Showing 21 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T2D212

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T2D212
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.6
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 15, 2013
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ottomatic from nova scotia, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this T2 for a excellent price from sonic electronics. The order process was super easy and the shipping was fast to canada. I have the rockford R1200 prime running at 1 ohm and his T2 hits hard. This sub is by far the best woofer I ever owned. Thinking of picking another up soon from sonic electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 Too expensive!
Review by
Alejandro from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off this sub is by far the best bang for your buck. At $750 your paying for a 12" that has only 19mm of xmax. Handling 1200rms. And the surround is made of a thick rubber. I've been around a lot of subs. And this one is not even in my top ten list. I wouldn't even mention this sub especially at this price. Your better off buying a jl audio at this price range. Nothing against Rockford but there subs are still in the old ways. I just thought I'd put some sense into any reviewer who is looking for their first sub or just something new. It bothered me reading all these reviews about this sub being the best sub owned or heard. And that's just it, I guess transitioning to walmarts sony explode subs to this t2 is a big difference. But still $750 common I know subs that are $300 cheaper and there not even in the same league with this t2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 great price
Review by
Fernando from Boyle, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are awesome subs,i have 2 of these babies and they bring the pressure. I have 2brx1200 hifonic on each sub wired at 1ohm . If u buy these subs u would b very impressed. I have never had a system to come close to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2013 This Sub Pounds
Review by
EP Juice from Some where, US
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off their shipping was quick and then sub was here before I knew it. Second I have this sub installed in a sealed box and it produces some of these clearest bass I have heard. Even though they box is sealed, this subject is still louder than my old system (2 x 12's pioneer premiers in a ban pass box. They were older and only had 980 watts amp. I have 2 at 1000watt Alpine amps running them sub that were set up for a XXX. They blew there center out of it and eventually burnt there coils up after 60 days. Those sub wears them amps before it gives. I would hate to see what those would do to my car if they box was ported.

I'm happy with it and would recommend this amp to anyone that asked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 Amazing woofer!
Review by
BassHeadDan from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For those of you out there on a budget and need a reliable cheap amp to run this sub without any problem order a hifonics 1200.1D brutus.

I have this sub wired to 1 ohm on that amp, and man... I can't begin to tell you how loud that thing is. "Gorilla glued my rear view mirror in my subby to prevent it from falling off some more"... And this amp was only 160 bucks.

I have recommended this subwoofer to everyone i know and i would advise you to buy it today for some extreme window flexing bass.. And yes.. You WILL be heard from blocks away with a nice ported enclosure of 1.7 - 2.25 cubes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2012 Great sub
Review by
Johnathan from Blanco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub, best I have ever had. I bought one, and after it broke in, most people think I have two 15's in my car. If you want bang for your buck you can't go wrong with the t2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Stomping Fosgate T2D12
Review by
Jaymes from Central City, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These slam! You need a big strong box for these speakers. They take a long time to break in, but then, the rear fenders on my Impala SS flex out a quarter of an inch thumping! Also, this is a good place to buy them, they ship fast and have good prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Satisfiied
Review by
Carlos from Weslaco,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow i bought 2 Rockford T2D212 From here and i am extremely satisfied Really FAST delivery and right on time easy to purchase and good customer service willing to put in the time to answer all your questions. I WILL be buying again soon. HIGHLY recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 T2d212 is amazing
Review by
Charley from waltham
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned many high end woofers and this one tops them. Way louder than my 12 w7 and my l7's. If you are looking for a beast look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 Rockford Fosgate T2D212
Review by
Devonte from Salisbury, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of the rockford t2s and these subs hammer. I have them hooked up to a soundstream tx 1.2600D at 0.5. These subs take a beatin just about every day and still hammer like new. They are great for eardrum flexing or db drags. Overall great subs great prices great looks. The subs 50 lbs each so you should have a solid ported dox for them to go in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2011 t2d2 12
Review by
kev from trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got the 12" version and it just pounds and pounds. It's hooked up on a hifonics 2000.1 and they go very well together, a bit pricey though, but you will forget about that after you hear and feel it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2011 power
Review by
larry from Lagrange, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits I got one hooked up to a Hifonics BRZ 2400.1 and in flexes my back window and its still not even broke in yet vary happy with this sub but sad to see the price go up. Over all this sub will take a beating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 Holy cow!
Review by
slams from lagrange oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just hooked it up and wow is all i can say well worth the money i got it at half power and it still slams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 BEST OF THE BEST
Review by
michael from Cottonwood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is off the chain! Even with one droped to 1 ohm in a sealed encloser, it just thumps hard, if u like clean, solid, stupid bass this is the sub for you. Sonic is the cheapest around for this beast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2011 T2 12 fosgate
Review by
bigshow from Little Rock, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very powerful sub. It puts out massive amounts of bass. That being said, be prepared because this sub will test the capabilities of the amp you put it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2011 Rockford Fosgate T2d212
Review by
Will from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with Sonic Electronix and will highly recommend people use this site for any electronic needs. You can't beat the price or service. The subwoofer was in perfect condition in the original packaging and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2011 Josh
Review by
Josh from Radford,VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got one from Sonic today. This thing pounds. Its so bad it makes my cd skip in my car. No one around has heard anything like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2011 woooooooow
Review by
dbrown from muncie,indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok I jus purchased 2 of these subs last week and all i got to say is wooooow: the bass is very low it sounds great. I got it hooked up to the MRP-M2000 Alpine....warning you might need to up grade the altenator but other than that it is very nice thanks sonic for the service you will be hearing from me again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2012 rockford fosgate rocks!!! best sub ever compared to kicker l7..
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
karlmikhailcarangcarang from Cagayan de Oro City, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I owned 2 of these subs, they pound hard, great bass and my car rattles. Compare to kicker L7, the sub pounds hard also but not that quality of bass i heard so i go to Rockford Fosgate. Recommended to all people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2011 very nice but.....
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Moe Laub from Trenton Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub overall. I got (1) 12 d2ohm in a slammed ranger with a 3.0cf box. running a 3inch port. the speaker hits lowww. nuff said. as said befor its really only for spl reasons id say. now for the bad, i purchased mine from the local car audio shop (MickeyShorr) and got a warranty with it thank god. im going on my 3rd T2 now. its dropped at 1ohm and being fed by a 1500-1bdcp. my birthsheet was metered at 1976@ 1ohm. not gunna lie once its broken in ill prolly push around 1600-1700 watts at it but it still shouldnt go as quick as it did for me. i will recommend this speaker to anyone who wants 30hz straight to the head but make sure you get the warranty. anything can happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2010 Very Very Loud subs woofers
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
the man from bay city michigab
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 t2d2 12s in a custom box 28 cubic foot box running of 2 t2500 1bd in my Yukon and all i can say is wow. It is so loud i tested it at the local car audio shop an I'm punching 176.8991 dB at the windshield. If you can afford it and want spl and mean real spl buy RF T2s. I had FiBTL and they can compare I'm throwing over 5000 watts of power at them and I'm thing of adding a third amp. Make sure you have the power to push them. I run 4 iraggi alternators 4 o gauges wires, and 4 2400 watt kinetic batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz