Showing 11 reviews for Hitron HPA2000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hitron HPA2000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 40 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
.
15%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.1
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
March 8, 2012 good value
Review by
Aleksi from Finland (heinola), Finland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best value for money, prompt delivery to finland. Sorry for short review but my English is not good. :) good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Sick ass Amp!!!
Review by
Valleyvboi from Reseda,Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is reallly goood. It hits reallly hard. Really great price and it is even a D class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2011 Great amp
Review by
Carter from FERNIE, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You cannot beat this amp for the price how ever the ratings on it are not true I'm sure they are close but this amp doesn't meet the 06 regulations meaning before that point they could just put any rating on it and no one would care. I just thought people would want to know this. It really is a great amp tho I haven't had any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 Great for the price!
Review by
Alf from City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is definately worth the price. I have not measured the wattage output but it is definately 1250 or very close to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Nice Amp
Review by
Outer from Somewere in LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and just to try it out because i heard lots of comments that i pay what i get and to to tell the truth i got more for what i paid from this amp i actually try this amp in a friends chevy xtreme and the amp almost sounded like his hifonics amp but once i hooked it up wrongly in to my car the fuses blew up so i put new fuses to it and from that point the amp never sounded the same as it used to be but this is all my fault for wiring it wrongly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Amp works great for the money
Review by
Jermaine P from Kansas city, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running the amp with one 4ohm 12 JL w3. Its hits pretty hard. @ 4ohms this amp supposed to be pushing out 750 watts I think its more like 350 watts. I would like to get a 2ohm speaker and run it with that. It supposed to be 1200 watts at 2ohms. In reality, think it will be about 600 watts @ 2ohms. I read another review that the amp get unstable when running 2ohm speakers. I'm really happy with this amp for what I paid for it. My only problem is that its not pushing nowhere near the watts it claims. I expected that anyway. $99 for an amp that pushes half of what this thing says is a good deal. It would be great if I can run this with a 2ohm speaker and the amp stays stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2011 good for the price
Review by
Ralphy from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got it to power my 15" CVX and even though I knew I was under powering it, this amp still made it pound, and never overheated, great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 Hitron HPA 200.1d
Review by
cornflake from fl, Turks and Caicos Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running a mofo 122x in a ported 3.0 cu ft enclosure running at one ohm stable, this amp pushes my Mofo so hard my truck sound like I have 3 speakers in it, also if you run a epic 160 you can really hear the bass notes well, this is an impressive amp for the price go out and get one and also get a Kinetik 1200 watts battery you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 True Wattage
Review by
Chino Banderas from Medford, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp probably has about 600 to 800 true watts in it. It has 2x25A Fuses in it. Im pushing my 15inch L7 on MAX for 2 months now and its still going. Its definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 pleasant suprise
Review by
john from fort polk, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp due to the fact that I had ran low on my system budget to get me by till I could afford a better name brand amp but after I hooked it up to my 2 1000 watt rms earthquake 15s I don't think I will upgrade it any time soon. I wired them at 1 ohm in a custom build box and it hits like a champ, if i do anything i will buy anouther and run one amp on each sub becuse i can data like them together and they will run in sync. great amp and a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2010 GOOOD
Review by
Scott from BAY AREA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got two of these amps both hooked up to two 2 ohms P3 punches and it be quakin!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz