Showing 20 reviews for Hitron HPA2000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hitron HPA2000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 40 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
.
15%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.1
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 27, 2012 Hitron
Review by
Rodney from HERTFORD, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp recomend to anybody.has lots of power.had it for 2 years never had any problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 Cheap price but excellent quality!!!
Review by
franckcash from Laval, Qc, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works perfectly and I put it with a 3500 watt 12" Pioneer sub and it's AMAZING!! I recommend it for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 good price
Review by
danny from MOORPARK, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is good for the price. It push 2 12" Kenwood 800w subwoofers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Amazing amp!
Review by
anthony from Britton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to power my 15 inch kicker l7 and it pushed it to true specs. This is a great amp for the price. most comparable to hifonics 1000.1d amp. but for cheaper price and more power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 WHAT A VALUE!
Review by
Jake from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to power my 2 Kicker CVR's which are as a pair, 800 watts RMS, 1600 max. I got this amp off of a recommendation from the guy i called at SonicElectronix.com. doesnt get too hot, and never has let me down. Always pushes all my watts without flinching. I have a 4 gauge wiring kit with this, i couldnt be happier. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Hitron 2000D.1
Review by
Oneil from Hackensack , NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend anyone who interested in buying this amp. I have it driving a 10" BMF from crossfire in a mercedes truck. It's a beast. I need another one but don't have the cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Good buy.
Review by
Chris from New London, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp. Works great with my subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 Great product
Review by
Ridley from louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent power. Very affordable. You probably won't find a better deal with price per wattage of power. No it's not your me brand but I've had this bad boy for a while now and it's still pounding away. I actually started workin at an audio installation shop just recently after getting this amp and its competitive with some of our name brand stuff that sells for $300+ I would totally recommend this. I have 10 speakers. 2 subs. 2 amps. And an extra battery in my car an this thing plays just great. Never cuts out. And it even comes with a bass knob so u can have total control on your low output. Making any system as custom as the driver wants it. A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 Niiice
Review by
Abel from Otto, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is a work of art, for 99$ and free shipping? i mean come on, where can you go wrong there, the shipping was fast too! Especially since i live on the other side of the united states, it came in in 3 days. i can't wait to test this bad boy, i know it's gonna be sick. great settings and adjustments on it so you can make it hit just right, sounds good to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 gets the job done
Review by
Stephen from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this for about three months. What can i say, for 99.00 bucks you cant go wrong very easy to adjust its clean and sounds good. I wish i still have it install so i check it in this 110 degree temperature we are experiencing. Good amp to get if you have a low budget but have ears for expensive sound. The only reason i no longer have this is i gave it to my son for his first experience. He has not complained so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2011 great amp
Review by
Sam from Earlysville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought tow of these, and another hitron amp, and each are hooked up to my lanzar 15s, they absolutely slam. i love them. dont be fooled by the price. these things warp windows outside of my car. dont underestimate the hitron amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2011 Great Amp
Review by
Chino Banderas from Medford, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this to power my 12inch Solo X. Great amp. no cutoffs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 hmm
Review by
will from Pratt, Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I got this amp along with a Power Acoustik 5 farad cap, and wow the 2ohm load blew both my JL w3s. They were each suppose withstand 1000 watts naaa put around 500 in each but hey at least I gotta break subways window when I gotta chicken and bacon ranch on Italian herb and cheese. So i ordered that power acoustic p3 dual 2ohm 2600watt max sub tell yall if i somehow blow it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2011 Hitron Amp
Review by
Lane from Uvalde, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its been working great no problems no shorts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 hitting hard every day!
Review by
ELI from FONTANA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this for about 6months pushing 2x 500w rms almani woofers. Its the hardest these woofers have ever hit, I'm satisfied, no overheats, no going into protect mod. This amp is a trooper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2011 Great Low-Budget Amp
Review by
Jake from West Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is perfect if you have a power-hungry sub and are on a low budget. I upgraded to this from an Alpine MRP-M450.
Pros:
Lots of power- I have the gain set on half and bass boost off, at the same volume where with the Alpine amp I had the gain and bass boost almost all they way up.
Wiring options - you can wire pretty much any combination of any impedance subs and still have power. I think the rating is pretty close - 1500 RMS @ 1 ohm, 1200 @ 2, and 750 @ 4 (these are RMS, not peak)
Adjustable subsonic filter - it really works! (and can save your sub)
Bass Control Knob: doesn't add interference, and is useful for quick adjustments between songs.
Cons:
You could say the SQ isn't the same as name brand amps, but for $99 bucks, the quality is way over my expectations.

Note - low ratings for look/design? that shouldn't even be in with the ratings. You can judge for yourself if it looks good or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Monster amp, monster deal.
Review by
Skittlez from Johnstown, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running a single 12" powerbass xtreme, wired down to one(1) ohm and have never had any issues, ever. We measured the current coming directly from the amp, 2136 real watts at 14.7 volts. I couldn't have asked any more from an amp that's so inexpensive. I was even reprimanded at my job for shaking all the windows on the front of a call center from one speaker!!!! That's some serious power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2011 Nice amp
Review by
shane_nail from Batesville,Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been pushing two memphis 12" dvc's,and one 15" memphis dvc,for about 6 months now with no prblems,subs are wired at 1.67 ohms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2010 GREAT
Review by
Anthony from Medford, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing. Makes my CVRs hit so hard. It takes my breath away...Literally. Running at 2 ohms and never gets hot. Great Amp. If u wanna be heard for blocks than get this and u wont be disappointed. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 Great amp for the price
Review by
Sapp from Oxon Hill, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp holds true to its spec's it really pushes 1200 watts to a 2ohm subwoofer and doesn't cut off i have ran it for hours would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz