Showing 15 reviews for Hitron HPA400.4

Customer Review Summary for Hitron HPA400.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
.
7%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.1
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 28, 2010 Decent Basic Amp
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Rayland, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm powering (2) 6x9's and (2) 5 1/4 inch speakers with this amp. It does the job pretty darn good. This thing runs hotter than a firecracker tho so I think I'm going to put a couple computer fans on a relay to keep it cool. I was kind of disappointed seeing it only has a 15 amp fuse in it. However if it lasts 6-8 months i can't complain for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Nice amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ringo from Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There are no cons to this amp. The pros: Easy installation, has enough power for what I need it for and it looks great. I would recommend this product if you have a small car as you don't need a 1000 watt amp unless your in a band or running a pa system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2010 Alright Product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Phillip from seaboard, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first installed this amp I had a dead channel from the start, but the other three channels that worked sounded great and was a definite improvement over the stock sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2013 Gets the job done great!
Review by
Mar from Dallas, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you cant beat this amp. I installed it almost 4 months ago and it still works and sounds excellent powering my 4 pioneer 6x8 premiere speakers. As mentioned by another reviewer it does run hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2012 Great little amp.
Review by
Carl from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2003 Bonneville SLE. The stock system in it was lack luster. However, I put Polk Audio speakers in the front doors and pioneer 6X9's in the rear deck and it helped, but the punch and clarity at high volume just wasn't there. I decided to amp my system. This amp is great. It is easy to use, was rather easy to install (did it myself), and it's been over 6 months now and it has never skipped a beat. I like to blast my music, and even in the summer months it has never ran hot. The 6X9's bass is much better and the highs are clearer too. The 6.5 inch door speakers really pound now and they rarely distort. I would recommend it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2012 Great for the price
Review by
Derek from Little Rock, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your in the market for an amp for low cost and dont need a big amp for like your door spearkers this is your amp. If i need one in the future i will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2012 Good amp for for the money!
Review by
Bartman from Benson, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This replaced a factory amp with factory speakers. Easy to install and works fine. Good for stock type applications - I have a GM monsoon that had a stock amp -where you are not pushing the speakers too hard - blasting days are over for me. I would recommend it as a good value stock repacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2012 hitrom 4 channel amp
Review by
lolo from chicago, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this am from sonicelectronix, it was real cheap and it works awesome, it has quite a bit of power for such a little amp.. best bang for your buck, its worth its price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
joel from Payette, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is A great amp clear sound loud and powers my speakers perfect And never had it run hot. Not even luke warm and in the summer its over 100 here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Nicee!!!1
Review by
luis from Lamont, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really liked this amp and always have liked the brand hitron in amplifiers. I would recommend it, it does no overheat at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 hitron
Review by
shake junt from grand island, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheap little amp does the job well for what i needed it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 Works great
Review by
david from arlington, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Already had 4 speakers with sub in expedition... wanted to add extra speakers to 3rd row and tweeter on dash... works great and kids love the improved sound for watching DVDs... I've had it now for several months... no issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2011 Nice amp! Clean sound, decent for the money.
Review by
Madwizzy from Maple, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely an improvement in sound quality over my cheap head units "50x4" internal amp, makes the highs sound better, and more power in the bass as well. Louder and overall a cleaner sound then before, except deep bass is more distorted than my internal head unit, but most likely because of the more power being delivered than my stock door speakers can handle, a built in variable high-pass crossover would solve that problem, but then again this is best used for aftermarket speakers anyways For improving the sound of stock speakers this is not a bad choice, it's power output is perfect for the stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2011 good value
Review by
david from Arlington, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using this amp to power a set of tweeters on the front pillars and a set of small 4" speakers behind the 3rd row seat in my expedition. The expedition already has for four 5x8"s in the four doors and a rear sub-woofer from factory that sounded fair but didn't hit the highs very well. Also the 3rd row passengers could not hear as well as everyone else when playing dvds.... this amp rounded out my setup just right !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2010 most bang for your buck
Review by
mellow one from shelton ,wa 98584
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install and still kicking. I have 2 6x9s and 2 6.50s plus a super tuner so far so good. You get a lot for your money and the sound is clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz