Showing 32 reviews for Pioneer DEH-P7200HD

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer DEH-P7200HD
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 32 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 31, 2010 Awesome unit with tons of control!!
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jon from Woonsocket, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was an MECP certified Autosound installer for a number of years and I have always loved Pioneer products! There are many different audio and sound quality controls on this unit that make it simple to tailor you music to sound the way you want! Also this is a great flagship unit to use if your going to install a complete aftermarket system with multiple speakers, amps and subwoofers, most of the necessary crossovers are built right into the unit eliminating the need for external crossover networks! I also love the USB input on the front face for Ipods or any other MP3 player! I have a Sony 16g MP3 player and it sounds amazing on this unit! The Dynamic sound retriever is excellent for restoring that compressed audio format that we tend to get when we download MP3's, now my player sounds as dynamic as a cd on this unit!! Very Highly recommended for anyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 Perfection
Review by
Cant Get Enough from Triangle VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best head unit I ever owned. Have a center channel using the front speaker outs, 4 volt front, rear and sub pre's. I'm fully amped and have full control. The filters sound excellent, sound quality is excellent. Keeping the manual in the glove box is a must until you learn it. And you can definately preset the stations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 GOOD
Review by
Gary from Clinton Township, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this radio (head unit) the 3 hi volt preamp outputs allow for multiple amplifiers. The USB front input is very convenient. I think it has bluetooth but havent messed with it. Sooo far sooo good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 amazing
Review by
mikie from mayodan nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this radio since august of 2010 and its the best radio i have ever had. I had it for 3 months when i thought i fried it pissed me off so i litterally slammed it on the back of my truck it stayed there for 2 months maybe and then i got tired of having no radio when i thought i fried it it was in my thunder bird all i did was blow the fuse in the back of the radio. I was so mad that i didnt even think about checking it lmao. Its a great radio to have been rained on and slid around on the bed of a truck. Overall this is the best pioneer radio ive ever heard for this cheap. The eq is awesome built in crossover makes everything sound a lot smoother sound retriever can not complain i have nothing to complain about on this radio i just wish it would just change to a different color. Don't really like blue but love the radio cant no one say anything bad about this radio had it for close to 2 years not one single problem just touch the ground on the car and power on the radio and blew the fuse thank god.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 Awesome!
Review by
Jaron from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for price fits great and has no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2011 Wonderful Head Unit
Review by
Timothy from Paragould, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this because most of the reviews were so good. One of them mentioned it making even a small mp3 player's music sound good, and that is the way that I listen to my music. Cd's mess up too easy around my house. Anyways, it's a great value, sounds great on my little system, and there are about a million ways to make the music sound the way that you want it. I would definitely recommend this one to all of my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 Love the features
Review by
Eddie from Chatsworth, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great unit with lots of audio options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 great buy
Review by
matthew from holland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well i was suggested this head unit on a forum and am very glad i bought it sounds amazing and you can tune every little thing on this radio. Took me a bit to get use to it but is an awesome radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Pioneer p7200
Review by
Ron from Park Ridge, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was great price thru Sonic, and shipping was quick. Receiver has been excellent in my summer driver. Enough power and outputs to accommodate most people. incorporates an ipod, but i'm not a huge fan of the operations. I would rather use the click wheel on ipod..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2011 Excellent product
Review by
JC from pasadena, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned a few car radios and must say this Pioneer product has been my favorite. The sync with the ipod feature is great I've been able to pull songs from the radio and find them waiting on my Itunes. My favorite feature however is the ability to control the different sound levels as well as independent Htz levels and sub controls. Definitely a great buy for someone who wants there car to have full function and great sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 Great Value, Great sound!
Review by
Theodore A from Mira Loma, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding HD Radio Fm & Am. Great Audio adjustments EQ treble mid range bass Subwoofer. A +. Best for your buck! Once you get use to it and learn how to access all the settings you can change settings very quickly. USB outlet plug for mp3 & ipod, Also has standard audio jack in front if you wanted to play music from any mp3, phone can have call conversation when using audio jack through unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Great budget priced unit
Review by
Dave from Buford, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Gave me all the things I needed for a great price. I added an amp for an 8" sub. The head is pushing tweets in the front mounted from ceiling and coaxile door spkrs. 6x9 coax rear deck. System is clean and puts out the sound. Love all the possibilities of different sources. I have an orig Ipod and it didnt' work, but I just loaded all my music on a USB drive and will go with that. My 39 Chevy really rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2011 Awesome stereo!!
Review by
Warren from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive had my stereo for about 6 months and have enjoyed every minute of it! I have not had one problem with it so far! I got speakers put in first and they sounded not so great so I got the stereo and the quality is awesome. I would highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2011 Sweet!
Review by
Randell from union, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer has always in my opinion, been an exellent brand. And this one is no exception. I am very happy with my choice. For the money you can't beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 The Pioneer DEH-P7200HD is all of that and More!
Review by
Larry from Salem, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've have the Pioneer DEH-P7200HD for 6 months and I love it. Theres so many options that I encourage you to go to Sonic Electronix.com and read all that this unit can do for you. The quality of sound and the power of the unit will surpass so many of those top of the line units especial in that price range. If your in the market for a great CD/HD Radio check it out before you make your next purchase. You will be impressed.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Tyler from Eyota, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great CD player. I would highly recommend it for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2011 Wow
Review by
Trevor from Independence, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit is simply amazing. The aesthetics are simply breath taking. The blue screen and lighting at night adds the perfect touch to a head unit that has it all. 3 Sets of 4v RCA outputs let you power your whole system from separate amps while the built in high-pass and low-pass filters along with the customizable EQ give you the flexibility you need to have the best sounding system around. The built in "sound retriever" revitalizes all of your mp3 tracks to be completely crystal clear and crisp. Having a HD Radio receiver built in gives listening to the radio a whole new meaning. With stations being broadcasted that you weren't able to get before, you are opened to new options and a greater range of music that maybe you never knew about.

This head unit is the one for me and for you. You will not be disappointed in any way by this product, it will go far and beyond your expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2011 Perfect gift
Review by
Tracie from Palos Hills, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend. It had exactly what he wanted. He likes Pioneer. It has HD radio and plays mp3 cds. Preset stations still remains an issue, but overall he loves it.

I also bought new speakers for his car too, but it all sounds great together. It's blue :) The HD radio is his favorite part of the whole thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2011 great value
Review by
Ken from Galatia, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 best unit to buy
Review by
rockontuesday from cleveland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have Pioneers in every car in my driveway for a reason, you can't beat the price for the quality they put out. Even when I had the most difficult installation I have ever done in my life (I hate GM for what they did to Saab) I put this unit in and brought the audio in the car back to life sounding just as good if not better than what the Bose premium audio does. I also owned the same model thats about 10 years old that was put in 3 different cars over the years and has been abused on road trips, got hot as hell and never failed. This unit has made my 10 year old speakers sound like aftermarket with all its great EQ options, that with a Rockford sub turns heads everywhere I go. Once you learn the kinda weird controls its very easy to work with. Pioneer has the best head units flat out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2011 PIONEER STILL MAKES A GREAT HIGH END UNIT
Review by
ERICKLS from SAINT PETERSBURG,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit does everything except time alignment which I don't need. It still has that refined sound even when you just run the speakers from the built in amp. Lots of great tweaking options with the 4 volt for outboard amps. Still my choice after 20 of high end car audio. The parametric EQ is nice for mb quarts!!!!! One of the best units ever made and made for 2 yrs in a row which is not common for Pioneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 love it
Review by
corey from austin, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned 3 radios before buying the pioneer and I love it. It had doubled my sound in my car and made i more clean. I have nothing bad to say about this radio. I love the EQ option and the individual controls for each imput. I definitely recommend this to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2011 AWSOME UNIT!!!
Review by
CAB from Chicago IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you know anything about car audio then this unit is a no brainer!!! First off it's a Pioneer, Always one of the top brands and for this price with all the features and 4v outputs it's a steal. Clean sound easy use and it looks great. IT'S THE BOMB!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2011 Good for the most part
Review by
Christian from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this headunit in my 2002 Camry and overall, it is a great unit, it just has 1 quirk about it that is very annoying. For some reason, it doesn't like to connect with iOS devices like iPhones, iPod Touches, etc. Every time i connect my 3GS to it it always gives an "Error-19" message which means there is a connection error. It did the same thing with my friends iPhone 4. To resolve this, you have to either disconnect the device or switch sources and it will temporarily go away. However, it will work with older iPods like the video iPod and the classic just fine. So I usually just use my old 30GB iPod video with no issues. Other than that one annoying issue, it is a good unit. Clean sound with a ton of options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2011 Great Stereo headunit
Review by
Sillymonkey from VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great head unit. I spent a lot of time searching for a head unit and finally picked this one. Not only for its features but for its price. I have it connected to my amp and subs and works great. Especially because of the crossover control. As for what someone said about not being able to set preset stations on the stereo, I don't know what he/she is talking about, I was able to set up stations I want to listen to and not ones it only gets good signal from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2010 Pioneer!
Review by
Cam from Biloxi, Mississippi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always owned pioneer, its the only deck you should buy. Plus go to pioneer.com this cd player is worth $289! Love this website and they ship fast. Also as an extra it looks great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 A MUST BUY!!!!
Review by
TAMPABASS11 from TAMPA,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This headunit explains why I always buy Pioneer decks. High volt outputs for a cleaner signal to my speakers and amp, detailed manipulation for the mids, highs, lows so I can get the sound I want and a ton of other extras. Definitely a must buy for connoisseur of car audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2010 great unit!
Review by
Jeronimo from Bridgeport, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great head unit. Very powerful & love the HD radio stations. The only knock off I have about this piece is no preset stations. It does it automatically but its stations i don't listen to anyway. Other then that its a must buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2010 Great unit for the price
Review by
Nick from Council Bluffs, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this for my 1999 GMC Jimmy and love it. I love the usb flash drive ease of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2010 Great head unit for the price
Review by
Ruben from Downey, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this head unit when my vehicle was broken into and had the stereo taken out. I shopped around for something similar to what I had in my vehicle. I needed high and low x-over. I also wanted high pre-amp outputs. This unit also had built in HD-Radio, which was a plus. The radio is great and more than I had expected. Now I need to up grade the rest of the system of my vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 Pioneer DEH-P7200HD
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eddie from Vancouver, WA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great unit with up to date function, style and very user friendly! A great buy for the $$$$!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 Good Unit
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Greg from Auburn, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The power and controls are descent. Don't understand why it had HD radio titles on the display but not when connected to your Ipod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz