Showing 10 reviews for The Install Bay VXT55

Customer Review Summary for The Install Bay VXT55
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
.
20%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.3
Features
4.2
Design
4.3
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 4, 2014 Beware, may not be right for you
Review by
S. from Montreal, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The intention was to protect my midbass from water and the product would do that well. But it killed the bass response, like if mthe speaker was chocked and no air to move. End up cutting the bottom part for ventilation and leaving the top to protect water coming down from the window.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2014 Great product!
Review by
Hélio from Gland, Switzerland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very usefull, and improves the sound.
I recommend to everybody that wants to improve the bass response of the speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 Covers
Review by
Fran from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product easy to use! Best value for the money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 good value
Review by
David from Parsons, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What can I say about foam? There was a lot of it and it worked well for my application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 Kicker 5.25
Review by
Andrew from Urbana, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in the doors of my Dodge Neon. They have a reputation for horrible weather stripping and leaking. Before these my speakers would short out when it rained. I wish I would have bought it sooner. Buy now and protect your speakers. Its better than buying a new set. As far as sound goes, there is a little bit of a difference I suppose. Nothing to noticeable though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2013 Protecting your speakers!
Review by
OweN from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The install bay are of great value especially for the door speakers that ta kes a bit moisture, dust, rust and dirt. Protects the membrane and the magnet of the speakers. Comes in different depths. Make sure to measure correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good quality just wouldn't work on my application
Review by
Ryan from Tucson
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They look like they would work great in many applications just not mine. They are very thick and it would leave a ugly foam gap between the speaker and the fiberglass of my boat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2012 Does what it's intended to do.
Review by
Patrick from Acampo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Provides a good shield from door mounting locations, helps with vibrations and is flexible and easy to work with. For the $$ you cannot go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 Great Product
Review by
The Old Viking from Kansas City, Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was upgrading the tunes in my old Chevy pickup, and had bought four great JVC speakers. Two were mounted in the doors, and I needed to make housings for the other two to sit in the back lower corners in the cab. Having added speakers to an old truck's doors before, I anticipated a tinny, hollow sound. I bought these baffles to eliminate that tinny sound if I had just mounted the speakers alone, plus, old trucks tend to leak, so these baffles would also keep the speakers dry if rain seeped in. Right off, the decision was a good one, as the speakers sound like speakers should. And, we've had quite a few gully-washer rains, and the speakers stayed dry. For the small cost of these baffles, they are a great investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 Probably don't really need these
Review by
David from Olathe, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are nice if you're worried about water getting in your door and onto your speakers, but don't expect them to do anything for your sound quality. They can buzz loudly if your speakers make any bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz