Showing 29 reviews for Pioneer GM-D7500M

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer GM-D7500M
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 29 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 21, 2011 Wow!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Julian from Center Point, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is very VERY nice! It goes perfectly with the two 12" Pioneer TS-W309S4's that I also bought for a bargain from Sonic Electronix. I don't know how they provide such a great deal but they do. I have the gain set to Normal with the subs in a custom sealed box and the bass amped up to 12dbs on the amp. Huge upgrade over the 340watt 150rms Jensen amp I was previously using. Thanks Pioneer and Sonic Electornix. Also I'm getting these items next day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2010 Not bad, not bad at all
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BigZ from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this because it was on sale and I needed an amp ~800W max/400RMS to power my 12" compVR. I have had this amp in my truck for a few months now with the sub and I have no complaints. The sub hits hard, and I never have to turn it up to near full power on the amp. It does exactly what I needed it to and it stays cool. I have never felt this thing warmer than the ambient air in my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2012 awesome buy
Review by
victor from miami beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i installed it on my work van and the sound is just awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Great value
Review by
Josh from Bryan, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
While not the most blast-off powerful amp out there, this amp packs a hefty punch, is clean sounding, and stays cool, even at high volumes at a 2 ohm load. Combined with its small size, this allowed me to install the amp behind a plastic panel for a stealth installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2012 Slim
Review by
Matty from Perth, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little unsure on how a slimline sub would go in the kick and response division but it's the best subwoofer I've owned by far. The Pioneer GM-D7500M is matched perfectly to the Pioneer TS-SW2501S4. Defiently my choice when space is limited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2012 Awesome
Review by
Matty from Perth, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is boss for the value size and kick it gives my Pioneer TS-SW2501S4. It's a match made in heaven
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 This amp is great!!!
Review by
Jeff from Fostoria, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this pioneer gm-d7500m and im so glad I did. It beats the crap outta 1 12" pioneer shallow sub and at this rate ill b adding another sub to my truck. I also bought a pioneer head unit, front, and back speakers. All pioneer. Thank you Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2012 great price for a perfect sound
Review by
Charles from Severn, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer is great when it comes to sound. After having this installed, it was perfect. No problems yet unlike my other friend who bought from another site. Ill choose Sonic every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 Rock Solid Amp that has a good punch
Review by
TW from Robins, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very good amp for the price. NO REGRETS. I run a top end JL audo 10" ported sub in my honda pilot, and this amp rocks the sub. It comes with the remote level adjuster I mounted up front for instant tuning of bass. Buy this amp, you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 best set up
Review by
leonel from castaic, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have diesel Ford, I match this amp to a dual voice coil 10" shallow Rockford. It thumps as much as I want. Real nice, don't even heat up. I also run the 4 channel sister amp to my speakers. My system sounds pro. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2011 BAD A.... LITTLE AMP
Review by
snowman from wichita,kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SIMPLY PUT, THIS AMP IS GREAT. Cant be beat for the price, and even blows away my kicker amps. For the reviewers stateing not designed or overated for 2ohm. They must not know what they are doing. And dont waste money on a cap, with theese pioneers you dont need one. I also own the 9500, theese amps are pushing my kicker subs and 6x9's with no problem. Actualy kicked my kicker amps to the curb, thats how good theese are. They stay cool to the touch. And if you test the power, it will be more than whats advertised. No need to crank up the gain, mine is turned almost all the way down, and the amps still just pound. Best buy and value on the market today. My son is selling his JL audio amps so he can get these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 Perfect for my use.
Review by
JoeS from Houston, Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this in my 2011 Mustang GT pushing 2 10" Infinitys running free-air mounted between the rear seat and trunk area. Using the stock Shaker 500 system with 4 Kicker 4x6s replacing the stock speakers. I get lots of compliments on the sound and the system is lightweight and I still have a trunk! It would be nice if the bass-boost was variable instead of the 3-position switch, but for the money, great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 Good Deal!
Review by
Aza from Houston,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power up an 800 watt, 10 inch free air sub. I have this setup in my lexus SC400 and it rocks. This is all you need for a good sound in a small enclosed cab. I would recommend anyone to buy this amp! Remember you always need a mono amp for subs! Don't let anybody tell you any different!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 GIBMUSIC
Review by
GIBmusic from South Coast
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little thing is petty nice. No bass gain remote is a negative. It works for my 1-8" Alpine Type-R @ 2ohms. So far hasn't gotten hot on my hour long rides home from work, just luke warm. I have a cap. and 4ga wire amp kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 GREAT!!
Review by
cleandieselperformance from Pittstown, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clear and well built product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2011 GM-D7500M
Review by
zuquim from MG, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound quality, power. Delivers what it says. Very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 Great amp, great price
Review by
Mike from Barberton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp, pushes my JBL GTO-1214D hard and never stops. Have not noticed any issues with heat or anything, and it was small enough to fit under my seat. Plenty of power, only have it turned up about 1/4 and it hits hard enough for me! Very happy with this amp, especially for the price, quality, and size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Love it.....
Review by
Mitch from Bath, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp mainly for 3 reasons.

Simplicity, quality, class D.

Its compact, easy to mount anywhere. It's pure performance. Install it, and forget it. I have trusted pioneer my entire music loving life, and am happy to see that they have not fallen to the "tween" wayside, so to speak. If you want LED's, and meters and other features that don't relate to sound quality, this might not be the amp for you.

I play my music pretty balanced...Not trying to vibrate all the nuts and bolts out of my transportation....This amp has more than I'll ever use consistently...My daughter on the other hand, is determined to agitate everyone on the road, and ultimately blow my subs....lol

Love the price, class D....works great for me, no heat, no worries.

Considering a 4 channel upgrade....I like the R/F ...might go pioneer..definately class A/B... Depends on the $$$ on hand...lol

D7500M was a great choice for me, to drive subs....Totally happy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 OK value.
Review by
Ben from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this amp for 6 months before switching to a 5 channel to save some space. Being a "digital" amp it is indeed not very big, but for the price the specs aren't that great. I was running it at 2 ohms and I suspect this amp is overrated at 2 ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 Awesome Amplifier!
Review by
Sound Waves from Albany, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is true to the phrase "bang for your bucks." In the past I've never been too high on Pioneer amps but with this one it blew my mind and it is a true 400 watt RMS amplifier. You simply cannot get a better amp for the price, power, and most importantly quality. Pair this up with two Pioneer TS-W303R's or TS-W253R's for a match made in heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2011 Fantastic
Review by
Nik from Bgi, Barbados
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Big power in a small package, easy to install and has given me trouble free operation since i put it in. Great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2011 No problems so far.
Review by
Bram from Perth West australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent output, economical, small sized amp. Works as intended, no issues or problems so far. I am happy with this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 Really good
Review by
harry from mandurah,, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp for my brothers system, and it works really well, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2011 GREAT PRODUCT
Review by
KING from KINGSTOWN, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT PRODUCT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2011 Excellent Product
Review by
Paul from Milford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp becasue of its size. Fits perfectly in the rear cargo area of my X5 hidden from view. For being a small amp, it certainly is not small in power. Produces PLENTY of bass for the average person, and even excessive bass if desired. I have the gain half way and my wife still says its too much- no way I say!! Have had zero problems so far. Powers up every time and stays on always. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 Great Amp
Review by
Matthew from Burton, NB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is great for the price, fast and easy install / setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2010 Great value for a great product.
Review by
tforty187 from Muskegon, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this amp. I've had it in my car hooked up to some older Pioneer subs and the two combined to their job. As far as true power im not sure because I am not looking to be heard from blocks away. for me its all about what sounds good to me without empting my pockets. I like pioneer and will contiue to but their affordable products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2010 great amp
Review by
ravi from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This mini Pioneer amp is really what u will need if u need a nice bump in your music.i'm running a 10" MTX Jackhammer and its just right. Its Pioneer. The good thing about this amp its small and compact light as well. Fits in any small corner like under your seat. you wont even know its there. Simple easy controls on amp for the type of bass u want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 Great amp
Review by
Daniel from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Added this unit to my factory stereo with a TS-SW3001S2 sub in a sealed encl. Easy install and no need to run a power trigger wire when using the speaker level inputs. Hits hard @ 2ohms. Wife rolled her eyes and went for the volume knob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz