Showing 49 reviews for Kenwood KAC-8405

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-8405
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 49 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Very nice amp

Got this amp to power Polk DB651, and DB6501. Sounds are crisp, and clear. Absolutely no signs of over heating. Amp is still cool to the touch after an hour of solid play. Set up took about 20 min and I haven't touched it since. Great little amp!

VS
Kenwood power in 2010 camaro powering Infinity Reference separates

This unit provides clean power and definitive notes in your music. It cranks out crisp sound. The downside is the constant "whir" of the built in fans. Even mounted in the trunk, under the deck lid the "whir" can be detected between tracks or low levels. Not a deal breaker just a notable caution for those that might consider mounting this unit in the passenger compartment- I wouldn't do that!! Other than this little annoyance this is a solidly built unit, limited adjust-ability. The fans will likely add to the lifespan and keep this unit operable for years. In use time, 1 month.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 1, 2011 Very nice amp
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marvin from La Palma, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp to power Polk DB651, and DB6501. Sounds are crisp, and clear. Absolutely no signs of over heating. Amp is still cool to the touch after an hour of solid play. Set up took about 20 min and I haven't touched it since. Great little amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 BEST AMP IN THE CLASS!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ross from Beaver County, Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is one of the SMALLEST 4 channel amps i have ever seen...Not only the size but this is one of the most powerful in its size...this is my third amplifier on the setup i have in my car, Infinity Kappa front and rear and this little amp really kicks all the other out the window! I will buy another one for my other car, its that good....Most amazing 4 channel amplifier ive ever heard this size. To all other reviews that say it gets "SO HOT" or whatever, it says in the manual if it is not installed correctly it will over heat and it also states during normal operations may cause burns. so it is normal AND it DOES have twin fans. The only amp in its class that ive owned that does not shut down at too loud of a volume for long periods of use. These other reviews are very vague and do not give this amplifier enough credit and are only acceptable if they are comparing this to a 500$ Kappa amp which i doubt they have as they just bought one at 1/5th the price so if you ask me i would say they are amateurs that dont know how to tune an amp in correctly because trust me this one is worth every cent. I would buy 5 just for future cars if i could. 100% quality...kenwood out did their selves and sold me to all of their other products with just this amplifier! A sony xplod amplifier deserves the ratings from the others on here as this one deserves a perfect 5. (upgraded from an xplod 600w to this and yeah its that big a difference... this will NOT shut down crank it all the way up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Great budget amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tran from centreville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this powering infinity 6012 comps and a single image dynamics 10" sub. I had to fiddle with the x-over points and eventually had to turn on bass boost and turn my gain down but I have it set correctly now where I can crank my system and it is crystal clear. I had a 3 hour road trip and had my music cranking and windows down the whole time and no problems.

I elected to wire it up using the speaker cables instead of RCA and have no problems with popping. I can hear the fan slightly in the trunk after turning my car off but it's really not an issue.

This is a great little amp for a budget system and I am very happy with it. I wish it had more power but for what I paid I am completely satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Produce great sounds
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Terry from Visalia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Item was easy to install and adjust with great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2011 Compack
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DBK from Bakersfield,Ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's nice and small you can put it any where you want to if you don't want anyone to see it. And it's easy set it up not to complated is to wire it up and ajusted and your done and price you can't get no better that. So to me is very good and simple and thank you good day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 worth the money
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from East Bethel, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very satisfied with this amp it didn't cost much for what you get out of it. The only thing bad about it is that it only has a bass boost on 2 of the 4 channels otherwise its great, best amp I have ever bought for that price range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 GREAT
Review by
Lee from Antrim, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love kenwood and there quality this amp in my tundra is incredible..5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 YES
Review by
BIG p from ARLINGTON
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
YES it is a great amp. Very, very, easy set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2013 Kenwood power in 2010 camaro powering Infinity Reference separates
Review by
Vassago from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit provides clean power and definitive notes in your music. It cranks out crisp sound. The downside is the constant "whir" of the built in fans. Even mounted in the trunk, under the deck lid the "whir" can be detected between tracks or low levels. Not a deal breaker just a notable caution for those that might consider mounting this unit in the passenger compartment- I wouldn't do that!! Other than this little annoyance this is a solidly built unit, limited adjust-ability. The fans will likely add to the lifespan and keep this unit operable for years. In use time, 1 month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 Kenwood KAC-8405 Review
Review by
Lance from Deepwater, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far excellent product. Does not miss a beat. If something goes wrong I will let ya know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 powerful compact 4 channel amp at a great price.
Review by
Ozzie from Durham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this amp to push 2 6x9s and 1 12inch sub bridged with the amp half way. The sound is crisp and clear. I have pumped this amp hard non stop on five hour road trips without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Kenwod Review
Review by
Toplait from Clinton, Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me start off by saying I replaced the 1600 BAMF 4 channel with this Kenwood...I'm glad I did.

This amp does not get hot and puts out as much power or maybe even more then the BAMF. This is a great amp for cramped spaces. I placed mine under the seat.

It is kind of noisy if you have the stereo turned off or down to maybe 1 on the volume you can hear the 2 fans keeping the amp cool.

The sound is clear and crisp even at full volume on my head set....Although I have the amp set at a little less then half gain and my head set adjusted way low on some of the settings because my pioneer door speakers can not handle the power of the amp. =)

This amp is difficult to switch some of the settings. You will need to use a small screw driver the size of a tooth pick to switch some settings...Once you get it set then you pretty much don't have to worry about the settings again..

There is a Allen wrench you will have to use to take the dust cover off the amp that protects all the input wires to install to the amp.

For the price this is a great amplifier that puts out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Kenwood value
Review by
Scott from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to add a little bass to my basic setup. for this price level, it's hard to find a more powerful amp with a cooling fan especially important in Phoenix!
The sound is clean and there are ample controls on the unit for High pass/Low pass, volume level, crossover frequency etc.
I was disappointed that it did not come with a bass knob but the head unit I purchased has easy access to sub level so it wasn't an issue. I guess most people don't run these in three channel mode as I do.
Provides plenty of power for my Saturn and old ears. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Love it
Review by
Kisha from Maywood, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it. ITs a little bigger than what I thought it wold be, but over all it preforms the way I expected it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great 4 speaker amp
Review by
Matthew from Goldsboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this in my Dodge Charger with two 6x9 rear speakers and two 6.5in components in the front. All Kenwood system and has crystal clear sound even to the peak gain point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 True Power
Review by
joe from Snoqualmie, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I matched this up with a Kenwood head unit into 6 mids totally too loud at max volume. Tuning was a breeze. If your for an affordable crystal clear amp I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Donovan from COLUMBIA, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never been disappointed with a Kenwood product. Greatly improved sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2013 Worth every pinny.
Review by
Daniel from Squaw Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am not a big stereo guy but I am glad I got this amp. It sounds great with the speakers I got. I installed it in my wife's F250 crew cab. She love's the way it sound's. I did run new speaker wire from the amp to the speaker's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2013 Very Goodamp for the price
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp,matched with the channel kenwood andworked great together.for the price its hard to beat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Great addition.
Review by
Tye Dye from Hot Springs, Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently added this amp to my car and what a difference it makes. I have had my deck amped before but I do not remember it having the clarity this amp provides. Like all upgrades, I started with Kenwood Speakers. I can max out the volume and I still have clean and clear tunes. I had the volume all the way up and for the fun of it I honked my horn, and could barely hear it. I luv this amp. I'm saving up for a sub next. Looking forward to completing my upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 Over rated performance!!!
Review by
Former Kenwood fan from Keller, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm old school and remember when Kenwood meant quality at a reasonable price. Not so much now. On the positive side it is an inexpensive amp, on the negative side, you aren't going to be happy with the power of this amp. It barely powers one Boston Acoustics sub. A major positive is that you don't have to worry about going deaf from to much volume coming out of this amp :) Looks good, but no power - you be the judge. I suggest looking elsewhere within Sonic. They are a great company with a great selection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2012 Great amp, packed with features
Review by
Brian from griswold, ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about 5 months ago as part of a stock equipment upgrade for my Hyundai Sonata
It's worked flawlessly since. It's compact size fits under my passenger seat. I used the included speaker level inputs to hook into the stock stereo which was fairly easy with the included directions, but very time consuming.
I listen at high volumes quite often and this amp takes it easily. I have it hooked to Boston Acoustic components in the front and 2-ways in the rear. It's crystal clear. It also offers a lot of flexibility for tweaking your sound with the crossovers built in.
I've owned several Kenwood products over the years and have never had a problem.
I highly recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2012 Excellent Choice!
Review by
Mark from Yulee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It gave me the boost I needed to hear my music above any wind noise with my windows and sunroof open in my HHR. Installation was very easy and 'tuning' it was easier yet. I liked the fact it has a cooling fan when so many amps in this price/power range rely solely on heat sinks. Its operation is seamless when it is powering on or off via the automatic sensing circuitry, no popping. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Bill from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Kenwood amp rocks! Have had Alpine and Jensen amps and they always would overheat and cutout at higher volumes. This Kenwood just keeps jamming. Powering 2 Polk components and 2 coaxial Polks with Kenwood HD receiver, running through Kicker 4g wires and 12g speaker wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Best Bang For The Buck!
Review by
Joshua from Holden, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first bought the amp wasn't sure if it was going to get the job done. Boy was I wrong! I've had nothing but great things to say about the amp. They make my highs and mids sound loud and clear without the 1st sign of overheating. I would recommend this product for anyone that wants big beautiful sound for a small price. Thanks Sonic Electronix for this great amp at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
clutchman22 from Riverton, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking to replace my amp that burned up after 10 years of use. It was a Kenwood also. I had great use out of it and wanted to find something close. This Kenwood KAC-8405 was the answer. It was easy to hook up and sounds just like my old one. The price was right and I'm very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2012 Great amp!
Review by
Josh from McMinnville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these amps in my truck and another in my car and they are fantastic. Very powerful and reliable. You just can't beat it for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Great amp for the money
Review by
Jesse from El Paso TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used it in Texas heat during the summer, no problems at all. Easy install and adjustment. Good clear reproduction for the money spent. Overall a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2012 Awesome Amp!
Review by
ahl395 from Brick, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing amp! Highly recommended. Works PERFECTLY and sounds great. Much smaller than I anticipated escpecially for a 4 channel amp, but dont let it fool you, this thing packs a ton of power, and looks awesome too! Definitely buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 It's a beast
Review by
Lucas from Victoria, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp in for 2 years. I have floated down the river with it, taken it to BBQ cook-offs in the closed ice chest in 110 degree heat, and banged it around all with no problems. It has plenty of power to push by Polk 6x9's and I have the other two channels bridged to a soundstream 10" sub. I am buying this amp again for a friend who wants an ice chest radio too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 Great for mids and highs
Review by
Jay from Mountain Home, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best amp possible if your running kenwood system, everything is clear and crisp and i can max volume and still hear everything clear with no distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Great amp at a Great Price
Review by
Ruben from HARKER HEIGHTS, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp's price was right and had lots of spunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 GOOD BANG FOR YOUR BUCK
Review by
LAMONT CRANSTON from MONTREAL-NORTH, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bridged it for two Alpine subwoofers in my fleetwood and had no problem with this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 great amp
Review by
Bronz from Philadelphia, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp from Amazon. The power hook ups seem fairly small but I guess the sound is what's important. This thing works VERY WELL WELL. I RECOMMEND IT! MAKE SURE YOU HAVE SPADE CONNECTORS THOUGH!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 No issues
Review by
Jon from Edmond, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have no issues with this amp. Was decently priced and cleared up the limitations of my head unit. I installed it under my seat and I have no issue with it over heating even after hours of playing at a high volume.

I would buy recommend this amp to friends that needed a small boost over their head units. Not many bells and whistles but that's the way I prefer since I would rather my other components handle the crossover.

I did like the line inputs so it could be installed without an aftermarket head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 a good amp for my modest system
Review by
David from Jacksonville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp if you want a reliable amp for a moderate sound system. I definitely love the looks of it, and why don't all amplifiers have fans on them? I ran mine with 4 gauge wire, even though I believe they only recommend 8 gauge, plus it gives me a little room for future upgrades. I installed this in my 2001 Jetta, under the rear deck so it has plenty of air circulation, and easy to get to for tweaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2011 KENWOOD IS GREAT!
Review by
cesar from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all this amp is well worth the money. I know kenwood is not known for their amps, but this is the second kenwood amp i have purchased and so far i like them. Don't get me wrong... these are great for the money! The settings are easy to work with and the amp comes with fans! i live in Las vegas and it gets HOT! the fans have kicked in but the amp has never gone into protect mode and im only powering some alpine type R's, makes them loud with out hurting the ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2011 Alright amp.
Review by
El Abuelo from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp will improve over a headunit but not by much. I used to have a crunch 900. That amp was way louder and better. This amp does get hot, real hot like a skillet so be careful. Overall decent but not all that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2011 Sounds Good
Review by
Richard from Ferguson, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice Amp, but I almost liked the KAC 6404 Better (at this point) Hard to get the Filters etc correct. At this point, it does not have the Depth the 6404 had, and does not sound much louder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Poor Quality
Review by
john from Victoria, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp for maybe two months before it broke. I took it apart and found that many of the solder joints inside had broken. This was easy to fix and the amp worked again for about a month or so. Then the amp had the same problem again and I repaired it, this time it worked for about a week at which point it had some other issue which I could not repair and will no longer power on.

This Amp worked really well and sounded pretty good when it did work but I guess it is just not made durable enough to take the vibrations from my subs. Do not mount on or near your sub box if you purchase this amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 Great buy for door speakers
Review by
julian from Junction City, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Why wouldn't you buy this amp to power your speakers? Makes my alpines sound so clear its not even funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 Great Amplifier!!!
Review by
mudstock from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to replace an X Thunder amp. I wish I would've bought this one in the first place! The highs are crisper and cleaner, and with the fans, I've never had it shut down. I would'nt hesitate to buy another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 Great Amp for tight spots and provides adequate power for the no so "Big" system
Review by
Richard from Sandwich, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 4 door Dakota and needed an amp that would fit in a tight area not much height and wasn't looking to rattle the cars next to me. And this amp fit perfectly powers 2 set of Infinity speakers with plenty of volume and no distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 very good 4 channel
Review by
Denny from Kutztown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
powerful 4 channel amp. easy install. great hookups. and works like its supposed to . a++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2011 Good little amp
Review by
Michael from Mount Juliet, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Owned one and loved it. Sold to a friend & he loves it. Have put one in wife's car and another friend. All are happy and made there 6.5 comp & coaxials scream.

Pro: Easy to install. Easy to set up and make sound good. Fan is also great. It never gets warm. Will install under just about any seat. Have run CDT cox-622 which take 90w rms and made them rock!!!
Con; Have not been able to find one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2010 price is great
Review by
Thad from Canyon, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for the price this amp is great, good sound quality and output, dont like the position of the controls for gain, hpf/lpf etc, the way its set up in my car you have to unscrew the amp to adjust them unless you do it blind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2010 great amp
Review by
Lsxtrkiller from Bakersfield, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp a few days ago i have it hooked up to a pair of alpine component type Rs in the front and i have it wired to a 2 ohm 12" kenwood sub in the trunk and am planing upon hooking up a pair of polks for the back seat... it puts out fairly good power and is using a lot less of my cars electrical system then did the alpine amp i had of the same size... Although i must say it gets far hotter and i'm concerned that the thermal shutdown may not work i ran it hard for about an hour and a half and it was hot enough to blister my wrist i would not recommend installing this amp under a seat or similar location it needs plenty of air...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2010 Pretty good amp
Review by
Nolan double-u from Richland Center Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp works wonderfully and actually puts out the power that it says it does surprisingly. I have to hooked up to two memphis pr-15 10 inch subwoofers (bridged) and it drives them great. I recommend it because of the value and power and all that jazz. Great amp for great price. Only thing about it though is it heats up because it has no fan or at least not a very good one and it's not very stable bridged. good value though buy it and you'll be happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2010 amp 4 highs
Review by
Carlos from Santa Ana, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before I was told about this Kenwood amp in person I was gonna decide between a JL Audio, MB Quart, Hifonics or an Alpine amp. I then compared it to others within it's class and this one was more convincing and less money!! I have it hooked up to my 5.25" Focal component system and it sounds great! 60 watts RMS @ 4ohms sounds like a little, but is more than enough clean power needed for those highs and the chicks everywhere on the streets always turn around and dance to my music!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz