Showing 17 reviews for Kenwood KAC-9105D

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-9105D
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 117 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
February 23, 2014 Will never buy again!!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steve from ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this amp as my first amp, and it lasted about 9 months before something burnt out or got raddled loose inside the amp. It stopped working and randomly while driving the bass would turn on for a couple seconds and would turn back off. so i bought another one of this amps sense it was good for powering my 2 12 inch p3s rated at 500 watts rms. And the exact same thing happened with my new amp after only 2 months of owning it! I was terribly disappointed with this. i will never buy another kenwood amp again!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2013 solid amp
Review by
Luke from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i purchased this amplifier after running through 2 soundstorm ev.4000's in a month. This amp not only sounds better, it has performed without any issues for the last two months. i am only running my 15" at 4 ohms and it shakes my entire car, i am very pleased with kenwood as a brand and will continue to buy their products, sonic electronix was great about replacing the garbage that i bought by mistake from s******.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2012 very pleased
Review by
brian from redmond oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought 2 of these to power 2 T1D212 Rockford Fosgate power 12's, I also bought 1 kenwood Excelon X450-4 to power my Rockford Fosgate mids and tweets. I had them professionally installed and they work great, my subs pound !!! never over heated or cut out. Definitely would recommend these to anyone, also very affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 Good amp for the price
Review by
Alex from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp does exactly what it's supposed to for a good price, too. I recommend this amp to anyone who's on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 Works perfect! Still!
Review by
Jason from Jacksonville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. Great price And have had zero issues. Will be back for my next purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2012 GOOOD AMP TILL NOW
Review by
Trapp from longs s.c.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp hooked up to all different subs till 8 months later now its going into protection mode when i turn the volume up 50% but it has clean and clear bass overall so its worth the money had 15s, 10s, and 12s hooked up to it but not all at the same time and it bangs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 Powerful
Review by
Jason from Fort Frances, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money this amp is awesome. I have it running one rockford t1215 (15") sub @ 1 ohm and it has never cut out or shut off even when my sup is slappin. The built in fan keeps it from getting too hot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 Great value
Review by
J.D from Nambour, qld, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely recommended. Well worth the price compared to instore products. Big savings. Excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 its a decent amp most of the time
Review by
Primo from Denver Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for almost two years now. Its powering 2 p2's currently hooked up at 2 ohms. I have 0 gauge to cap then 4 to the amp and wire under 4 gauge will melt withthis amp and youll be buying fuses left and right. THIS AMP IS NOT 1 OHM stable it will over heat in a matter of minutes. Never hooked it up at 4 ohms but at 2 ohms it will handle most songs no problem. From the meter on my cap, when it pulls 14 volts it cuts out on me. Definitely need 4 volt pre amp out to enjoy this amp. If your on a budget and dont care about occisianal cut off go for it, if you got the money to spend, spend it. I'm currently trying to decide to buy a second amp one for each sub or if i just want one sperate amp to replace this one. Thanks for all the reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 THIS AMP SURPRISED ME
Review by
NIN from HHHHHHH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Other than the chinsy termanls this amp is honestly good, I would recomend this amp to anybody who wants about 700-900 rms, great amp, last long, has great sq.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 nice amp
Review by
Daniel from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first amp and it did the job. I had two Pioneer subs that hit hard with the gain 75% up. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Kenwood AMP
Review by
Leon from Shiprock, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good amp. but gets a little hot... but its kenwood so i give it a thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 Awsome.?!
Review by
Rock0star7 from oklahoma city, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first sound system.
This amp is great just keeps going into protect way to much.

I have two 12' Rockford Fosgate P3's D412 subs.
I have them hooked up parallel. 4 ohms to 1 ohms diagram.
But I cuts of and stops working.
I have 4 gauge kit Rockford Fosgate.

I would like some help you guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 Kenwood 1800 watt
Review by
Sam from Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend for a lot of different subs. i run 2 type r 12's at 4 ohms and works good. I also know someone who runs 4 12" kenwoods @ 2 ohms each so each are getting 750watts with no problem. Make sure ground is good and if you arent 100% on install let a professional do it. It may cost around $75 but is worth it to have the warrreny through sonic and the installer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2010 Big bang for the bucks!
Review by
Red from Greenwood, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is truly underrated. The cooling fans, design and the power of this amp makes it worth every penny. Hands down. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2010 very good product
Review by
Dj from Rockwall, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is well worth the money. I've had it for six months now and i use it everyday on my way to school and it works as if it were brand new .I have it hooked up to a cvx 15 and it picks it up very nice the sub sounds amazing. I definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2010 decent amp, good value
Review by
Beau from Colcord, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp drives my two cvr tens pretty well. Sounds good and setting the gain is easy. But I have it wired at one ohm and it fades out every now and then. I don't know why but it gets a little bit annoying. It will be pounding and sounding really good one minute then the next it will be way quieter. Overall a pretty good value though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz