Showing 21 reviews for iSimple ISCH73

Customer Review Summary for iSimple ISCH73
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
62%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.2
Features
4.0
Design
4.1
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 11, 2010 Works as Advertised
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeep Owner from Boston, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought for 2006 Jeep Grand Cher. with Nav. Best Buy installed for $45 in 30 minutes. Cable come out from cubbyhole in front of shifter allowing iPod Touch to sit in cutout also in front of shifter, so it does not slide around while driving and with length of cord, I can easily pick up iPod while driving to use it. Steering wheel controls work for volume and skipping back'forward for songs. Can not fastforward or rewind songs. Note NAV screen does not support showing ipod display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2014 Where have you been all my life!?!?
Review by
Mr. George from Chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've search high and low for a way to link my iPod to the factory radio in my Jeep. Literally, your years vid been told there was no such device and I would need to just go with an aftermarket head unit. Wrong! I searched the web like I always do, but this time your company showed up. The device I purchased was super easy to install and the cord is long enough for my kids to operate it from the back seat. In the future if I ever need any electronic accessories, will have my business!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2014 iSimple ISCH73
Review by
KimB from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Arrived quickly. Easy to install. I love that I have not lost the functionality of my steering wheel buttons. They work right along with this product for my ipod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2014 iSimple is simple
Review by
Black from Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, install was easy and instructions were straight fwd. If you're looking a great product to connect your iPod to your factory stereo, the iSimple is what you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Good factory integration
Review by
B from Johnstown, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in 2005 jeep grand Cherokee with factory nav unit and factory amplified. Make sure you check what stereo you have to make sure this unit will integrate some factory jeep stereo models will not work. Simple google search will point you in right direction. Unit works well was all plug and play for my stereo no wiring necessary. It has limited functionality with factory controls and steering controls but was expected only so far they can integrate on factory stereo. No info will be displayed on your deck its blank and you can change one song at a time with factory controls but still have ability to scroll right off your ipod easy enough. Leave extra slack when installed so you can access ipod easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2013 Simple, Easy, Cheap
Review by
Michael from Arroyo Grande, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't waste your time paying double the price to have it installed at a chain store! This is a great, simple, easy project. I had it installed in under an hour. Pop off the trim, four screws to take the radio out, plug it in and run power and cables. The product works great! Controls the iPod easily from a hidden place in the console, and an auxiliary cable to play off cell phones and MP3 players. Sound is great! The only drawback to the product is that it doesn't display track and artist title on the head unit. Other than that, great value and convenience. I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2013 Works great
Review by
Terry from Meridian ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Placed this in my 08 Ram and took about 40 minutes to install , that was running wires to the consul between the front seats. Have my iPod touch hooked to it all the time and works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Great Product!
Review by
Zebby from Manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy self install and great instructions. Works as advertised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2012 06 Grand Cherokee
Review by
pmarranca50 from Atlanta,Ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product! Wife wanted to keep factory nav, so I installed this, and now she can use her iPod again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Running iSimple ISCH73 in my 2007 Jeep GC SRT8
Review by
Doublegoose from Somerville, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is overall a great product. I've had it in my jeep for a few months now and it's working great. The price is also very good compared to it's mopar counterpart (which is not even in production anymore)

Pros: Easy to Install, Great Price Value, Durable, Plug-N-Play, Good sound quality

Cons: Had to disconnect my Rear DVD player since this product uses the VES port, Volume per input can only be changed by the smallest of precision screwdrivers

Wish it Had: Ability to still run rear DVD player with ipod integration unit, better integration showing song/ artist info on unit, ability to control ipod (choose playlists, etc) from steering controls (not just skip songs function)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2011 Perfect Fit
Review by
enn_8 from San Clemente, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this item for incoporation into a video entertainment system (VES) even though it says it is not compatible. After inquiring to the company and them accommodating with a concept diagram for the wiring, I went into the dash and it was an easy installation. It worked great and I was able to utilize both the DVD surround sound for the VES as well as my iPod separately. The volume sync was reduced in both protocols but with increasing the volume I noticed no quality compromise. I just had to be sure to reduce volume before switching to AM/FM or Sirius or I'd get blasted a bit! Highly suggest if you are skeptical - Best Buy's version is like 180 bucks and does not take installation into account (they will refuse to pair with a VES and you'll be SOL).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2011 iSimple ISCH73
Review by
Ajax from Round Lake Beach, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great, very easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2011 Excellent Product
Review by
gpell from Clarkston, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product now enables me to use my ipod in my pickup without the noise and hassle I previously had using an FM transmitter. The installation was straight forward, the sound quality is outstanding, and I am now able to control the ipod with my radio and steering wheel controls. I suffered with several FM transmitters for some time until I found this product. If you want to listen to music and audibooks, this is the way to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2011 Great Product!
Review by
Dave from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this item for my wife's Jeep Grand Cherokee and it works flawlessly! The hardest part of the installation was figuring out how to get the wire from the unit to the console. The connections were well labeled and the instructions were easy to understand. I highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 ISCH73
Review by
CRT from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the ISCH73 for an 2005 Durango with REC Radio with Satellite System, and Rear Seat Entertainment System. After purchasing, I followed the iSimple instructions to install. The item works beautifully while allowing me to maintain the Satellite System, and Rear Seat Entertainment. The wife Loves it. The only item that I wish they would tell you is that if you use the device with the SES system, when you forward the channels on the iPod it also forwards the channels on the SES system. While this isn't an major issue, you have to manually change the songs at the iPod if your watching the SES system at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 isimple isch73
Review by
mono from chula vista,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a bang for your buck. Works well with the steering wheel control. Will also retain all factory options like satellite radio, and power accessory to radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2011 It works pretty well but a couple of annoying quirks
Review by
Lou Slugger from SAlt Lake City, UT.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the most part, the product works well and sounds good. The only annoying part is that when you turn off the ignition, the DVD/Aux turns off and the radio defaults back to FM. The radio will stay on until you open the car door. The FM is attuned much, much louder than the DVD/AUX so you had the volume way up to hear you iPod and then you get BLASTED by your FM radio. Remember to turn it down or off before you turn off the ignition. Having to switch between DVD 1 & DVD 2 can also be annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2010 Works good
Review by
Gee from Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in a 2007 Dodge Caliber and works fine. I use it with an iPhone 3G. I get the message that the device is made for the 3G but it works anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 Not worth the fustration
Review by
Bob from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2007 aspen with a VES. I installed the product, installation was the easiest part, and it did not work. Instead it continually pause my ipod. First I had to trick it and play the VES and put the ipod in play mode then plug the iPod in. Then the music played but there is problem, the VES could not play at all. According to the note in the manual the VES will no longer play through the vehicle speakers, which i was fine with because we could hear it through the headphones. Or so i thought, the VES had to be completely off with now disc in it. After ejecting the disc, finally I heard only music...but I am still awaiting the cd quality that is labeled, the sound was no where near it. BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD....Sorry I can not suggest this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2010 Works great in my 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited
Review by
Chris K from Kirkland, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was very easy to install and use. Ipod control is pretty basic but you can use the Steering Wheel Controls and the deck to control your Ipod. Not to mention you can still use your Ipod to find music as well. I also had a HD tuner installed in the other input and everything works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2011 doesnt work with VES
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
stimp from Oswego, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2007 Jeep grand cherokee with REC 6 cd in dash changer but no SAT. its doesnt work if you have VES (rear dvd player) total pain in the butt, of course i found this out after its opened and cant be returned. they state on here it its compatible with REC radios, not if it has VES!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz