Showing 14 reviews for The Install Bay VXT65

Customer Review Summary for The Install Bay VXT65
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.4
Features
3.9
Design
4.4
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 9, 2014 awesome baffles
Review by
Russell from West Memphis, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed with some pioneer 6.5's greatly improved sound and water protection would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2013 great product
Review by
Jacob from lake station, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit like a glove this helped from my woofers blowing my speakers from the pressure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 Nice product
Review by
Bender from LaGrangeville, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Exactly what I needed. Good fit, not too thick, not too thin/cheap. Great added protection from water, I actually cut the bottoms off mine and only used the top 2/3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2012 Caused distortion.
Review by
The SLYentist from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these with my Kicker KS60s in the rear deck of my Saturn S-Series. I was hoping to protect the speakers from sound pressure from the ported W7 in the trunk. Not only did the baffles flex right along with the KS60s, the foam acted as a speaker itself and made all types of racket. I then moved them to the front doors to hopefully protect my Morel Tempo 6s from moisture. I cut the bottom half of the baffles to cream an infinite baffle, but the foam baffles still rattled. I'm sorry I would not recommend these baffles if outside vibrations and distortion throw your grooves out the window.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 NO BUENO!!!!!
Review by
CHUBBY from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought them and installed them with some 6-1/2" kicker comps. I wanted to see if they would be more responsive/clear, instead made them sound like dung! They made them distort like crazy when turned up. I was thinking maybe they needed to be bigger. I would think they would work with regular speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 Awesome Product
Review by
Daryl from Enid, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Made very well and thick sponge like foam keeps the speakers dry from the outside elements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 does the job
Review by
charlie from merrillville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
May have to trim to fit. Keeps sound where you need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Works Great!!!
Review by
Blake from NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these about 6 months and used these on 6.5" speakers in my kickpanels. I didn't want water and debris getting on them as well the road noise interfering with the sound. Which on my truck was a concern. They work great! I had to take out the speakers to do some other work and the speakers are like new. The outside of the baffle looked like I left them in the bed of the truck all winter, so they work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 They seem cool
Review by
BrnBmbr from SFO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Seem cool. Didnt see a life altering difference though...Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 amazing product
Review by
subaru mike from billerica, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these at the advice of a friend who installs car speakers professionally. As i was installing one by one i was checking the sound difference and the door rattle as i have a '07 Impreza 2.5i with thin doors and it completely took away the door rattle. You can feel every note through the doors, amplified the sound and made it less muddy, clear and crisp. Absolutely wonderful product. Amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 Good water stoppers
Review by
Damon from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an 04 Colorado, they have leaky door window seals. Lost a driver to my MM6501's because of water, got these, cut the bottom half off so the drivers could breath and stay dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 Worked as described
Review by
Kamaran from Bartow, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Water would always leak through the window down into the door and it messed up my stock speakera. So I ordered these along with some Selenium 6s. The magnet was very fat on those midbass speakers so I did have a hard time fitting the magnet in there, but other than that, it kept my speakers dry. Took them out the other day to make a wall and they looked good as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2011 worth it!
Review by
threewheela from Utica, Ms.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These worked out great for the pioneers in my sierra. The door panels are cheaply made and don't seal off the speakers well but these baffles get the job done. If u r looking for an increase in Midbass for lower powered speakers than its worth the couple of bucks for these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2010 Nice
Review by
Neave from York, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these with a degree of skepticism. They are worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz