Showing 7 reviews for Pioneer TS-D1002R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-D1002R
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 3, 2013 I like them
Review by
Blackciti from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have them in my 99 grand prix with a 4 channel pioneer amp and they sound really good. The clarity is excellent. I replaced my older pioneer head unit with the deh-x9500bhs and it seems that the clarity went up even more. These are some really nice speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 freaking amazing
Review by
Derek from alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got theses speakers just 3 days ago and i am amazed by the highs and lows! First of all they are built extremely strong, when i was drilling holes for the speakers the drill slipped onto the speaker and there was not even a scuff! when i first put them in it distorted on the lows (like other reviews have said), but when i adjusted the audio on my head unit it had really good bass. i can feel the rumble on the door panels with NO distortion. the highs are amazing you can here the drum symbols vibrate! the only bad thing i have to say about them is that they are just under 4inch. these speakers are better then the focal polyglass, my friend put 4inch focals in his car and they sound good just not as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2012 Best 4" coaxials out there
Review by
Jundokaijoe from Chino, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed them in a 1988 Toyota pickup truck. There just isn't any easy way to install a full size speaker in this model truck. Only has a place for 4" speakers in the lower dashboard area. There is no enclosure so the bass isn't strong but from the mid-bass up, these speakers are top notch. The midrange is smooth and the highs are super clean. If you are looking for small speakers that sound great, look no further. I have heard other 4" speakers and they just don't compare to these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2012 Great little speaker
Review by
Linus Franklin from Hoboken, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in my Porsche 996 cabrio as a replacement for the factory Nokias. Build quality and sound are excellent for a speaker at this price. I chose these over the Focals because of their install depth. I wish the speaker basket was made of glass reinforced plastic but the metal basket is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Great Speakers
Review by
Jose from Denver, Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with these speakers. Also bought a pair of TS 1602R and installed in older Subaru Outback sport with 6-Disc and subwoofer/ amp and can't get them to distort. I would by this series speakers again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2011 4" Premier Midrange.
Review by
Slick1835 from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used for a custom center channel home speaker cabinet I built. Wired in Series/Parallel with a pair of identical 6 1/2" Pioneer speakers of the same model line of D Series speakers. Wired to 10 ohms it sounds great and is not drowned out by the rest of the system even at maximum volume. My particular application is unorthodox but I would have no problem using these speakers for A-pillars or Quarter panels in a car. These could DEFINITELY help you out if you're seeking height sound or a louder front stage to compliment other speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2010 Awesome 4in speakers.
Review by
Ryan from Kent, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For only 4in speakers and 25w RMS, these things are really nice. They sound super good and compliment my 6.5's same type, in back. I blast my music loud a lot and it gets about as loud as I would need it to and sounds great with all kinds of music. Only distorts when you get real high up there, but no complaints here. Just running off decks 22w RMS power. Great speakers for the money! Pioneer's always made good speakers though. Only thing to be careful is the mounting depth, may not work in some cars without spacers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz