Showing 8 reviews for Hitron HPA1100.1

Customer Review Summary for Hitron HPA1100.1
Average Customer Rating is 3.5 out of 5 stars:
3.5
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
25%
4 star:
.
.
50%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
25%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.4
Value
4.1
Features
3.6
Design
3.4
Usability
3.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 4, 2012 Honestly best bang for your buck
Review by
1TonRunner from Sierras Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned 3 of these Hitrons and will probably buy more.. They have all spent time in wheelers and incredibly dusty and abusive environments. Only one of the 3 have failed but im pretty sure it was my fault (arcing wires and such ;~) ). Honestly for the money you cant get a better amp. It sounds real good on a good 8in sub, pretty good with a 10, I feel it lacks on a 12 but I have only hooked up a low quality 12 to it. If your looking for a great deal and great sound I would strongly recommend this amp with a solo baric 8 ( a good one, not the cheap one)... you will be amazed trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 good amp
Review by
Todd from Kennewick, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Obviously, in this price range you are not going to get competition level bass, but what you do get is a clean sounding monoblock amp for an entry level system. The wired remote is a nice bonus too. Works great. No problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2011 Good Amp
Review by
Jordan from Breaux Bridge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp performs very well, doesnt get too hot and adds nice clean bass to any system. Anyone looking for a amp to mix with rock music this is your amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 Greay
Review by
K-B from Milpitas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is a really good amp for how cheap it is. It hasnt blown a fuse once since ive owned it and it never shuts of on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2010 its ok
Review by
vincent from east moriches, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
im just running a horn off it and it sound great no overheating and puts out some power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2010 Decent Amp
Review by
Remoxing from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not a bad amp for the price however it does take some tweaking with the settings which is why it may not sound so great out of the box. Once I got it setup i was satisfied with the sound quality. My only real complaint is that the remote sub control did not work. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2010 terrible
Review by
Seth from Rio Rancho, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it sounds terrible it dosen't hit and it heats up really fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2010 never again
Review by
Mo-Money from Edmonds, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp thought it was a great deal... till i hooked it up and realized the amp doesn't work when the car is turned on!! I honestly was in shock a brand new amp fresh out the box that's malfunctioning?? returned it to sonic asap and got a full credit probably wont buy hitron again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz