Showing 9 reviews for Kenwood KAC-9105D

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-9105D
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 117 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 3 star Customer Reviews:
February 9, 2011 the amp is ok
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bryan from miami
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recomend these amp to anyone thats on a budget if your not dont buy it it heats up fast and after a hour is so hot the quality drops by so much ima keep it 100% with you people ive owned quite an amount of amps but nothing compares to JL AUDIO - Alpine super clean as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Kenwood kac9105 d
Review by
Eddie from Chocago Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice little amp sounds really good with my mtx subs pounds great really feel the bass. Only problem it goes into protection mode only after 15 minutes of having them on. Not sure but I may have them wired incorrectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2013 Cheap, good amp. Not for Longevity
Review by
Jesse from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this amplifier for over two years and have had mostly a good experience with it. The amp itself was fairly easy to wire in, performs quite well at high power(excluding battery limitations). Living in Kansas, you basically put everything in your car through hell in terms of temperature changes - the amp kept up like a champ... for a while. After changing cars and moving the amplifier, one of the internal circuit boards on the amplifier has failed and would cost in excess of $200 dollars to repair. The amplifier will switch in and out of protection mode(powering off the amp to preserve itself from other shorts in an audio system) and will not produce a sustainable power output. While I am disappointed with the end of this amplifier coming at an internal flaw, I have been satisfied with its performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Great for a month
Review by
Stickin' to local from perrysburg, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased Kenwood amp and Pioneer comp. series subs. System worked fine for a month. Sound became "muffled" and would cut out at highter volumes. I had system professionally installed and went to a second company to find out what happened to original power it had for the first month. They say it sounds "good" but it's just not the same! Beware of buying off internet if you have problems with equipment! Price savings isn't worth it if it doesn't work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2012 Good amp bang for buck
Review by
hornyhemi from mt vernon indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Haven't had aany problems no volume faid like I've read and i have no cap. Hasn't missed a beat yet in 6 months. People who complain about it not having two fans. Well there's a reason. It doesn't need it. Besides one fan is loud enough when its under your passenger seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 So so amp
Review by
Greg from Nottingham
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp wired to two ohms driving two kfc w3012s. It banged decently but it had problems with cutting out on low or powerful notes when it was really turned up. I replaced it with a kicker zx750.1 and wow the kicker has so much more power with the gain and bass boost not even half way up then the kenwood could get maxed out. I actually blew out one of my subs with the kicker. Save your money and go with the kicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2011 ok i guess
Review by
junior from Beaverton, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this amp i installed it in my caddy with two 12 in kicker cvrs dual 4 ohms and its ok but not what expected not enough bang i exchanged it for a cheap brand amp and this kenwood is way behind i had to replace my ported box after 3 weeks of the upgrade and my subs are still kickin hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2010 Fair for the price
Review by
DJ from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought it for 200$ at the time, I guess the prices go up and down a lot on here. But it gives out about 400 watts at 13.8 which is a realistic car voltage. Not the 14.4 that's advertised. So if you want 300-400 watts, buy it. If you need 500+ go with something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2010 Good amp
Review by
Zachary from ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have it wired down to 1 ohm on 2P312D4s. Sounds pretty dang loud. Cuts out every now and then because it pulls so much current. But if looking for a strong amp stick with rockford. Cant go wrong there. On the other hand this thing is pretty strong, as of right now. Subs still pull to much power from this amp even at 1 ohm. If short on money just wire to 1 ohm and sounds amazing. Dont know how long it will last at 1 ohm but will find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz