Showing 117 reviews for Kenwood KAC-9105D

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-9105D
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 117 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
power

This sounds as good as it gets I have this amp hooked up with 2 Pioneer 2 ohm dual coil subs that are 3000 watts each and it pumps out the sound just hook them up positive to negitive on each sub and then one sub positive and the other nagitive and then coming out of your amp one positive and the other negitive do not hook them up like there two seperate speakers hook them up in series they are loud as ****

VS
the amp is ok

i recomend these amp to anyone thats on a budget if your not dont buy it it heats up fast and after a hour is so hot the quality drops by so much ima keep it 100% with you people ive owned quite an amount of amps but nothing compares to JL AUDIO - Alpine super clean as well

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 10, 2010 power
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
john from ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sounds as good as it gets I have this amp hooked up with 2 Pioneer 2 ohm dual coil subs that are 3000 watts each and it pumps out the sound just hook them up positive to negitive on each sub and then one sub positive and the other nagitive and then coming out of your amp one positive and the other negitive do not hook them up like there two seperate speakers hook them up in series they are loud as ****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2010 pounds
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thad from Canyon, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great running 2 Kicker CVR's, turned up it will make your head hurt, doesn't drain alot from car electrical system, just wish the control dials were under the removable plate instead of on the side with the connections

Just a note tho, running at 2ohm load this thing gets pretty warm after 45 minutes to an hour, make sure it has ventilation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2014 Will never buy again!!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steve from ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this amp as my first amp, and it lasted about 9 months before something burnt out or got raddled loose inside the amp. It stopped working and randomly while driving the bass would turn on for a couple seconds and would turn back off. so i bought another one of this amps sense it was good for powering my 2 12 inch p3s rated at 500 watts rms. And the exact same thing happened with my new amp after only 2 months of owning it! I was terribly disappointed with this. i will never buy another kenwood amp again!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2012 Great Amp
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Burton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is very powerfull, but at the same time makes clean, clear bass. I am running this with 2 15" kicker comp subwoofers at 4ohms and if tuned properly will pound hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 awesome AMP ....LOW price!!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kenwood fan01 from four oaks nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 1 of these amps pushing 2 Kenwood KFC-W3013PS 12" Single 4 ohm Performance subs and they hit hard. My nose tickles from the bass! Haha it has cooling FANS which a lot of amps do NOT so that's a PRO for me. There are no cons. Definitely recommend this amp, its lots of power on a budget if you don't want Alpine, Rockford Fosgate, or Kicker etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 Kenwood Enthusiast
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Diesel from Toppenish,WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this amp for almost a year now and have had no problems with it. I have it pushing 2 Kenwood 12" KFC-3011s at 4ohms and this thing is a BEAST! I have owned a few other amps, but nothing like this one, it has the same power as any other amp in its category at a lower price. I also own a Kenwood KAC-8404 4-channel that is pushing 2 Kenwood 6x9s in the rear and 2 Kenwood 6x8s in the front doors and its pure Sound Quality all the way around. Definitely recommend this amp for anyone looking to build a beginner to intermediate system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 the amp is ok
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bryan from miami
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recomend these amp to anyone thats on a budget if your not dont buy it it heats up fast and after a hour is so hot the quality drops by so much ima keep it 100% with you people ive owned quite an amount of amps but nothing compares to JL AUDIO - Alpine super clean as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 WOWOWOWOW
Review by
Jesse from Surrey, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Amp is awesome. nothing but power and no issues whatsoever
The fan keeps it cool for long trips and big bass. Have all the wiring on one side of it is great to make the install looking clean!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 Awesome product
Review by
Jose from Jerome, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It really hits hard and works perfect. I recommend for subs 700 watts rms or higher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Great!
Review by
Corey from Hutto, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pushes my kicker comp at like a champ! No cons! Never gets hot. If I'm pushing it hard it might get luke warm. Looks great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 Best Amp For The Money
Review by
Tricky from LaGrange, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running 3 10 inch subs at 275 watts each rms wired to 2 ohms and it hitting very hard at only about 25% turn up on the gain. I have owned this amp since last February and it performs like its still brand new no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 Kenwood Amps are worth every penny
Review by
Adam from st louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They may cost a little more than your other amps but will deliver more clean power without turning the gain all the way up like most amps to get the power you want. Best value in name brand amps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2013 Kenwood KAC
Review by
SwagMuffin from Alantica, Mars, Zimbabwe
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install, More than enough watts to bump your subs, cheap for its power

LED are nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Worth the money, won't find a better amp for price
Review by
Jones94 from Niagara Falls, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed a better amp was running a little 350 with two 12" kenwoods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 Excellent
Review by
Toplait from Deepwater, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent Product. Thanks Sonic.

Puts out plenty of juice to power my two 10's...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2013 amp
Review by
john from yellowsprings, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
worked good i would buy another one have three in my truck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 best deal ive ever had
Review by
Mike from Boise, Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My mission in writing this review is to help someone pull the trigger on this amp. 900 watts at 2 ohm, I challenge someone to find this type of power for the money. This amp doesn't get too hot after ive been abusing it either. I used to have a radar detector mounted on my windshield but not anymore cause this amp slaps it down onto my lap and it wont stay up. When you open this amp up you will be amazed at the girth of this thing. Intake and outtake fans needed for my black car. Please don't be scared to buy this "cheap" amp and run it at 2 ohms!! I have it pushing only one 12" Rockford p3. Only one sub and its almost too loud. Don't spend a lot of money on two subs, no need. buy this amp and a 12" Rockford P3 and you will be happy and have plenty of overkill bass to spare. I have had multiple "bigger" systems and this setup sounds far better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 This amp is a knock out!
Review by
Richter from Englewood, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is another one of kenwoods best. I have it powering one 12' alpine type R at 950 watts RMS @ 2ohms. This amp is one of the best i have owned so far (4 years) and I can see my self using it on many more sub builds. I wasnt big into kenwood until I plugged this amp in but man I am a fan now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Kenwood kac9105 d
Review by
Eddie from Chocago Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice little amp sounds really good with my mtx subs pounds great really feel the bass. Only problem it goes into protection mode only after 15 minutes of having them on. Not sure but I may have them wired incorrectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 great amp
Review by
ghostrider from yellowsprings, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 square subs and this amp pounds ! I hit a 147db on 4 gauge wire I bought 3 9105d amps. pound on bass heads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2013 Great Amp! Great Price!
Review by
Ron from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this pushing a single Re Audio SXX 10 DVC 4 Ohm currently wired down to 2 ohms in a 1.3 cube ported box. Previously, I had a Hitron HPA2000.1 amp pushing the sub also wired at 2 ohms. I had the settings on the old amp turned almost all the way up and with this kenwood amp, all settings turned all the way down, it hit harder than that old amp. Spend a few extra dollars and make sure you get a CEA compliant amp, such as this one. I am still tuning it, but just the single 10 turned up 40% on the stereo, my rearview mirror looks like it is about to fall off my 2011 Ford Escape. Already set off 2 car alarms today. I wish kenwood made a 2000 watt rms @ 1 ohm version of this amp because I will soon add a 2nd 10. I will do a 2nd review in a few months to let you know how the amp is doing, but so far so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Great Bang for the Buck
Review by
Michael from Breezy Point, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I originally installed this amp in my 06 Civic with 1 Kenwood KFC-W3013PS subwoofer wired at 4 ohms for a 500 watt load. I had also bought a 1.4 cube single sealed sub box from Sonic. And of course a wiring kit Ė you canít beat the prices here. This amp has a really cool feature that allows you to feed the signal straight from your other speakers with no need for a remote turn on wire. Perfect for an install like mine where I kept my factory head unit and didnít have to figure out how to run a remote wire. It senses the signal coming from the speaker wires to turn itself on. Even though this pounded pretty loud, I soon decided to get the most out of the amp and buy another identical sub and a new double sealed box from Sonic. Now wired at a 2 ohm load for the full 900 Watts RMS. I was already running a capacitor but that wasnít enough (Headlight dimming). Since my starting battery with that car was kind of weak (Honda seems to think a 400 CCA battery is appropriate for Minnesota winters) and I canít find a more powerful one that fits in the engine compartment without modifying things, I bought 2 Kinetik HC1200 (1200 cranking amp each) batteries from Sonic. I replaced my starting battery with one (Just cut a board that I put on the battery tray for the battery to sit on and strapped it in) and put the other in the trunk with a fuse on both batteries. I also did the big 3. That solved the dimming headlights but if I really crank it on the right song I get some voltage drop so next step is buying a high output alternator. Meanwhile I figured out how to take my rear view mirror off because my windshield bounces with the bass and the mirror vibrates like a mofo. Normally if I listen at volume 30 (Car goes up to 40) I donít get voltage drop, everything rattles, I can feel my hair move, it tickles my nose, It hurts my ears, and I can even feel it in my throat on some songs. I consider that pretty loud. I recently built a custom ported box for my truck that matches the specs for my sub perfectly and that sounds so much better and is louder than the sealed box I was using so my next step is going to be building a custom ported box for my 12ís in the Civic. That should add some volume. Iím writing this review (Sonic sent an email asking for such) even though I see this amp is out of stock. Thatís a shame. Hopefully they will get more because this was an awesome purchase. I would recommend this amp to anyone who is looking to get a good bang for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2013 Great Amplifier
Review by
David from Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very satisfied, good product and excellent quality, would highly recommend !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2013 Best amp I've ever owned
Review by
Matt from Oshkosh, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a single Pioneer 10" running off of this at 800w and it's awesome! The sub is mediocre, but this amp pushes it perfectly.
I also drive a convertible and have the amp sitting in the back seat, fully exposed to the sun when it's 100 degrees outside. Needless to say this thing has never even shut off on me! Very satisfied with this amp :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Donovan from COLUMBIA, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never been disappointed with a Kenwood product. Greatly improved sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2013 Do not buy
Review by
smitty from grand rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Blew two of these in two months, does not put out rated. power shuts off goes into protect mode all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2013 Cheap, good amp. Not for Longevity
Review by
Jesse from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this amplifier for over two years and have had mostly a good experience with it. The amp itself was fairly easy to wire in, performs quite well at high power(excluding battery limitations). Living in Kansas, you basically put everything in your car through hell in terms of temperature changes - the amp kept up like a champ... for a while. After changing cars and moving the amplifier, one of the internal circuit boards on the amplifier has failed and would cost in excess of $200 dollars to repair. The amplifier will switch in and out of protection mode(powering off the amp to preserve itself from other shorts in an audio system) and will not produce a sustainable power output. While I am disappointed with the end of this amplifier coming at an internal flaw, I have been satisfied with its performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2013 Glad I bought this Amp instead of a cheaper one!
Review by
Matt from Peaster,Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im not gonna say this is a good budget amp or "good for the price" because this amp is phenomonal. I am using a 12 inch pioneer 4 ohm and not suprised by the quality. Like the built in fan and the amp looks too cool to hide by the way. Just wish it came with the little bass boost knob thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2013 solid amp
Review by
Luke from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i purchased this amplifier after running through 2 soundstorm ev.4000's in a month. This amp not only sounds better, it has performed without any issues for the last two months. i am only running my 15" at 4 ohms and it shakes my entire car, i am very pleased with kenwood as a brand and will continue to buy their products, sonic electronix was great about replacing the garbage that i bought by mistake from s******.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2013 Good amp for 8 months
Review by
Jay from Flint mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp in July 2011 and after about 8 months it stopped working. Sonic electronix replaced it no questions asked and now about 8 months after I got the new one it stopped working again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Nothing But Power!
Review by
Beat King from St. Francisville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is just what you are looking for if you want loud, powerful, clean, and clear bass. Kenwood is the way to go. I used to own the KAC-9102D series amp but some low life broke into my car and stole it. I really liked the way the amp performed so I decided to go back with Kenwood. My new amp is just what I was looking for, it doesn't shut off and stays cool no matter how loud I play my music. I have to say Kenwood is one of the few I will really put my money on because their products always leave you satisfied. This amp also has a great price on it for as much power as it puts out. I think I may end up putting another alternator on my car way sooner than I think lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2013 A lot of boom for your buck
Review by
jowel from phoenix azure
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these pushing two Fosgate 12in. P2 2ohm woofers. Also a kinetic power cell. These amps hit hard. Take a minute to tune it and it will pound. Clean loud bass no distortion no clipping no issues what so ever. Need a bass amp don't want to spend $$$$$$ get one or even two of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 DAVERACER
Review by
DAVER from SEAGOVILLE TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have beat down 2 rokford 12" punch for 3 1/2 years everyday use, never failed never overheated the heat sinks on this amp are awesome!! My own fault with liquid on circuitry caused it to blow. It would prolly give me another 3-1/2 years. For the money you will not find anything comparable for quality longevity and shake your eyeball bass!! Bridged.. it will perform!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Kenwood amp
Review by
Bryce from Pinehurst nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kenwood amp had been one of my best buys yet. It give me what I need plus more. If you are really looking to maximum your subwoofer preformance this is the amp for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Great for a month
Review by
Stickin' to local from perrysburg, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased Kenwood amp and Pioneer comp. series subs. System worked fine for a month. Sound became "muffled" and would cut out at highter volumes. I had system professionally installed and went to a second company to find out what happened to original power it had for the first month. They say it sounds "good" but it's just not the same! Beware of buying off internet if you have problems with equipment! Price savings isn't worth it if it doesn't work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2013 Perfect match!
Review by
Nick from romeoville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp was suggested by sonics tech for the Rockford fosgate 2 12 inch enclosure w/speakers. WOW ! Awesome match ! Really sounds great ! Thanks sonic you guys really know your stuff. Great value also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2013 Beast!!!
Review by
Tybear ;) from St. George, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing, no matter how much I push it, it won't get too hot or break. it's very reliable, clean, and puts out a lot of power for the money. highly recommend, I love Kenwood amps, they're simple to use and I love the led's. I have two huge twelves hooked up to this amp, it exceeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2012 very pleased
Review by
brian from redmond oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought 2 of these to power 2 T1D212 Rockford Fosgate power 12's, I also bought 1 kenwood Excelon X450-4 to power my Rockford Fosgate mids and tweets. I had them professionally installed and they work great, my subs pound !!! never over heated or cut out. Definitely would recommend these to anyone, also very affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 to much cutting out
Review by
josh from massachusetts
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp that pushes my subs just fine.... until you really start to turn it up and then it just starts to cut out. otherwise i would recommend, but its kinda just a waste of money if you really want to turn up your subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 Good amp for the price
Review by
Alex from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp does exactly what it's supposed to for a good price, too. I recommend this amp to anyone who's on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 this amp sucks
Review by
j money from tulsa oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought it brand new only worked not even an hour this is a crap amp i took it to a car audio place said it couldnt handle my speaker and the true power for this amp was 200 watts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2012 Good Amp
Review by
Hawk17 from Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really great amp, i had it hooked up to 2 Sony 12s. And they pounded my little cobalt. But my friend had the same amp hooked up to 2 15 mofos, and it was stupid loud. I've read a few reviews that said they over heated bad and stuff, but that never happened to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2012 Awesome Product.
Review by
Carl from Lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Amp is true power. Built in cooling fan keeps it running the way it should. Very satisfied with this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 Great amp for a great price, Kenwood shines again
Review by
KillaKyle95 from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp, i have it pushing 2 type r 12's and a crossfire bmf 12, its running at 2 ohms and throwing ever so hard, i have ran it without the crossfire at 1 ohm, its very stable but even at 2 ohms with a 105A alternator, i still have good amounts of voltage drop, get a big 3 upgrade and you'll see this amp shine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 Works perfect! Still!
Review by
Jason from Jacksonville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. Great price And have had zero issues. Will be back for my next purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 Kenwood amps rock
Review by
Mother of 4 from Lexington, South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Having been through just about every manufacturer of amps on the market between my 4 teenage boys, I can honestly say that the Kenwood product is by far the best. They stay cool, work flawlessly, and are rock solid for the price point. Have installed in 4x4 rock climbing truck down to a lowered Acura Integra and they just keep on pushing out the power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2012 This a GREAT amp. Exceptional bang for your buck!!
Review by
Donte from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am EXTREMELY impressed with this amplifier. Lots of reviews state it ISN'T 1 ohm stable. Well guys, they're completely WRONG. My friend is running his Kenwoods off of this and I am running my RF P2 12's off of this, both of us running each setup at 1 ohm. With the 4 gauge wiring kit, I can turn this amp up to about .3 input sensitivity on the amp, and it holds up to everything I throw at it. Slams the hell outta my car, crazy windshield flex with a SEALED box. Highly recommend this product and will most definitely buy more Kenwood amps in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Anthony from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Friend had gotten amp from quality auto sounds and I looked it up and found it here at a Fraction of the price and couldn't pass up on it. So far no issues (6 months later) and love the value for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Good amp bang for buck
Review by
hornyhemi from mt vernon indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Haven't had aany problems no volume faid like I've read and i have no cap. Hasn't missed a beat yet in 6 months. People who complain about it not having two fans. Well there's a reason. It doesn't need it. Besides one fan is loud enough when its under your passenger seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2012 Best Amp for price and power
Review by
Anand from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp set for 500w rms at 4ohms (2 x 8ohms parallel) on two PowerBass XL-12D 600w max 300w, shakes the car and produces clear and accurate bass response. It has a great set of features such as cooling fans and being a class D; and it is CEA-2006 Compliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2012 SICK GEAR FOR A GREAT PRICE!!!
Review by
T-Rex from Denver, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first, i was skeptical because of the low price. But when the product arrived to my house i opened it up and it was in the original box, ready to go. i installed it and it totally kicks ass. Would totally recommend to any other buyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2012 GOOOD AMP TILL NOW
Review by
Trapp from longs s.c.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp hooked up to all different subs till 8 months later now its going into protection mode when i turn the volume up 50% but it has clean and clear bass overall so its worth the money had 15s, 10s, and 12s hooked up to it but not all at the same time and it bangs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 Great Amp!
Review by
Chevelle0107 from Buxton, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp six months ago and have been nothing but happy with it. I am using it currently to power a 12" Kicker L7 which peaks at 1500 watts so this amp is more than enough to handle the sub. I would suggest this amp to anyone looking for a good, reliable amp. The only problem I ran into with it was that I had to get a new wiring kit when I got it because the set up I had wasn't able to provide enough power to the amp to keep it going. Other than that it has been well worth the buy and I am more than pleased with the decision I made six months ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 Powerful
Review by
Jason from Fort Frances, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money this amp is awesome. I have it running one rockford t1215 (15") sub @ 1 ohm and it has never cut out or shut off even when my sup is slappin. The built in fan keeps it from getting too hot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Awesome Amp & Buying Another One!!!
Review by
Freddy from Hamilton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the amp! Pushes my dual 12" MTX subwoofers with ease and still have plenty of room to play with, definitately recommend it! Buying another one soon for my gf's car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 Great value
Review by
J.D from Nambour, qld, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely recommended. Well worth the price compared to instore products. Big savings. Excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2012 Another great amp from Kenwood
Review by
Josh from McMinnville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing two Kenwood KFC-XW1022D subs and they will beat your face in. Very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Amazing product!!
Review by
Tyy,Tyy from monahans,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is worth every penny spent! It pushed my 2 10" Kicker Solo Barics like a champ! I recommend this amp highly to everyone looking for power! And its got two built-in fans to help cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2012 kenwood kac 9105d
Review by
nathan from vienna, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing two 10" Kicker cvr subwoofers and this amp provides very clean bass along with hitting hard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 Simply amazing
Review by
Shawn from barboursville, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is the single greatest amp for the cost. I crank out all 1800 watts to my two 15" kickers and it hits amazingly hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 powerfull great soud
Review by
JOSE from SAN JUAN, PR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is the perfect size and its got a powerfull sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Kenwood AMP KAC 9105d
Review by
NIN B from Lacenter, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product because its a great amp and puts out all the power it says. Just make sure it works before tearing up the box it came in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 good
Review by
mandeep from KELOWNA, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a good product. I heard about it cutting out but does not on mine. It draws lots of current, i have an accord 105 amp alternator 0 gauge wire all over and 800 watts rms 2 jackhammer 12 inch at 2 ohm but still make my lights dim when bass hits. Please note 0 gauge does not fit in as reviewed by other and it has 90 amp fuse. Highly recommend the product, makes the subs pound hard!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 its a decent amp most of the time
Review by
Primo from Denver Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for almost two years now. Its powering 2 p2's currently hooked up at 2 ohms. I have 0 gauge to cap then 4 to the amp and wire under 4 gauge will melt withthis amp and youll be buying fuses left and right. THIS AMP IS NOT 1 OHM stable it will over heat in a matter of minutes. Never hooked it up at 4 ohms but at 2 ohms it will handle most songs no problem. From the meter on my cap, when it pulls 14 volts it cuts out on me. Definitely need 4 volt pre amp out to enjoy this amp. If your on a budget and dont care about occisianal cut off go for it, if you got the money to spend, spend it. I'm currently trying to decide to buy a second amp one for each sub or if i just want one sperate amp to replace this one. Thanks for all the reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 Amazing!
Review by
Tyler from freehold, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can say for sure that this little amp puts out as much power as it says it does. Sadly, since I bought this amp 6 months ago I got another sub and need about 800 more watts of amp. This one, however, seems to be powering both of them fine for now. It eats more than enough power from my battery off 0 gauge wiring and dims my headlights so much that I don't even need a strobe light! After 5 months of putting out it's max power, it's still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 Kenwood KAC-9105D
Review by
Eriberto from Ontario, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp for 6 months now, its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 This Amp Rocks
Review by
Wayne from Point Pleasant Boro, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buying this amp with help from the Sonic team has made my car sound system second to none. Just incredible in everyway!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 THIS AMP SURPRISED ME
Review by
NIN from HHHHHHH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Other than the chinsy termanls this amp is honestly good, I would recomend this amp to anybody who wants about 700-900 rms, great amp, last long, has great sq.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 !!!!!BEAST!!!!!
Review by
William from simpsonville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this to run my to solobaric L5 10's which are 450rms each. Have it wired down to 1ohm and all i can say is wow gain at 25% no bass boost and i think my car is gonna fall apart. Can't turn it up, find myself dialing back the settings. have it paired this the jvc arsenal head unit for 5v preamp outputs this is just sick. Gonna cut back to 1 sub its just too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 nice amp
Review by
Daniel from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first amp and it did the job. I had two Pioneer subs that hit hard with the gain 75% up. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 Really Nice Amp
Review by
joseph from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp for christmas and a KAC 8405. Both are GREAT!! Have the 9105D running 2 12" Pioneer TS-W308D4 (4ohm DVC's) wired to 1 ohm. This amp is more than enough, I only have it half way turned up & it slaps!! For the price it would be really hard to find a better amp. Thanks SONIC!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 best amp so far
Review by
tevin from Longs, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these hooked to two 15s kicker comps and they pounded really hard in my truck. I now have it hooked to two kicker 12s and they hit hard as well. I would recommend this to a friend any day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 Nice amp
Review by
Lance from Saunemin, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this on a compition sub and it works great never letting me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 great amp and great price
Review by
andrew from Randolph, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 1 of these amps pushing 2 Kenwood KFC-W3013PS 12" Single 4 ohm Performance subs and they hit hard. The price is good. Too bad i didnt know about Sonic until after i got this amp because i got mine at b*st b*y for 300$. This is a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 dddddddddaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmm!!!!
Review by
iceman from chicago il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this kenwood amp. Been a fan forever, running two RE AUDIO dual 4s down to 1ohm. It's so loud! Ran it for more than 2hrs on my trip to Wisconsin from Chicago. Did not over heat, ran pretty steady. Each sub at rms holds 600 watts this amp is giving each 450 rms and its bumping like crazy. If you are kenwood fan... this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Excellent performance for the price!
Review by
Maurice from Lorain, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The quality and performance of this amp is outstanding, being Kenwood of course!! I am a car audio buff with over 30 years of hands on experience, I used many different brands and always found Kenwood to be the best performer. I like to say Sonic Electronix is the top performer in this market!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 So good!
Review by
Tom J from Iindsay, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp delivers great power in intense conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 excellent amp
Review by
Austin from jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have three kenwood amps. This is the biggest one i have bought so far. I love them all. They have never over heated. Put out magnificent power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2011 What an amazing Amp!
Review by
Robert from Finksburg, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It looks great, and is fairly small compared to others in the 1500-2000w range. Don't let the size fool you though, it packs quite a punch. I have it wired down to 2 ohms @ 900w rms with two 12" 07 Kicker CVR's in a ported box and it pounds so hard. The rear spoiler and mirrors shake like you wouldn't believe (my right mirror is ready to fall off now). The fans and its design really help to keep it cool, it barely gets warm to the touch without any shutdowns due to overheating. (Even when running it on almost full blast for over an hour) I had recommended getting Hifonics before and still do, but for about the same price you can get a little extra power. I also have my system tuned with an SMD - DD1 (distortion detector) for max performance and sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2011 way powerful at 2 ohms
Review by
Everedee from Red Wing, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp with a 10" alpine type x, and this amp seemed almost too powerful; until I figured out that you have to match the input sensitivity with your deck. I've had this setup for a month now and it sounds better everyday, I can turn up the gain higher now that the sub is broken in. The amp has never cut out and the fans keep it nice and cool. Great amp for the money. Just remember to match your input sensitivity from your deck to your amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 So so amp
Review by
Greg from Nottingham
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp wired to two ohms driving two kfc w3012s. It banged decently but it had problems with cutting out on low or powerful notes when it was really turned up. I replaced it with a kicker zx750.1 and wow the kicker has so much more power with the gain and bass boost not even half way up then the kenwood could get maxed out. I actually blew out one of my subs with the kicker. Save your money and go with the kicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Kenwood AMP
Review by
Leon from Shiprock, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good amp. but gets a little hot... but its kenwood so i give it a thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 Perfection
Review by
Eddie from Centertown, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a wonderful amplifier that delivers an excessive amount of power and remains cool in doing so. I have it pushing 2 old Audiobahns, and soon to be 2 Fosgate Punch Level 2 12s.
I have a Kenwood In-Dash as well. I am a huge fan of Kenwood's Amplifiers, Head-Units, and of course their Equalizers but as far as their Subs and Speakers go, meh, not too big on them. I'd go with Kicker or Rockford Fosgate for my Subs if I have the bucks to spend but if Im strap for cash Audiobahn has some nice subs for a cheap price.

Anyways I love the Dual Mono Driver this amplifier has, this way I can hook my 2 12s up seperately, yet this amp is still a mono amp. Just with to places for you to hook speakers. Makes it a bit more simple. Glad it has Pre-Outs, really convienient for when I plan to add a Kenwood Amp for my 6x9s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2011 Perfectra
Review by
MuddaFacca from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend. but not with a Kenwood KFC-3012. I had one running from this and fried it. Recommended with JL Audio 12W3V3-4. Banging system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2011 ok i guess
Review by
junior from Beaverton, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this amp i installed it in my caddy with two 12 in kicker cvrs dual 4 ohms and its ok but not what expected not enough bang i exchanged it for a cheap brand amp and this kenwood is way behind i had to replace my ported box after 3 weeks of the upgrade and my subs are still kickin hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 Great amp for a great price
Review by
Jeffrey from Silver Spring, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to put with my 1100w RMS Audiobahn sub, after the 1000w amp I had started overheating. Within 2 weeks, I blew out the sub (which should have been able to handle it). Afterwards, I bought 2 Polk audio subs to go with this amp, and haven't looked back. This is a very powerful amp that shakes everything in the car. Not for those with sensitive ears. Great amp, and cheap too. Will recommend to anyone who wants a loud system in their car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 Awsome.?!
Review by
Rock0star7 from oklahoma city, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first sound system.
This amp is great just keeps going into protect way to much.

I have two 12' Rockford Fosgate P3's D412 subs.
I have them hooked up parallel. 4 ohms to 1 ohms diagram.
But I cuts of and stops working.
I have 4 gauge kit Rockford Fosgate.

I would like some help you guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 This amp is great!
Review by
Jon from Freeport, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering my 2 old a** Audiobahn ALUM10N subs. I'm going to upgrade to a type R soon but for now this amp makes these 10s wake up. They are 6 ohm subs but I wired them both to run at about 1.5 ohms which is weird but thats as normal as they can get. But this amp is a beast. I can play it all day long with no problems. Only thing is it draws A LOT of current. So to all of you reviewers that say its loud at one point and gets quiet while playing at high volumes you need to upgrade your electrical system. This amp only cuts down for me as I watch my voltage meter in my dash drop steadily and my lights dim down. Order yourself a kinetik hc and all your cutting down problems will be solved. I love the cooling fans on this amp and never had an overheating problem. It is definitely a good buy for the price and I do recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2011 great amp
Review by
chris from barnhart, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is very good it pushed 2 10 inch shallow mount Sony explodes and a 12 inch Kicker CVT like nothing and worked great on my friends 2 12 inch type Rs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 great price!
Review by
laura from pittsburgh, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A great amp at a great cost and i've had no problems. totally worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 very nice
Review by
Anthony from Medford, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this amp to replace my original amp i had hooked up to my 2 12" kenwood subs. the subs hit before but once i hooked this one up they came alive. i could not believe how much better these sounded. i was so happy i bought this. and u will too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 great for the money
Review by
Denny from Kutztown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Am i happy with the amp as far as what i wanted? heck yes. the amp does what it says if you know how to read real power ratings. everyone fulled by the 1800 watts. it runs watever rms u have it hooked up to equal to ohms.... its like looking at a sony explode amp and thinking your getting 1200 watts ahahhahaha... anyways this amp is great. had it a few months. doesnt overheat, cutout, or cause problems. love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 good buy
Review by
rob from tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp for about 6 months and it is a very good amp I got this amp hooked up to a JL W6 and let me tell u this amp has plenty of power to push lookin to upgrade to the eXcelon Kenwood to power to W6. But this amp is a really good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 1800
Review by
stephen from Cedar Rapids, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very powerful, works great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 Kenwood 1800 watt
Review by
Sam from Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend for a lot of different subs. i run 2 type r 12's at 4 ohms and works good. I also know someone who runs 4 12" kenwoods @ 2 ohms each so each are getting 750watts with no problem. Make sure ground is good and if you arent 100% on install let a professional do it. It may cost around $75 but is worth it to have the warrreny through sonic and the installer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2011 Great amp!!!!!
Review by
Thaxton from kenton, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using this amp for 7-8 months now and no complaints. I am running it bridged to a set of Kicker L5 Solobarics. Built in fans do a great job of keeping it cool. If you want the most bang for your buck this is definitly the amp you need. A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 Great Amp!!
Review by
Boos from Sayville, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one of the best amps I have ever owned. I have had this amp for over 6 months now. It has been running at 1ohm pushing its maximum power out for all of those months. I have not had any problems with it. This is for daily driving to so it has a lot of time running. I would highly recommend this amplifier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 Great amp for price
Review by
Ry from Jackson, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bang for your buck and i ran at 1 ohm no problem for a few hours straight but i mostly run it at 4ohms for the safety of the amp. and it does true power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2010 When they say >900 rms they mean it
Review by
Shawn from Breinigsville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awesome. you can fine tune it to whatever sound you like if you want it to hit hard or lighter. best amp for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 This amp is sweet
Review by
Nate from Brookfield, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice amp especially for the price. All 5 stars. Hooked up two Kenwood 12's to it and it sounds sooo clean. Would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2010 great product and good value
Review by
BJ from prattville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp was what I needed plus some. would recommend to anyone looking for a good product at a good price. I also do a lot of stereo installs a recommend to my customers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Very nice, very powerful amp
Review by
Joe from Rockford, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp a number of months after buying my Kenwood KFC-3012 subwoofers (12" 400w per)
The sound improvement from my old amp to this one was unbelievable! Definitely a very powerful amp at 2 ohms, I can run it aaaaalllll daaaay looong and it will never get hot, it never shuts off and it always makes my trunk lid rattle :)
My only regret is that I paid $300 for it at a retail store instead of shopping online first =(
I would recommend this amp to anyone who is going to run it at 2ohms and need around 800-1000w of power. VERY nice buy for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2010 Great!
Review by
Oh snap from macungie Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got one 10 inch and it pounds. Worth the $
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2010 Awesome Amp
Review by
Jason from Oak Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has been excellent. It pumps plenty of power to my Kicker L5. Great quality, and a great value i would, and have recommended this amp to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2010 Fair for the price
Review by
DJ from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought it for 200$ at the time, I guess the prices go up and down a lot on here. But it gives out about 400 watts at 13.8 which is a realistic car voltage. Not the 14.4 that's advertised. So if you want 300-400 watts, buy it. If you need 500+ go with something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2010 Fantastic amp but please be mindful, it's not 1800 watts!
Review by
orphic from norfolk
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this for a pair of Pioneer TS-W308D4s.
After hooking it all up the subs began cutting out at a 1ohm load. Tried everything and long story short after bringing in a buddy stereo installer he found the amp is NOT 1800 watts. No fault to anyone but Kenwood because you have to dig through their website to find that you need to daisy chain two of these to accomplish the 1800 watts they claim. It's simple due to the design of the amp but I still felt somewhat mislead. The design, function, ease of use is all top notch but please be mindful that you're actually purchasing one heck of a 900w amp. However, not a 1800w device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2010 Big bang for the bucks!
Review by
Red from Greenwood, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is truly underrated. The cooling fans, design and the power of this amp makes it worth every penny. Hands down. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2010 very good product
Review by
Dj from Rockwall, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is well worth the money. I've had it for six months now and i use it everyday on my way to school and it works as if it were brand new .I have it hooked up to a cvx 15 and it picks it up very nice the sub sounds amazing. I definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2010 great amp
Review by
K17 from Allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great amp! It gives all the power it says and it has a cooling fan inside so it doesn't get as hot as other amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2010 great amp
Review by
thad from amarillo, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got this for $202 from sonic, pushing 2 12" kicker cvrs in a sealed box at 2ohm, sounds great, only complaint is not about the amp its that I was cheap and used speaker level inputs tapping from my rear deck and they apparently don't run at very high voltage because I have to have the gain up all the way to get a good signal, problem will be fixed when I put in a new Kenwood head unit with 4volt RCA outs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2010 decent amp, good value
Review by
Beau from Colcord, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp drives my two cvr tens pretty well. Sounds good and setting the gain is easy. But I have it wired at one ohm and it fades out every now and then. I don't know why but it gets a little bit annoying. It will be pounding and sounding really good one minute then the next it will be way quieter. Overall a pretty good value though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2010 Awesome!! product
Review by
Bhanu from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this to drive my Polk Audio MM1040 in a sealed box. It is my first Kenwood buy and I am glad I did. Clean, powerful amplifier with passive cooling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2010 Best bang for your buck
Review by
ky Kid from m
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After researching for awhile, I spoke with a Customer Service Rep about purchasing a system. Justin recommended buying this amp, so I went with it. Im glad he talked me into it, cause its perfect. It gives me more than enough bass, and I have to keep the bass knob turned down on min, just to think straight. Great product, and it looks great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2010 Good amp
Review by
Zachary from ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have it wired down to 1 ohm on 2P312D4s. Sounds pretty dang loud. Cuts out every now and then because it pulls so much current. But if looking for a strong amp stick with rockford. Cant go wrong there. On the other hand this thing is pretty strong, as of right now. Subs still pull to much power from this amp even at 1 ohm. If short on money just wire to 1 ohm and sounds amazing. Dont know how long it will last at 1 ohm but will find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2010 Amazing
Review by
pete from crystal lake
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to have the 9014d but wanted to try the new one and the thing is amazing. Very small and compact and has lots of power running two type r 12s with about 900 watts rms and they slam...good job kenwood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 Good amp!! when it works:(
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cummer from MIlford, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the kenwood 1800 watt D class mono block for 2 (two) 10" Alpine type Rs and it made them bump hard as a mofo for like 1 week and then instead of the amp protection system blowing the fused when it get to hot or wrong power amount, the thing sparked and started on fire in my trunk. But if u get one that works properly its a very good amp. Best ive heard besides the alpine amps. If u dont want this kenwood go Hifonics. Great amps best bump for your buck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2011 Cuts out, can't handle deeper bass
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cody from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp at first was a decent amp with good quality, i hooked it up to my 2 12" mtx jackhammers and let me tell you, this system hit very hard. At 2 ohms impendence, the jackhammers can handle about 800 watts rms and this ken wood amp is rated at 900 watts x 1 channel @ 2 ohms. When i play a song that thumps and has either constant bass or deep bass the amp cuts out and it almost seems like it can't keep up with my subs. I read reviews on it and this kind of amp is NOTORIOUS for cutting out. Garbage. waiting for my Hifonics HFi2000D to ship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz