out to me in any way. You could say they're a good value, but the money I payed for them is about all they're worth. I like them but probably wouldnt recommend them to a friend. There is very minimal bass and the sound is fairly clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 a real bargain!
Review by
jody from palm springs, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these several months ago and use them a lot with my zune and pc, and have never had a problem or been disappointed. The quality is good and they were a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2012 Great Headphones!!
Review by
Brandon from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these Kicker HP541 Headphones to anybody looking for great sound quality and excellent bass response!!! These are near Bose quality headphones for half the price! They are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 Great headphones!!
Review by
Jackson from Tularosa, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are gold for their price!!!
They have excellent highs and mids
Lows are exceptional.
If you don't have the money for beats get these!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 pretty damn good
Review by
trapezedave from Escondido CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just like everyone else that has posted a review, I think that these are as good as the high $$ head phones that I have had in the past. They are comfortable with my glasses on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2012 Love them
Review by
Jeff from College Park, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are amazing. For the price, they cannot be beat. Beats don't compare, and are at least 5x the price. These Kickers have plenty of bass. I can feel the headphones vibrating with bass when I touch them. The quality of the higher frequencies remains clear through the strong bass. These are by far the best option out there for someone looking for quality headphones on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Great Buy
Review by
CJ from Tampa, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im a college soccer player and was looking for headphones for long trips and these were a great value so I tried them out. Good decision!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 kicker vs beats by Dre ??? for the $ kicker hands down
Review by
2 phat from Longview, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was at a retail store listening to head phones and was impressed with the sound of the Beats Studio headphones and almost bought them til a salesman told me about the Kickers. Said I had to order them from online but if I didn't like them I can return them to the store, so with that being said, I gave them a try and I ordered 2 sets.

I am very impressed with the sound and quality of these and its well worth the price. The highs are perfect and the bass is almost as good as the Beats, but the price will let you look past that part. Extra wire and phono adaptor is very nice. The only thing that would make them better is if it had 1 more adaptor to daisy chain more headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 Great Deal
Review by
Rockford fan from Midland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awsome headphones for the price. They are really comfortable and actually have great bass response. During some of my songs i half expected my body to vibrate when the bass hit simply because the bass was as good as a car subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 Keep Kicken Kicker
Review by
Robbie from Lakeland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality that has that amazing bass response that kicker is known for. I tried some of the greatest quality headphones but those are way too expensive for what you get, this served a perfect mix of cost, quality, and bass. Custom Stickers are also awesome but it is not completely customize-able they have preset stickers that you can choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 best headphones i have ever owned
Review by
sony from phoenix az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i went to best buy and checked out dr dre beats I couldest believe how weak the bass was I was happy about my kickers I even ordered a new pair bottom line kickers kick A$$
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2012 Great headphones!
Review by
Jason from Springdale, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones exceeded my expectations. After reading all the great reviews I decided to give them a try. I can't say enough good things about these. I am ordering two more sets for my wife and son.

Pros:
Comfortable
Great sound quality
Price friendly

Cons:
None
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 these headphones are amazing
Review by
Roy from Chesapeake , Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are great. Kicker has out done themselves on these. I purchased these because of the positive feedback, good product by kicker... I really appreciate all the other reviews also thanks guys, they are just as good as designer headphones for a fourth of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 Love em' but....
Review by
Austin from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I absolutely love the sound quality that these headphones offer, hands down better then Beats. The speakers can take a beating night after night like its nothing. Now we get to the "but". I've had them for 3 months and stored them properly while not in use. The right side speaker no longer works, its not blown, its a wiring problem in the headset. The Signal no longer reaches the right side speaker unless i press the top of the unit together fairly hard. Thanks to Sonic's 1 year manufacturer warranty i intend to get them replaced and hopefully the next pair isn't a defective one. I'm a big fan of kicker I've had their subs for years and pushed them to the absolute limit every day without fail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 great
Review by
David from O'fallon, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good vallue, great design. I have heard better, but nothing even close for 65$. If Aux cable breaks just simply plug in new one, thats the best feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Great headphones
Review by
Jonathan from Surprise, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are super clear and overall great i didn't expect to get this good of a product for $50. The only disappointment was that there could be better bass response. You have to turn them up all the way up to get good bass out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Awesome headphones
Review by
Matt from Wallingford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound quality thru these are unbelievable. Best headphones for 50 bucks that I have ever bought. Beats out the Beats headphones. Bass response is impressive as expected by Kicker. In addition, the trebles and mids are crystal clear. These are by far the nicest headphones I have used and for the money you cannot go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Amazing headphones
Review by
nikekidd122 from Wallingford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really enjoy these headphones. The only headphones I have ever looked forward to using. The bass response is unbelievable but not overpowering. These headphones SLAM but the bass will NEVER overpower the treble. The Treble is so clean sounding. These headphones are definitely worth 50 bucks. My friend has the Beats Studio ($300) and he says these 50 dollar Kickers are better. Kicker is the best brand for audio equipment. I also own a 10 inch L7 subwoofer and the headphones hits deeper frequencies than the 18 inch SoloX which is pretty incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 Great Headphones!
Review by
Q from West Hartford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend has a pair of these and they are really good! Dont spend all that extra money on beat by dre when you can get these so much cheap and are the same quality. Now I've been using his pair when he forgot them in my car lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 Kicker headphones
Review by
Trey from atlanta, georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some ok headphones. You have to turn the volume all the way up to get the full effect of the bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Legendary BAss
Review by
Big Moe from Grand Prairie, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound nice and clear with that legendary Kicker bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Great headphones
Review by
Blane from Thibodaux
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are loud and they block exterior sound well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 Nothing short of Amazing
Review by
Anon from Hemet, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are just amazing for the money, I've heard headphones cost 4x as much that don't sound as true, clear, or accurate than these.. and they are so comfortable! Its a win - win!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 awesome
Review by
spud from ripon, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound quality and a decent amount of bass. Great value. These are just as good as any Dre's or Bose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 Truly Unbeatable Headphones
Review by
Joseph from Madison, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
About a year ago, I submitted a review for the Sony NC40 headphones thinking they were the best. Based on prior reviews along with those below mine and maybe more to come above, these headphones truly have been an insane improvement and sound the best in all aspects of sound. Extremely comfortable but for me, on hot days, it's very easy to sweat on the leather cups. Not really a problem at all when it comes to it. As for bass in these headphones, very low and clean bass with hopes of hopefully hearing the frequencies below the 20Hz average for human hearing. Also it can get pretty loud for warming rich sound. Kicker I feel has beaten all other headphone competition with these as I can confirm these headphones to be the best. Compared to my own Sony noise cancelling headphones, Kicker has it's own style of noise cancellation without operating on a separate power source. If your unsure about purchasing these headphones, make the choice to buy as you will have made your best decision. I am a music audiophile and this is my review to enhance all amazing sounds possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2011 Beats beats
Review by
Kicker Kid from cabot Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones can out slam almost all other headphones on the market. If they included a amplifier like the beats they would clearly out preform them as well. They can produce the lowest and deepest bass while still delivering crystal clear high frequencies. I would recommend these to anyone. The only think I dislike is how bulky they look but they way they preform that is one flaw I will be happy to overlook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 Exactly what I wanted
Review by
Bassfan from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I for sure would recommend these headphones to anyone that's serious about the quality of their music no matter what genre.

They're ultra lightweight and comfortable
the sound quality is amazing equal or greater than Bose or even Beats by Dre for a fraction of the price the highs are clear and the bass is low and loud depending on what song I can feel the headphones shake!

The extra cable and 1/4" adapter is handy for the DJ's out there and sound techs
Kicker really outdid themselves and should be proud.

The only con is the plastic makes it feel like it could break easier but its not like im dropping them on concrete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 Kicker HP541
Review by
Mitchy from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are probably the beast headphones I've ever owned. Everyday I use them and there perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2011 Kicker=Boss 429
Review by
VDub from Greenville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I want to start of by saying D*MN these things are just incredible (No Really). Kicker has made a bold move. Making a a audiophile quality headphone set and make them durable and comfortable and to top it all off sell them at 50$. I own many headphones Grado (800$), Beats (400$), Bose (350$), Danon (500$), Audio Technica (300$), And I'm telling you don't go spending hundreds. These are My favorite pair!! I mean I have had them for 3 weeks and they have been used at least 3hrs a day because they bring music to a level of mind numbing, hair raising excellence.

Quality: First thing you notice is the sculpted curves of them, the way the feel is like holding "Excalibur" you know that they are going to blow your mind just in your hands. Then you move slowly placing the real leather pillows around your ears and you feel the part on the top of you head, equally as soft. Yes, they are made out of plastic but that is what makes them so light. A strong sturdy feel. I know that these are very durable.

Sound:" WOW, is that sound really coming out of these speakers?" This is the first question that you are going to be asking yourself as your favorite tunes pour into your ears. The details are so crisp so exacting that your hair will stand up on your neck. Bass: comes in clean and pure, sharp, crisp, punchy . You'll hear the skin on the drums being hit, the strings vibrating in a double bass. "The air in between the strings" becomes a reality with these bad boys. Mids: Cuts in like a scalpel and leaves your ears begging for more, the sounds of water, or trumpets will melt your brain. Highs: crystal clear no hissing, its hauntingly exact. the crash of symbols the high notes in your favorite sports car. These things handle volume at any level 10%-100% no distortion(unless its a crappy recording.) I listen to all music and this preforms like an indie car every time. Be careful these can melt your skull, and brains. these 50mm diamonds will cut like lasers into your ears :))

Extras:( the earphones have a removable chord from headphones) It comes with one chord 3.5" smaller for mp3s or computer, and a large 11" chord for mixing or a night at the DJ stand ripping up some vinyl. and they also come with a nice carrying case. another feature they have is a full swiveling head pieces so if you wanna show a friend can both listen.

So what are you waiting for? this is the best purchase you can make for your ears!! Around 50$ for heaven.. ORDER NOW!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2011 Fricken nutz
Review by
Seth from Kahuku, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product. These headphones are really good. I love the bass in it too. I just love it. The only con I think there is, is that its kinda bulky, I feel like mickey mouse wearing it. but who cares its awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2011 Great headphones!!!
Review by
Ty from md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are amazing! The sound quality is the best I ever heard. I have two kicker cvr 12's and two kicker 6x9's and Polk audio 4x6' in my car and I can never get the prefect balance of highs, mids, and lows that these headphones provide. Well balanced sound with perfect bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2011 AMAZING
Review by
Travis from Hobart, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THESE ARE THE BEST FOR THE PRICE/SOUND BY FAR!!!!! Sounds awesome, it has a very good amount of bass that does do distort... so much i could feel the headphones rumbling on my head (Need to know how to use and equalizer for the people complaining about bass) I recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2011 spectacular
Review by
Mitch from Appleton, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these headphones are amazing! awesome sound quality with great bass. i highly recommend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2011 The Kicker HP541: There Is No Better Deal
Review by
Brent from West Bloomfield, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Now if all the other reviews haven't convinced you to buy these headphones, this one should. I have owned Bose earbuds and other brands of over-the-ear heaphones. These are simply the best I have heard. They are easily comparable to Monster Beats and many other headphones. Lots of my musical and audiophile friends have been amazed by them when I bring them to school. Usually it's "damn these are crisp", or "holy sh*t..the bass!". The funny thing is, I haven't even bought a pocket amp for them yet. Buy these, and your mind will be blown, but lets get into the more technical aspect of them.

Let's start with accessories. The Kicker HP541 comes with a general use iPod/MP3 cord and a thicker and longer studio cord. I use this studio cord plus the provided adapter to hook up to the mixer when I'm recording and I use it to hook up to my desktop computer. It comes with a nice handy dandy bag to help keep the unit from getting blemishes.

Now onto the looks and design. The headphones do look a bit bulky, but they are quite comfortable to wear for long periods of time. The ability to plug/unplug the audio cord from the headphones has totally removed my fear of owning an expensive pair of headphones. Your cord gets sheared in half? JUST GET ANOTHER ONE! Kicker really got it right with this feature. The unit is a nice black that can easily match with any outfit that you might want to wear (I'm a trendy guy). The inside of the earphones look sweet as well. The headphones fold all the way up and stow away nicely, but one of the coolest features is the ability of the ear cups to swivel around. When I don't want to fully put them away, I just hang them on my neck. This is made very easy because all you have to do is flip the cups and swivel them out and the speakers rest on your chest, the sweet inside of the ear cups face outwards, and they look f***ing boss. These headphones are very versatile.

Now on to the sound of them. The highs are crisp, the mids are snappy, and the bass rolls out like a b****. They are a very balanced set of earphones and deserve to be put on the same level as Monster Beats if not better. Do not get me wrong, these headphones SOUND GREAT WITHOUT AN AMP, but it is nice to have one if you want to really bump. To get technical, these headphones can take up to 100mW of power. An iPod puts out 60mW. They sound great without any external amp, but as you can see..a little pocket amp would add that extra 40% of power you may be looking for. I'm bumpin my iPod turned almost all the way up WITH my bass boost ON and they rarely distort. But I am probably going to get a pocket amplifier just to have cleaner audio, it can't hurt! Unlike many other headphones with "subs" in them like the Skullcrushers, these speakers actually hit the low notes and don't just shake the ear cups. When the volume is turned up and you listen to some bassy music, these do shake on your head, but it is because of the sheer power of the bass that is being produced. Bass drops sound epic as f***. These are great for rap, metal, or any genre! The ear cups are completely noise cancelling. You can't hear anything on the outside, and no one on the outside can hear anything until you take the cups off your ears. These are truly great sounding headphones. Whether you're looking to have great sounding audio or just looking to impress your friends, these are the best headphones you can get.

I am endlessly impressed with these headphones, and I'm sure I will be only more impressed once I pick up a pocket amp. The Kicker HP541 has endless potential, and for $55-$75 it is the deal of the century.

Conclusively, GET THESE HEADPHONES OVER ANY OTHERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2011 Great Headphones
Review by
Hugh from Deerfield, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are amazing headphones. I am a DJ and have been looking for a while for a good set of headphones, like the Beats, without a $300 price tag. I have definitely found that in these headphones. I sat with a friend who has a pair of Studio Beats, and we tried to figure out which headphone had better sound quality, and we couldn't tell the difference between the two. The sound quality and comfort of these is amazing. Anyone looking for a set of excellent headphones, look no further. These are calling you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2010 Great Headphones
Review by
W from A-wood,Nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very high quality headphones from the sound to the material very good but for the money. If your looking for high quality headphones for a good price these are perfect and are very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 WOW!!!!
Review by
Shannon from Centerton, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amazing headphones. would recommend that everyone buys these right now!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2010 Totally impressed!
Review by
BRUNO from SD CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones got bass! They're loud! They 're made tough! I bought mine about six months ago, I still get great sound out of both sides. Kicker got it right with these HP541's .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2010 Kicker headphones
Review by
craig from Bentonville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these things are way more comfortable than I expected them to be. honestly i wouldn't mind just laying around the house listening to music with these on all day. good bass, clean mids and highs. i mean.. what else can you ask for? buy these and you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2010 The best so far
Review by
Matthew from St Paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So i have tried the skullcandy skull crushers and they were supposed to be the best, they went out in a 1 month. I have had these for 3 month and they sound as good as the day i got them. They have very good bass and vocals. i have had people say they are better then Bose so ya.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Dissapointed with the bass response
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Knuckles from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this pair of headphones expecting some decent bass response. The simple truth is that there was none. Even on the loudest setting there was very little bass at all. I was very disappointed, and went to Walmart the next day and picked up a pair of cheaper headphones with more bass. I like the design, and they are great for listening to podcasts, videos, etc. Just not bass heavy music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2011 Not Bad
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brent from Brighton, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No bass, some sound quality, durable, lasted, wouldnt buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz