Showing 9 reviews for Pioneer AVH-P4200DVD

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer AVH-P4200DVD
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 43 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
September 7, 2010 good buy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
joe miggs from netcong nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product except for one thing. I got this unit instead of the Bluetooth version because i wanted my i pod cables to be hidden and the bt 200 add on box dose not have the same functions as the bt in dash unit. It wont allow my phone book to be added and other stuff. Other than that best deck I've had and I've had plenty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Good buy
Review by
patrick from MOUNT SAVAGE, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The headunit sometimes has issues connecting with my ipod. Power cycle both headunit and ipod and its good. Very easy control and the colors are awesome. Overall for the price and features you just cant beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Good price
Review by
Brett from Raymond Terrace NSW, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this produce due to the instore price in Australia being nearly three times the price listed on Sonic Electronix. The only issue that I have with it is it wont play anything but region 1 DVD but I didn't buy it for that. If I was going to buy another double din unit I would buy this one again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2011 Great indash pioneer
Review by
Jose from Bothell, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product!! If you want a indash DVD player, and have an iPod or iPhone it's great. Its a good starter indash, you get the basics as far as an indash. When more money comes you can add lots, navigation, rear back up camera, etc. If a newer version comes I'm getting it, hope soon. :)
the flaw on this indash is. If you have an iPod/ iPhone and want to play a video or movie of that, you can't. Can only watch strictly DVD's.
It does seem like some options are a little outdated. But not bad for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Hunter from Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this Unit in my brothers car,
it is an awesome product like all Pioneer products.
the only down side is the volume is on the far right of the bottom bar:?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2010 Good unit
Review by
AlaskanAssassin from Mountlake Terrace, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used to have an Alpine...for the money this din unit is worth its weight. Haven't used the bluetooth part altho I heard it sucks. I wish I could use the sd card picture slide while playing my ipod. Touch screen is dope for ipod using. Don't bother with the rip off artists selling "bypass" modules for the dvd parking brake. All you need is a 12 volt relay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2010 Great all in one player
Review by
Aldo from PETIT VALLEY, 0, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What can I say, Just buy the darn thing!! Itís loaded with features and many different ports for entertainment, I even connected my blackberry via usb and it works, I love this product and Sonic Electronix for shipping it Directly to Trinidad for me :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2010 Good Unit
Review by
Wesley from Mansura, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like it, plays videos on iPod great but I have trouble reading SD card. Anyway Its my first Double DIN and I really don't have any complaints. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2010 Great Buy!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MARCEL from PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Never owned a in-dash tv before... This one is great. Easy to install and very easy to work. Will be adding on extras in the near future.. Only thing I was disappointed in was this unit doesn't come with a remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz