Showing 9 reviews for Kenwood KAC-8405

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-8405
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 49 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
January 31, 2012 Great budget amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tran from centreville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this powering infinity 6012 comps and a single image dynamics 10" sub. I had to fiddle with the x-over points and eventually had to turn on bass boost and turn my gain down but I have it set correctly now where I can crank my system and it is crystal clear. I had a 3 hour road trip and had my music cranking and windows down the whole time and no problems.

I elected to wire it up using the speaker cables instead of RCA and have no problems with popping. I can hear the fan slightly in the trunk after turning my car off but it's really not an issue.

This is a great little amp for a budget system and I am very happy with it. I wish it had more power but for what I paid I am completely satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2011 Compack
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DBK from Bakersfield,Ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's nice and small you can put it any where you want to if you don't want anyone to see it. And it's easy set it up not to complated is to wire it up and ajusted and your done and price you can't get no better that. So to me is very good and simple and thank you good day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 powerful compact 4 channel amp at a great price.
Review by
Ozzie from Durham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this amp to push 2 6x9s and 1 12inch sub bridged with the amp half way. The sound is crisp and clear. I have pumped this amp hard non stop on five hour road trips without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2013 Very Goodamp for the price
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp,matched with the channel kenwood andworked great together.for the price its hard to beat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Great amp for the money
Review by
Jesse from El Paso TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used it in Texas heat during the summer, no problems at all. Easy install and adjustment. Good clear reproduction for the money spent. Overall a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2011 Alright amp.
Review by
El Abuelo from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp will improve over a headunit but not by much. I used to have a crunch 900. That amp was way louder and better. This amp does get hot, real hot like a skillet so be careful. Overall decent but not all that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 Great Amp for tight spots and provides adequate power for the no so "Big" system
Review by
Richard from Sandwich, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 4 door Dakota and needed an amp that would fit in a tight area not much height and wasn't looking to rattle the cars next to me. And this amp fit perfectly powers 2 set of Infinity speakers with plenty of volume and no distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2010 great amp
Review by
Lsxtrkiller from Bakersfield, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp a few days ago i have it hooked up to a pair of alpine component type Rs in the front and i have it wired to a 2 ohm 12" kenwood sub in the trunk and am planing upon hooking up a pair of polks for the back seat... it puts out fairly good power and is using a lot less of my cars electrical system then did the alpine amp i had of the same size... Although i must say it gets far hotter and i'm concerned that the thermal shutdown may not work i ran it hard for about an hour and a half and it was hot enough to blister my wrist i would not recommend installing this amp under a seat or similar location it needs plenty of air...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2010 Pretty good amp
Review by
Nolan double-u from Richland Center Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp works wonderfully and actually puts out the power that it says it does surprisingly. I have to hooked up to two memphis pr-15 10 inch subwoofers (bridged) and it drives them great. I recommend it because of the value and power and all that jazz. Great amp for great price. Only thing about it though is it heats up because it has no fan or at least not a very good one and it's not very stable bridged. good value though buy it and you'll be happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz