Showing 8 reviews for Bazooka BTA8100FHC

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka BTA8100FHC
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.5
Features
4.1
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Completed my truck's sound

Fits nicely behind passenger seat of my Ram single cab and fills it with nice lows. Easy install and can transfer it to another vehicle if needed.

VS
Disappointed!

The tube worked great for about 3 months. Stopped working after 3 months. Very big waste of money.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 3, 2014 Completed my truck's sound
Review by
RB3 from Coconut Creek, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits nicely behind passenger seat of my Ram single cab and fills it with nice lows. Easy install and can transfer it to another vehicle if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 Disappointed!
Review by
mathew from cary, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The tube worked great for about 3 months. Stopped working after 3 months. Very big waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2012 Easy to install, good price, not bad in sound.
Review by
Andy from Moody, TX 76557
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am 40 years old with two kids. My days of driving the tricked out car with amps and 12" speakers and boxes in the back are kind of over. But I still like good sound with some bass. Since I now drive an SUV, I also want to have some room in the back to put whatever in case we go some place. So I bought this tube, much to my surprise, since I already had the wiring going to the back, it took me 20 minutes total to do the conversion cables (which were included), mount it (also included) and set the amp in tune with my stereo's output for best results. My wife, kids and I are all happy, I will definitely be going this route moving forward. Maybe next time Ill try the 10 inch, but otherwise The 8 inch packs a punch to. =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 Good if your looking to add bass to a non amplified system
Review by
Josh from Alexandria, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product was easy to install in under an hour and sounds good for what I wanted to accomplish. My grandfather wanted to add bass to his Ford F-150 since the four stock speakers only put out mid and high frequency. He was looking for a concert quality but did not want to sound like a gangster. This item works well but if I purchased another unit I would suggest the 10 inch woofer. The 8 inch is good but still produces mid range frequency and has a little trouble with really low frequencies. Overall my grandfather is happy with it but as I'm an audiophile and it were my truck I would go with the 10 inch woofer. It gets the job done. As always, Sonix delivered the item quickly and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Good sound
Review by
Jeff from Georgetown. Ky.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Bazooka BT8100FHC is a nice addition to the vehicles sound. After purchasing we found out that this unit is designed to "ENHANCE" the factory sound and not be a subwoofer as thought. It will not rattle the windows of the vehicle in front of you but it really does enhance the sound inside your vehicle. Being self contained helps on the wiring also. We did have to take it to a shop to have it installed because the instructions were not very clear on what to do but will definitely buy another one if the occasion comes about again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2012 Nice Little Sub
Review by
Eric from rapid city, sd
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in a 2011 Chevy Cruze. As this is a new car i didn't want to cut it up too much, this fits the bill. It is very light weight and power efficient :) perfect for an eco car like the cruze. It provides a good amount of extra low end to the factory system and goes pretty low for an 8 inch sub.

You can buy stuff that sounds better-louder but it will be a lot more heavy, expensive, and will take lots more power to drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2011 Bazooka 8" Amplified kicks butt
Review by
Corey from Beaumont, Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this tube professionally installed. I'm very satisfied with the tube. It has filled in the bass that was missing and will kick pretty good in my small SUV when the volume is elevated. I am very happy with this purchase and the service after the sale. I would reccommend this tube to anyone that is looking for great added bass to there system in just about any type vehical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2010 Awesome!
Review by
Jason from Riner, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This works very well. Adds deep full base to your ride without shaken your windows out!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz