Showing 47 reviews for Pioneer GM-D9500F

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer GM-D9500F
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 60 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 19, 2010 jhay420
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jhay420 from port city, la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bad a** lil amp 4 the money!!! Pushin 6.5's, 5.25's, and 4x6 plates! Will buy another 4 5's n plates tho!! def worth the money!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 the greates amp 4 channel ever had
Review by
john erick from miami fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp pioneer gm 9500f realy shows u how good 4 speakears can sound great sound not complain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 Great power, great price!
Review by
Maximillian from Christchurch, 0, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powers a JL 150w 6 1/2" Sub, and Infinity Perfect 6.1 components.

For the price I paid, this amp is by far the clear winner, unless you want to pay an additional $200 for a newer set of connectors and possibly a slightly higher output.

I personally think this amp has been under rated as it has no trouble supplying the power to the speakers and sub.

Profile of the amp is small, not quite small enough to fit under my MR2 Rev. 2 seats without trimming the carpet, but would easily fit under a station wagon seat or Corolla.

Well worth the investment if you're not sponsored or have $1,000,000.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 Small and Cool
Review by
Scott from Ft. Sill, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purched this amp for the size and it being a D class amp. I am happy with the sound and the power.

The only down side is the old style power/GND/SPKR connecters. Although it is really not that big of a deal, it detracts from the looks of the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 Pioneer GM D9500F works great on the boat.
Review by
Travis from Jupiter, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this amp on my 25 foot fishing boat to power 8 coaxial 8" spaekers, and it sounds great. It is loud when out at the sandbar, and sounds great when you are going 40 mph on the water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Excellent!
Review by
Josh from Bryan, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp had exactly the features I wanted at a great price. The best thing about it is that it keeps cool enough and is small enough that I was able to install it behind a plastic panel for a completely stealth install. The power this amp puts out is clean and crystal clear, though some of the midrange has a tiny bit of a "grittiness" to it, but this is to be expected from a full range class D amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 Best amp ever!!!
Review by
andrew from northridge, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You will not beat its specs. It's small, clean, powerful, and reasonably priced. Simply, a no apologies amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 Audio System Revived
Review by
Jason from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My stock 2003 Ford Ranger Edge system was not doing it for me anymore so I opted to get a single DIN Pioneer Stereo, this Pioneer amp, 6x8 Pioneer Speakers, and Kicker wiring. I am so pleased with the performance of this amp that I will be looking for pioneer parts when adding a small sub setup to the truck. In 4 channel mode this amp lets the truck be extremely loud and sound very crisp for tailgate parties and everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 I LOVE SONIC
Review by
CARMINE from Effort, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp they sold me really packs a punch its small compact size fits perfectly in my car. Another place tried to sell me a amp i didnt need even my instaler i brought it to tried to tell me what they sold me was no good, but the installer who was doing my car told me not to let them talk me into sending it back. That the stuff i bought from sonic would destroy what they had to offer. I will deff recommend sonic to everyone i know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2012 Perfect for speakers
Review by
Chase from York, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This powers 4 polk audio speakers in my camaro. It is a huge gain over the factory setup. Can't go wrong. Don't waste money on more expensive ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 Pioneer amp
Review by
tarandeep from brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good value for money. Great sound in a small package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 6 month review...
Review by
Rael from Oklahoma City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using this to drive 4 Infinity Kappa 63.9i off the factory head. I've had several audiophile and musicians in my car and they want the me to do the same setup for them. The amp is small and packs a lot of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Very amazed
Review by
Nasty from Fayetteville NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Originally I purchased this amp to power the four polk 5x7's in my wife's Mazda 5. There's really no were to place an amp so I ended up putting it in a storage compartment under one of the center row seats. I was pretty worried about it overheating in such a small space (only enough room for the amp) but every time I checked it was never warmer than ambient. It performed very well providing great sound at all volume levels. I never experienced any issues.

We ended up selling the 5 and bought a Town & Country. Turns out there is even less space to place an amp in a larger vehicle so the amp is nestled under the drivers seat. This time it's powering four Infiinity 6x9's. We'd been running these speakers off the head unit for about 3 months and weren't very impressed. They sounded better than stock but didn't have the rich full sound we wanted. After installing this amp I'm reconsidering putting subs in the van. The highs are amazing and there's is more than enough bass to rattle everything in the van. This was probably the best money I have spent for my stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2012 Bought the GM-D9500F
Review by
Miguel from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier met my expectations. Although my previous amps where very good brands and AB type, this D type unit performs very good and offers more power than ABīs in a smaller package. The D type amp supposed increased distortion has not been noticeable in my installation. I definitely recommend this product and recommend Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Big performance, small package
Review by
Mike from Ambler , Pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you have space or power requirement considerations, this amp is the solution. It draws less current than comparable output amps, and is small enough to fit in tight spaces. Very clean sound, adequate power to drive 4, 2 ohm speakers, nicely overcomes road and exhaust noise in my Corvette convertible at highway speeds with the top down. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2012 Great value great product
Review by
Ebenister from Montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound in a small box would not hesitate to reorder. Crisp clear sound strongly suggest you use an additional sub woofer for even better sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2012 Great Buy!
Review by
Jake from Currituck, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to power my Polk 6501 component speakers and the 651s in the rear. So far so good, amp is very compact and powerful. The polks definitely scream hooked up to this thing, thank you SonicElectronix for a killer deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 Better than i Expected
Review by
KC from Kansas City, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This works great, have been useing it for 6 months now and am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2011 Great Amp in a Small Package
Review by
Tom from Collierville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp replaced a much older, larger, and less powerful Pioneer 4-channel model I had been using. I continue to use 2 channels to power my front (component) speakers, and bridge the other two channels for a trunk mounted sub in my 09 Civic Si.

Another advantage is how much cooler it runs. This isn't really a requirement for me due to where I've mounted it, but for those that are considering mounting in a confined space like behind or under a seat, it could avoid a melt down (had that problem with a Sony amp).

It took a while to "balance out" the gain and high/low pass filters for optimal sound and performance, but I'm really pleased with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2011 WOW-WOW-WOW
Review by
SNOWMAN from WICHITA, KANSAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp because my kicker amp got shorted out while working on the truck. So i didnt want to spend a fortune again for another kicker. Figured for the price i would give it a try. Well i cant believe im saying this, but it blows my kicker out of the water. (and all i run is kicker) This pushes my kicker 6x9's outstandingly. And it stays ice cold. No hiss or distortion what so ever. So after this great experience i gave my kicker sub amp to my son and purchased the pioneer D mono block amp. And it is just as fantastic. My other amps cost double or triple the price of these pioneer digital amps and i have to say the pioneers are much better. Anyways what a great product ( VALUE-SQ ) Buy these new digital series amps and you wont be disapointed. WELL DONE PIONEER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2011 Small but powerfull
Review by
Ivar from Borgarnes, Iceland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned this amp for about 6 months now and I can't say anything other then excellent. It meets all my needs and more, it's small with good solid power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 this amp is amazing
Review by
Steve from Clifton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would highly recommend. Great control over my mids and highs. Small unit. I absolutely love it. Makes my infinity Kappas sound amazing. Thanks for the recommendation Andrew in tech support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Pioneer GM-D9500F
Review by
Tyson from Syracuse, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp, I have it pushing the Pioneer TS-D1720C 6.75" speakers at 100rms each and it does it without a sweat. Great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 WOW!!
Review by
Neave from York, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I got my unit today and my jaw dropped!! Its so small... For a split second I thought I'm screwed since my other amps are and MTX 702X and a Kenwood X1200M. Then I hooked it up and WOW!! This kitten purred like a LION. I'm totally satisfied. Surely a classic case of a small axe falling big tree.... RECOMMEND ++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Best 4-channel amp for the price
Review by
Shayan from Vienna. VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's 40% smaller than all other amps!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 awesome amp
Review by
David from HAMSHIRE, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small size was perfect. Power is surprising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 NICE!
Review by
Michael from Pacific NW
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the third attempt at putting an amp in my KIA Sedona sight un-seen system. First one was a US Amps XT800. I guess the cycle their amp models every few months, a odd little company. customer service was not very helpfull. Second amp was a BAMF 1200/4 failed in about 24 hours, Now dealing with a crappy return policy with manufacturer.

Third is the Pioneer GM-D9500F. the only issue with this amp is the old school terminals for the power connections. Crimping 4awg is not the easiest thing in the world for most DIY'ers. But, it is a good amp. compact, low temps, Good power. I hope it lasts...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 Love. Pioneer. Amps.
Review by
aaron8301 from Port Orchard, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Currently running four 3-ohm components on the front channels and two 2-ohm 6x9s on the rear, so I'm drawing every last watt out of this amp. Amp pushes them all flawlessly without any distortion, and it's in a Suburban so I often use every last watt ;) Would only trade this amp for a more powerful Pioneer, but I don't think I'll ever have to (even in my Suburban!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2011 Amazing
Review by
Frank from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is perfect! I have it mounted behind the rear seat in my truck and it fits perfectly... I use this amp to power a pair of Alpine SPS-619 and a pair of SPS-609 all at 4 Ohms.

The sound output is over the top amazing and very clear. The connector's on the side of the amp being the "screw type" are no issue what so ever. Go out and buy some "fork" style crimp connectors and problem solved.

The fact that this amp is 2 Ohm stable means I can upgrade my speakers later and not have to upgrade the amp. I've had my system playing at full power for a 2.5 hour drive and not a single issue with the amps (both Pioneer; GM-D9500F and the GM-D8500M).

This is a very well designed amp and it has a very classy look to it. If I had to buy another 4-channel amp in the future with these specs I will buy another Pioneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2011 Great Product!
Review by
Luke from St.Marys, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this product installed in my truck for 6 months now and it has been just great. I have one 10 inch alpine on two channels bridged together and two alpine 6x8 speakers on the other two channels. This amp has done everything i wanted it to do and more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 Great Amp!
Review by
Simps from Draper, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its small footprint and powerful output made this a no brainer for me in my MR2 as space is kinda like New York and at a premium. I built a small MDF shelf for this to mount to behind my drivers seat and ran all cables through the firewall and poked them out behind the amp for a clean install. It powers my 6" components and a 10" sub to perfection and still keeps its cool. I have a Rockford Fosgate 8 GA. amp kit feeding it and so far its been great.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2011 i just bought this amp for my 2006 acura tsx
Review by
Jay from Renton, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is small size! You think it weak. But it not like what u thinking.
I recommend everyone should try out this amp! Very very clean, and clear.
Am running 2 Pairs-Alpine type S 6.1/2 and 1 pair Alpine 6x9...
Super clean and clear! love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2011 SQ Amp, Cheap price!!!
Review by
S_KalaD from Montreal, QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all, I'm not a kid that like Boomin' system, I'm a car audio installer that love sound quality over sound quantity (althought I like to crank it up if the systeme allows it)...

That being said, I,m a former owner of an Alpine MRP-F300 and switched to the Pioneer GM-D9500F pretty much 'cauz I like to try stuff just for fun... OMFG! I immediatly heard a big difference in sound quality AND quantity! Never gets hot, never clipped, small footprint, and power to spare! Extremelly satified for a year now! Better amp you can get for that kind of price (or even double the price for that matter...)

You'll never go wrong whit Pioneer product, you always get what you paidfor and more!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 Ula
Review by
Ulugbek from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These simply awesome, I would recommend the amplifier!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 Solid Amp
Review by
Clay from Dallas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. Its small for the power it puts out. And it puts out a solid 75 RMS watts per channel. I have it powering 4 sets of Alpine Type R 6.5 components and it sounds great. Every bit as good as the Alpine amp that it replaced. The amp barely gets warm to the touch also. Overall, I would recomend this amp to anyone. Even an audiophile like myself that is all about SQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 Im happy with
Review by
Jacob from london, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just I'm going to say that the product works awesome. I have not had any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 Only one "negative" thing...
Review by
Gary from Garden Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The only negative comment I have was that when I went to pull back off my Monster cable 4-ch RCA low-level input cable... one of them didn't want to let go of the female connector on the amp... and it ended-up pulling the outer sheath of the female RCA connector off from the amp itself! I carefully re-inserted this female connectors two prongs back into the holes they came out of and it seams to work ok. I'm kinda stunned that this piece wasn't better fastened into the unit itself. However, later-on in talking with tech support some other day calling about something else I mentioned this happened and they told me that with the Monster Cable RCA's you have to twist them while pulling them back off. Because of the way they are designed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 Best value.
Review by
rolyat0_1 from Shreveport, La.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love them! no cons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2010 Jeep TJ Amp
Review by
Bone from Coppell, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect for powering your 4 front speakers in a Jeep TJ (Dash + Sound Bar). You need to replace your factory speakers to something with 60-75 W RMS power. The highs and mids will be crystal clear. You can't get much bass out of the front 4 speakers even with this amp. The Jeep's 4 speaker locations are not condusive to making much bass. You need to add a bazooka bass tube for great bass if you want it in a small space package. There are other options for more bass but none with bazooka ease and clean sound for the buck. Installation on this amp was easy. I have never installed an amp and was able to do it with prep work and about 5 hours. It will be faster next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 Very good buy
Review by
dk001dank from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works perfect for 12" sub + 6.5 speakers.
Very good sound with decent volume.
Looks much smaller than what it's capable off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2010 gmd9500f
Review by
tom from buffalo,new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great amp.great company to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2010 Pioneer GM D9500F
Review by
tommy from Vancouver, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid performer, best bang for your buck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2010 Pioneer 9500F
Review by
Rudolph from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very small amp, fits under my passenger seat in a 2009 F150. Really sharp sound, runs very cool to the touch. I have an eclipse 726E with pioneer component speakers and a small sub just running in 3 channel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2010 Quality product ,affordable price
Review by
Mario from Colville, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent product with lots of power in a compact size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2010 Works Great at 2 OHMS!!
Review by
Clay from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp to run my Alpine 6.5 separates. I have 4 pair so the amp is running at 2 ohms. This amp has great SQ. (I couldn't tell the difference between the Alpine it replaced) The Alpine was just too underpowered. This amp gets very loud even at 2 ohms and its never turned off on me. But I have it wired properly. 4ga. Anyway this amp is a very good deal for the power and SQ you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2010 Great amp
Review by
Steve from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one nice amp! Very small, lots of power, low power draw. Definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 Pioneer GM-D9500F
Review by
Bill from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What a great amp! Took a chance with it cause I wanted the class D and I couldn't be happier. Great sound (best of all) but also little heat and small size fits under the passenger seat. This thing really rocks my Z28, even with the t-tops off. Can't imagine too much better for the price. Really makes my Polks sing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz