Showing 40 reviews for Hitron HPA2000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hitron HPA2000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 40 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
.
15%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.1
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Hitron

Good amp recomend to anybody.has lots of power.had it for 2 years never had any problems

VS
In reply to the 1 star review

You have to understand the ratings of this amp to not be surprised. Look at the fuse rating at 25Ax2. That is a 50A peak. At the mentioned 2ohm, 1200W rms, you are pushing 48.989Amps, which means that the 1200watts is not an rms, but a peak. Your rms is actually at about 420watts for this amplifier...It is very overrated. And that is with a 70% efficiency rating @28.98A @14.49V. Not much higher than your BATT supplies. So, the voltage gain is very small here. THIS is why a 2000W amp can cost around $100. Gotta do the research.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 18, 2011 In reply to the 1 star review
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dont worry about it from somewhere here
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You have to understand the ratings of this amp to not be surprised. Look at the fuse rating at 25Ax2. That is a 50A peak. At the mentioned 2ohm, 1200W rms, you are pushing 48.989Amps, which means that the 1200watts is not an rms, but a peak. Your rms is actually at about 420watts for this amplifier...It is very overrated. And that is with a 70% efficiency rating @28.98A @14.49V. Not much higher than your BATT supplies. So, the voltage gain is very small here. THIS is why a 2000W amp can cost around $100. Gotta do the research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 You get what you pay for.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Derrick from Brevard,NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Me and my buddy ordered this amp from Sonic last week, and it arrived today. Customer service was swift and EXCELLENT as usual. I'm going to keep it simple here by saying you shouldn't waste your money on this, even if you're on a budget. Our amp malfunctioned wired at 2ohms. The ONLY way we could get any performance was to wire the subs @4ohms, and even then, performance was pathetic. You get what you pay for here and not a bit more. I would not recommend this amp to ANYONE. If you're on a tight budget, buy a brand named used amp instead of burning your hard earned dollars on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 Hitron Amp
Review by
johnny boy from Rio Rico, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this amp and it sucked i used for around 6 months and i blowed my two fuses and it stopped working this amp is just waste of money buy something better when i opened the amp to see what was wrong transistors were bad weld annd thats how ilost 100 buck on this piece of ****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2012 Hitron
Review by
Rodney from HERTFORD, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp recomend to anybody.has lots of power.had it for 2 years never had any problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 380 Watts into nominal 4 ohm, over rated
Review by
thevenin2 from Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp starts to clip the sine wave at about 37-39 volts with the engine running. So you do that math. Into a nominal load of 4 ohms, that is 380 watts. 2ohm, 760 watts, which is right around 50 amps so questionable about stock fuses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2012 Would not recommend
Review by
Jermaine P from Kansas city, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp a little over six months ago. I knew for that price it would not be the best amp in the world but when I got it hooked up I was impressed. It powered my 12" JL W3 4 ohm speaker. I wasn't rattling houses coming down the block but I didn't want that I just wanted to feel the vibration in the car while I drove. It did just that. Everything went fine and right before owning this for 6 months the amp failed. It goes into protect mode and turns off. At first I thought I had a good buy now I feel like it was a total waste of money. There was not heavy use on this thing either. This was in my work car I just drove to work and back home. Other than that I was driving my family car. With heavy use I think this would have failed within 90 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 Cheap price but excellent quality!!!
Review by
franckcash from Laval, Qc, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works perfectly and I put it with a 3500 watt 12" Pioneer sub and it's AMAZING!! I recommend it for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 good value
Review by
Aleksi from Finland (heinola), Finland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best value for money, prompt delivery to finland. Sorry for short review but my English is not good. :) good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 good price
Review by
danny from MOORPARK, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is good for the price. It push 2 12" Kenwood 800w subwoofers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Sick ass Amp!!!
Review by
Valleyvboi from Reseda,Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is reallly goood. It hits reallly hard. Really great price and it is even a D class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Amazing amp!
Review by
anthony from Britton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to power my 15 inch kicker l7 and it pushed it to true specs. This is a great amp for the price. most comparable to hifonics 1000.1d amp. but for cheaper price and more power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 WHAT A VALUE!
Review by
Jake from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to power my 2 Kicker CVR's which are as a pair, 800 watts RMS, 1600 max. I got this amp off of a recommendation from the guy i called at SonicElectronix.com. doesnt get too hot, and never has let me down. Always pushes all my watts without flinching. I have a 4 gauge wiring kit with this, i couldnt be happier. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2011 Great amp
Review by
Carter from FERNIE, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You cannot beat this amp for the price how ever the ratings on it are not true I'm sure they are close but this amp doesn't meet the 06 regulations meaning before that point they could just put any rating on it and no one would care. I just thought people would want to know this. It really is a great amp tho I haven't had any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Hitron 2000D.1
Review by
Oneil from Hackensack , NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend anyone who interested in buying this amp. I have it driving a 10" BMF from crossfire in a mercedes truck. It's a beast. I need another one but don't have the cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 Great for the price!
Review by
Alf from City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is definately worth the price. I have not measured the wattage output but it is definately 1250 or very close to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Nice Amp
Review by
Outer from Somewere in LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and just to try it out because i heard lots of comments that i pay what i get and to to tell the truth i got more for what i paid from this amp i actually try this amp in a friends chevy xtreme and the amp almost sounded like his hifonics amp but once i hooked it up wrongly in to my car the fuses blew up so i put new fuses to it and from that point the amp never sounded the same as it used to be but this is all my fault for wiring it wrongly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Amp works great for the money
Review by
Jermaine P from Kansas city, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running the amp with one 4ohm 12 JL w3. Its hits pretty hard. @ 4ohms this amp supposed to be pushing out 750 watts I think its more like 350 watts. I would like to get a 2ohm speaker and run it with that. It supposed to be 1200 watts at 2ohms. In reality, think it will be about 600 watts @ 2ohms. I read another review that the amp get unstable when running 2ohm speakers. I'm really happy with this amp for what I paid for it. My only problem is that its not pushing nowhere near the watts it claims. I expected that anyway. $99 for an amp that pushes half of what this thing says is a good deal. It would be great if I can run this with a 2ohm speaker and the amp stays stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Good buy.
Review by
Chris from New London, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp. Works great with my subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 Great product
Review by
Ridley from louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent power. Very affordable. You probably won't find a better deal with price per wattage of power. No it's not your me brand but I've had this bad boy for a while now and it's still pounding away. I actually started workin at an audio installation shop just recently after getting this amp and its competitive with some of our name brand stuff that sells for $300+ I would totally recommend this. I have 10 speakers. 2 subs. 2 amps. And an extra battery in my car an this thing plays just great. Never cuts out. And it even comes with a bass knob so u can have total control on your low output. Making any system as custom as the driver wants it. A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 Niiice
Review by
Abel from Otto, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is a work of art, for 99$ and free shipping? i mean come on, where can you go wrong there, the shipping was fast too! Especially since i live on the other side of the united states, it came in in 3 days. i can't wait to test this bad boy, i know it's gonna be sick. great settings and adjustments on it so you can make it hit just right, sounds good to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 gets the job done
Review by
Stephen from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this for about three months. What can i say, for 99.00 bucks you cant go wrong very easy to adjust its clean and sounds good. I wish i still have it install so i check it in this 110 degree temperature we are experiencing. Good amp to get if you have a low budget but have ears for expensive sound. The only reason i no longer have this is i gave it to my son for his first experience. He has not complained so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 good start bad finish
Review by
Danny from wenatchee WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and paired it with two 12" Kicker CVRs running at 2 ohms for about a month and it absolutely worked great. One day the amp went into protect mode and the subs don't play music. I replaced all my fuses, checked all my connections, and the amp just stopped working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2011 an okay amp
Review by
Joe from Newton, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power my 2 rockford p3's that are both 2 ohms and wired them in a parallel series so they were only getting a 2 ohm load to each speaker for the last 4 months the amp was working alright for the most part with the amp gain up 2/3 of the way and the bass boost the same.. this amp over heats very easy after at least 20 minutes of play. so today i was driving around the town i live in for about 40 minutes got home checked the amp and it was hot. then a hour later i went to the gas station and back and my subs quit hitting unless i had my in dash up to 10 or lower so i checked it as soon as i got home and it went into protect mode.. its a good amp and all but for how much i like to hear my music and long drives im deffinately going to go for better quality and price this next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2011 great amp
Review by
Sam from Earlysville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought tow of these, and another hitron amp, and each are hooked up to my lanzar 15s, they absolutely slam. i love them. dont be fooled by the price. these things warp windows outside of my car. dont underestimate the hitron amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2011 good for the price
Review by
Ralphy from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got it to power my 15" CVX and even though I knew I was under powering it, this amp still made it pound, and never overheated, great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 Hitron HPA 200.1d
Review by
cornflake from fl, Turks and Caicos Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running a mofo 122x in a ported 3.0 cu ft enclosure running at one ohm stable, this amp pushes my Mofo so hard my truck sound like I have 3 speakers in it, also if you run a epic 160 you can really hear the bass notes well, this is an impressive amp for the price go out and get one and also get a Kinetik 1200 watts battery you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2011 Great Amp
Review by
Chino Banderas from Medford, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this to power my 12inch Solo X. Great amp. no cutoffs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 True Wattage
Review by
Chino Banderas from Medford, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp probably has about 600 to 800 true watts in it. It has 2x25A Fuses in it. Im pushing my 15inch L7 on MAX for 2 months now and its still going. Its definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 hmm
Review by
will from Pratt, Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I got this amp along with a Power Acoustik 5 farad cap, and wow the 2ohm load blew both my JL w3s. They were each suppose withstand 1000 watts naaa put around 500 in each but hey at least I gotta break subways window when I gotta chicken and bacon ranch on Italian herb and cheese. So i ordered that power acoustic p3 dual 2ohm 2600watt max sub tell yall if i somehow blow it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2011 Hitron Amp
Review by
Lane from Uvalde, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its been working great no problems no shorts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 hitting hard every day!
Review by
ELI from FONTANA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this for about 6months pushing 2x 500w rms almani woofers. Its the hardest these woofers have ever hit, I'm satisfied, no overheats, no going into protect mod. This amp is a trooper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2011 Great Low-Budget Amp
Review by
Jake from West Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is perfect if you have a power-hungry sub and are on a low budget. I upgraded to this from an Alpine MRP-M450.
Pros:
Lots of power- I have the gain set on half and bass boost off, at the same volume where with the Alpine amp I had the gain and bass boost almost all they way up.
Wiring options - you can wire pretty much any combination of any impedance subs and still have power. I think the rating is pretty close - 1500 RMS @ 1 ohm, 1200 @ 2, and 750 @ 4 (these are RMS, not peak)
Adjustable subsonic filter - it really works! (and can save your sub)
Bass Control Knob: doesn't add interference, and is useful for quick adjustments between songs.
Cons:
You could say the SQ isn't the same as name brand amps, but for $99 bucks, the quality is way over my expectations.

Note - low ratings for look/design? that shouldn't even be in with the ratings. You can judge for yourself if it looks good or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 pleasant suprise
Review by
john from fort polk, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp due to the fact that I had ran low on my system budget to get me by till I could afford a better name brand amp but after I hooked it up to my 2 1000 watt rms earthquake 15s I don't think I will upgrade it any time soon. I wired them at 1 ohm in a custom build box and it hits like a champ, if i do anything i will buy anouther and run one amp on each sub becuse i can data like them together and they will run in sync. great amp and a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 hitron 2000 watt monoblock class d amplifier
Review by
Chrispy from indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp about 6 months ago, and its a decent amp, but its definitely not 2000 watts. I have it powering a 1200 watt 15" Hifonics subwoofer and the amp is all the way up and the speaker will not blow. It was worth what I paid for it, and I would recommend it because its not a bad amp, and its still going strong, hasn't blown yet like other amps I've had, but like I said theres no way its 2000 watts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Monster amp, monster deal.
Review by
Skittlez from Johnstown, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running a single 12" powerbass xtreme, wired down to one(1) ohm and have never had any issues, ever. We measured the current coming directly from the amp, 2136 real watts at 14.7 volts. I couldn't have asked any more from an amp that's so inexpensive. I was even reprimanded at my job for shaking all the windows on the front of a call center from one speaker!!!! That's some serious power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2011 Great amp while it functioned.
Review by
Szephyr from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and paired it with two 12" Kicker CVRs running at 2 ohms for about a month and it absolutely worked great. One day the amp went into protect mode and the subs pulsate but don't play music. I replaced all my fuses, checked all my connections, even went to mickey shorr and abc warehouse and they can't figure out why it wont come on and function correctly. I'm running 2AWG power and ground wires with a 150amp ANL fuse along with high quality everything else. I pulled the amp apart and can't seem to find a problem. I guess I should have bought quality from the start like I did my other components. You live you learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2011 Nice amp
Review by
shane_nail from Batesville,Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been pushing two memphis 12" dvc's,and one 15" memphis dvc,for about 6 months now with no prblems,subs are wired at 1.67 ohms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2010 GREAT
Review by
Anthony from Medford, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing. Makes my CVRs hit so hard. It takes my breath away...Literally. Running at 2 ohms and never gets hot. Great Amp. If u wanna be heard for blocks than get this and u wont be disappointed. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2010 GOOOD
Review by
Scott from BAY AREA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got two of these amps both hooked up to two 2 ohms P3 punches and it be quakin!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 Great amp for the price
Review by
Sapp from Oxon Hill, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp holds true to its spec's it really pushes 1200 watts to a 2ohm subwoofer and doesn't cut off i have ran it for hours would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz